Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Kithanae from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
The people here are so amazing
clean modern hotel, cheap, amazing staff
the staff at this hotel is what made it for me. the hotel was a lot nicer than i expected, definitely not a cottage! the price was right and i needed a hotel near the airport. as soon as i walked in the door i had 6 people greeting me asking me if i need anything. it was a great stay. free shuttle to the airport as well, which is nice.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Virginia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Excellent location, good staff, comfortable
value for money, location
This is an excellent hotel for a stopover if you arrive in Bangkok late or are leaving on an early plane. it is only 15 minute (maximum) from the airport, is clean, comfortable, good value and has a pool and small dining room. it is a 10 minute walk to a small shopping/eating area where you can choose what to eat. there is wifi for a small fee and the staff are very nice.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Efficient and Predictable .
The Staff and Shuttle Service to/from the Airport ..
i enjoyed the efficiency of the staff and their willingness to look for a solution to any quandry. they helped me with translations, and found some very dependable taxi folks for me on a variety of occasions. i will return to this fine setting (i want to try the pool)soon. i get a relaxed feeling there, and it's close to the airport and a nice shopping center ... i like this place. b. armington usa
Reviewed November 01, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
perfect budget hotel near the airport
close to the airport, 10-15 minutes shuttle ride to airport
The rooms are small, but the convenience of being so close to the airport is the biggest reason to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is one of the best that I have scene. They are more than willing to help you with any questions you may need.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
great location very close to the airport
shuttle service to and from the airport.
I have stayed at the cottage a number of times. I was met by the shuttle rep between doors 3 & 4 at the airport and promptly taken to the hotel by an air conditioned shuttle. My luggage was unloaded and carried to my room and my check in went smoothly. The rooms are small and this time my room had a little odor to it. The wake up service was about 5 minutes late, but I was already up anyways. There was about 8 people using the shuttle service to the airport.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Never made it
Near the airport
Lost a day in travel and missed the reservation. I left New York on a Sunday morning and booked the hotel because I mistook that I was going the 12 hours and booked for the wrong day. After the 32 hours of traveling it took me to get to Bangkok, I just took a taxi home instead of staying at the hotel and leaving in the morning. Stupid mistake.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Jenise from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good location for airport but conusing rate
Nice pool, close to shopping center, ok room
Stated price on Agoda did not include airport shuttle or Internet which the web site claimed was part of the hotel's services.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Faithfully Efficient ......
Staff and Management
There is nothing to be said except what a fine place. I live in Thailand and travel Internationally 2-3 times per month (!)for business. The staff and management at The Cottage Suvarnabhoumi Hotel are superb. From their handling of reservation changes or transport to and from the hotel, they are very efficient. The food is OK, but the Thai food they prepare is better than the Western Food. The staff are super proficient in English and seem to anticipate questions ... the staff have been well trained.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Chelsea from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Easy to get to but not the most convenient
Pool, clean, transportation to and from airport, safe
My outlets and air conditioning didn't work and the breakfast was aweful. The hotel is on the middle of nowhere so my afternoon flight left me very bored in the morning
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Close to Airport
Paseo Shopping Mall close by
the cottage suvarnabhumi hotel is within 9 minutes by car or taxi to the airport. the taxi fare will be about 65 baht plus airport surcharge of 50 baht for a total of baht if you decide not to take the free round trip service in your hotel room rate. the hotel is located off the main road and has its own swimming pool. the rooms are compact but have all you need for an overnight stay or just a few hours rest. a short walk away is the paseo shopping mall where you can take a traditional thai massage for around $6 per hour. there is a choice of foot massage, thai massage, oil massage, aromatherapy and body scrub. no special services provided at this shop. fast dining in the mcdonalds or mk restaurant can be had as well as a selection of thai and japanese restaurants. the hotel is a good choice and is reasonably priced for the budget traveller.
Reviewed October 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: