The Corporate Hotel
Corporate Executive The Corporate Hotel
Lobby The Corporate Hotel
Lobby The Corporate Hotel
See all 46 photos
Removed from saved list
7.4
Very good
/10
(295 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.3
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Music World190 m
  • Marrakech220 m
  • Broadway Bar290 m
  • Oxford Book Shop290 m
  • Park Street300 m
  • Oxford Bookstore300 m
  • Cyberia310 m
  • Tantra320 m
  • Roxy320 m
  • Ashalayam390 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    The Corporate Hotel

    4, Royd Street, Opp Royd Nursing Home, Near Park Street Bata Crossing,, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India, 700016 - See map
    "Super close to Park St, near McDonalds, Cafe Coffee Day, etc."
    Matthew - December 26, 2017
    Very good cleanliness
    7.6 rating for cleanliness
    Very good service
    7.5 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Kolkata

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    Property ranking|Compared to 2,268 Kolkata properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    8.3/10
    Room comfort score
    7.2/10
    Review score - United States
    7.8/10
    Value for money score
    7.2/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportNetaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport (CCU) - India
    Distance to airport13.8 km

    Rooms available at The Corporate Hotel

    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Corporate Executive
    Corporate Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Room
    Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double or Twin Room
    Superior Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Double or Twin Room
    Executive Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Corporate Suite Room
    Corporate Suite Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about The Corporate Hotel

      • 6.0
        Review score
        Staff 

        "the staff were very efficient and polite in their approach and the hotels location makes it a fantastic place to stay."

        M M.

        |

        May 26, 2016

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "The hotel & rooms were very clean throughout and the staff provided the best seervice."

        Satwinder

        |

        June 8, 2018

      • 7.2
        Very good
        Staff 

        "the staff are friendly and cooperative."

        Md M.

        |

        December 2, 2018

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about The Corporate Hotel

      More about The Corporate Hotel

      8.4
      Excellent

      "The location is good and if you can walk a bit very good."

      M M.

      |

      December 6, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      6.3
      Good
      Staff 

      "Staffs are good and cooperative."

      Imran

      |

      March 23, 2016

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

      Reviews of The Corporate Hotel from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (295)Booking.com Reviews (119)
      7.4
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.6
      Facilities6.9
      Location8.3
      Room comfort and quality7.2
      Service7.5
      Value for money7.2
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (32)
      8-9 Excellent (35)
      7-8 Very Good (65)
      6-7 Good (43)
      <6 Below Expectation (53)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (50)
      Jun - Aug (40)
      Sep - Nov (58)
      Dec - Feb (80)
      All languages
      All guests (295)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 228 verified guest comments
      12345
      4.4
      Samina from Bangladesh
      Group
      Superior Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Except for the location nothing else is worth it”

      This is my second stay here and that too because of the location. Its so very close to all the happening places of Park Street and New Market-exactly walking distance. Cons: -breakfast is disappointing, nothing to eat! so during our second stay, we did not take it. -staff not cordial enough, only the guard is super helpful -no amenities in the room. during both my stay, for two people they gave only one pair of towels unless requested for another set. no slipper, toiletries or suitcase table even! -corridor, lift area and corner of the restaurant looks shabby and often unclean. -tiny shower space, hardly could move inside. hot water didnt come through too. -considering all of the above, price is too high. Pors: if your plan is to move around the city the whole day and need room to just stash your stuff and sleep within the city center, this is a preferred place. come without any expectations.

      Reviewed July 22, 2019

      Dear Samina Mam, We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with service. We pride ourselves on our service and the high quality standards we maintain, and would like to make things right. We noted your non satisfactory area. First of all we want to inform you that like us all property always kept 01 pair set of towels. If guest need we supply it. And about sleeper, due to wooden floor we not kept slipper. Our luggage rack attached with cupboard back of the door. We not use PLASTIC COVERED SOAP, SHAMPOO OR BODY GEL packet. We keep herbal liquid soap, shampoo & body gel at container due to avoid plastics. Regarding staff behaviour if it's not warm then we humbly sorry for that. Yours sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 22, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Md from Bangladesh
      Couple
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

      Excellent Time Spent”

      I with my wife and my little baby stayed at corporate and it was a delightful experience. The room quality, facilities all are good. Food is very good both the complimentary breakfast and other foods from menu. Negative: the washroom fittings are old which should be changed

      Reviewed May 23, 2019

      Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      4.0
      Mohammad from Bangladesh
      Solo traveler
      Suite Room
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Unprofessional”

      I had booked a suite for 27th to 29th april..my flight was delayed from China and thus I could not come on 27th as i missed the connecting flight.I have sent several messages to them but no reply.The next day i come to the hotel and they say as you did not come we made it a “no show”.I was surprised that after it was full paid and Me sending several messages they did this. I was given a usual room which was big,old,shabby and smelly but i had no option for the night. Next day I spoke to the manager etc and they were sorry for the experience and offered me a complimentary dinner or taxi ride to airport after taking 120 usd for 8 hrs and ofcourse not the suite i was supposed to stay in.Moreover the suit was rented oit on the second day.Thus they made double money of a room for a single day. You people should be ashamed of yourself

      Reviewed May 03, 2019

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts on your stay at Hotel The CORPORATE, Kolkata. We appreciate and value the same. But we only say that all of your message not came properly. We received that you will be check in late. And as per contract policy with agoda we have no authority to modify any things or modify reservation. And as per cancellation policy if you unable to check in on the check in date, the total booking treat as NO SHOW. We strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests all time. With warm regards, Reservation

      Responded May 13, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Ameenur from Bangladesh
      Group
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

      Nice stay”

      Location very near to park street. All the staff are very helpful and cooperative. Rooms are clean but need to repair toilet fittings ASAP. Breakfast is with limited item but you will get eggs of your choice

      Reviewed January 23, 2019

      Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services with us! Hope your next visit and just around the corner. Contact with us if there is anything we can help you with. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      4.0
      Brant from Canada
      Solo traveler
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Staff are LIARS, NO HOT WATER whole time, no TV channel packs”

      NO hot water first morning, I advised front desk staff, they sent someone up to check the geyser (hot water heater), light was not coming on.. after an hour the person said they could NOT fix it, and that I would have to change rooms, and they would work with the front desk. Heard nothing all day, checked with front desk that evening, they said they could not change rooms for me as none were available. They said they would sent maintenance person to check geyser again. Person never showed. 2nd morning NO HOT WATER again. No TV channel packs, available after several complaints and people stopping by, the hotel changed their tune about fixing it and said it was the providers/governments fault. Complained to Agoda, and response back from the hotel was an outright LIE. They said that the geyser was repaired, so there was no need to move me to a different room. For the record, there was no hot water both days, and nothing was fixed, and they were unwilling or unable to move me.

      Reviewed March 21, 2019

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts on your stay at Hotel The CORPORATE, Kolkata. We appreciate and value the same. We would also like to assure you that the points with regard to the letdown in services has been noted, addressed to the concerned department head for review and corrective action being taken. We strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests all time. Assuring once again of a better experience on your next visit. With warm regards, Reservation

      Responded May 13, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ezaz from Bangladesh
      Business traveler
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      First time but Good experience during our stay”

      Value of Money - Excellent Location - Excellent Cleanliness - Excellent Staff - Excellent Facilities - Excellent

      Reviewed June 24, 2019

      Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services with us! Hope your next visit and just around the corner. Contact with us if there is anything we can help you with. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 16, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Richard from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

      Central safe location”

      Great hot water, close to restaurants of Park Street, excellent selection of cable TV

      I noticed that a couple of people complained that they had trouble with the wi-fi as you need an Indian mobile to access. When I arrived I asked the front desk staff about this and they said they would connect it for me using their number. The connection was fine. This is a good mid range option is a very busy part of town. It is within walking distance of the Museum, Victoria Monument and the New Market. Breakfast was fine, the bed comfortable, the water hot and the fridge cold. All up good value.

      Reviewed April 21, 2014

      Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. We always try to our best service to our honourable guests. And we promise you next time you will get memorable experience. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards, D Roy Chowdhury

      Responded September 17, 2018
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      s from Bangladesh
      Couple
      Superior Room
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

      yes”

      good

      the atmosfare of this hotel is very nice. all the servises like food, bevarage, customer care, hospitality very good.i am pleased on the behaviour of all the stuff. the construction looking good. it have a all kind of ability to stay or visit.i desire to visit it again nexttime.

      Reviewed April 08, 2012

      Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      s from Bangladesh
      Couple
      Superior Room
      Stayed 1 night in January 2012

      yes”

      good

      The atmosfare of this hotel is very nice. All the servises like Food, Bevarage, Customer Care, Hospitality very good.I am pleased on the behaviour of all the stuff. The construction looking good. It have a all kind of ability to stay or visit.I desire to visit it again nexttime.

      Reviewed April 08, 2012

      Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Shaun from United States
      Solo traveler
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

      Great location and comfortable”

      Clean, good location

      this is a business hotel and i was a traveler, but i found everything i needed to enjoy my stay: good food and a comfortable room. the restaurant staff was friendliest, and i really enjoyed the food there so much that i was sometimes a bit disappointed with the quality of nearby restaurants. thumbs up!

      Reviewed March 26, 2012

      Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Hoe from Australia
      Couple
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

      Good location hotel”

      Surrounding area is convenient

      the corporate hotel is located is a very convenient area for tourists. it is near to the major attractions. around the hotel, there are shops and restaurants. one can walk to most places for those who like walking. the hotel service is very good and the rooms are clean but a little small. if wondering out, make sure a hotel care is handy as some taxi may not be able to find the hotel. a good value hotel that i would return.

      Reviewed November 10, 2011

      Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. We always try to our best service to our honourable guests. And we promise you next time you will get memorable experience. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards, D Roy Chowdhury

      Responded September 17, 2018
      The Corporate Hotel
      6.0
      Marilyn from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Suite Room
      Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

      Ted”

      There is no water pressure at this hotel and it makes it very difficult to shower. The initial suite was very dirty and damaged. Staff moved me to a new suite that was better however, the lack of water pressure that stopped proper showering remained. Certain staff were very good at trying to resolve issues by taking the initiative outside what the hotel offered to resolve them e.g. Prince and Nihariika. Another issues was with making calls from the hotel phone system as my mobile wasn't up and runing. Staff could not put me through using the hotel sysytem for urgent calls I needed to make. Prince and Nihariika gave me their mobiles at different times to do this. for calls to companies.

      Reviewed January 15, 2019

      Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with service. We pride ourselves on our service and the high quality standards we maintain, and would like to make things right. Yours sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Abdullah
      Couple
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

      Services”

      I booked this hotel through Agoda. On the first day of my check in I faced an awkward situation. I requested Agoda to ensure a large bed as my spouse was travelling with me. Earlier Agoda confirmed me through mail about accepting my special request. When I checked in to hotel, I came to know that the hotel allocated for me a twin share room. For the later days they would allocate me a large bed room and later on they allocated me as well. For the 1st day it was a bit surprising for me. Above all, the Hotel was fine. Staffs and services are good.

      Reviewed September 25, 2018

      Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services with us! Hope your next visit and just around the corner. Contact with us if there is anything we can help you with. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      5.6
      Gatu from India
      Couple
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Mostly good but...”

      Getting fried eggs for breakfast was always a problem. Kitchen staff cant tell the difference between the a sunny side up, easy over or a half boiled egg. Coffee needs to be improved and get rid of the horrible instant Nescafe rubbish and get real coffee with breakfast.

      Reviewed March 11, 2019

      Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with service. We pride ourselves on our service and the high quality standards we maintain, and would like to make things right. If possible please share which service not satisfied you, and how we might make it up to you. Yours sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      M from Bangladesh
      Couple
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018

      Cost-effective and good hotel. ”

      The staff were most helpful at this hotel. The location is good and if you can walk a bit very good. The total cost per room didn't feel like a rip off.

      Reviewed December 06, 2018

      Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Thirawat from Thailand
      Group
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

      great location”

      near park street and metro in a walking distance

      Reviewed November 27, 2018

      Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      shakibur from Bangladesh
      Solo traveler
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018

      all ways good for me”

      staff behaviour all ways good. thanks all the corporate

      Reviewed October 28, 2018

      Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services with us! Hope your next visit and just around the corner. Contact with us if there is anything we can help you with. Yours Sincerely, Reservation Team The CORPORATE, Kolkata

      Responded July 20, 2019
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Satwinder from India
      Group
      Superior Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018

      Excellent Hotel”

      We were a group having 2 rooms - 306 & 406 (Superior Double) at the Corporate hotel for one night. The rooms were nice & spacious. The hotel & rooms were very clean throughout and the staff provided the best seervice. The location is superb right behind Park Street in the center of Kolkata.

      Reviewed June 08, 2018

      Dear Mr. Satwinder, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. Also, thank you for the kind review. We are continually trying to improve our self. Thank you for staying at the The CORPORATE, Kolkata and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Thanking you D. Roy Chowdhury +919874740570 / +918981011686

      Responded September 09, 2018
      The Corporate Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Meg from Australia
      Couple
      Corporate Executive
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

      Exceptional”

      We have been to the Corporate many times. The staff are very friendly and Hotel is very clean great value for money. We have recommended this to many of our travelling Indian friends they have also recommended this to their friends.

      Reviewed April 19, 2018

      Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. Also, thank you for the kind review. We also thankful for your support to us. We always keep up your recommendation. Continually we are trying to improve our self. Thank you for staying at the The CORPORATE, Kolkata and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Thanking you D. Roy Chowdhury +919874740570 / +918981011686

      Responded September 09, 2018
      The Corporate Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Matthew from United States
      Family with young children
      Superior Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017

      Exceptional”

      The suite room is great if you've just got a few children. King size (double) bed. Space for a Pack-N-Play. Little glassed in porch to sit in while kids are sleeping. And clean sheets! Super close to Park St, near McDonalds, Cafe Coffee Day, etc.

      Reviewed December 26, 2017

      Dear Mr. Matthew Thank you for the beautiful review. Hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks and regards The Corporate

      Responded January 18, 2018
      The Corporate Hotel
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      The Corporate Hotel
      |Very good 7.4
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Indian Museum