Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Ian from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Pleasantly surprised
Nice restaurant, contemporary decor,
Pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The decor was contemporary and the staff very friendly. We were also surprised by the quality of the food, our dinners were lovely. Be aware that you have to pay for internet, which is a big bummer!
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jessica from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Pretty great
close to airport, nice pool
There is nothing close by- only good for going to or from the airport. They do have a mcdonalds about a 15 minute walk away. There is no other place to get food except there or at the hotel restuarant which is extremely overpriced. They asked 60 baht for one can of coke when you can buy it for 12 baht in the supermarket.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel close to airport and fast food
Very modern and clean with helpful staff
I really like the Cottage for a stay in Bangkok that is close the airport. The price with the Agoda early bird deals are amazing, the pool is fun, staff are friendly and helpful, for example, ringing up McDonalds for a breakfast delivery when it was raining! The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are modern are clean.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jew from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel but dirty pool
Service is impeccable
Staff were very polite and friendly. Automatically gave us a free room upgrade when they knew we were on honeymoon. Even came with a special card signed off by hotel manager. Great start to my holiday!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

diana from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Friendly small hotel ten minutes from airport
Cosy hotel
Decent basic and clean small hotel with a pool near to the airport. Very good club sandwich from the restaurant
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomoko from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel very close to airport
Very clean and good value hotel with friendly staff
All the staff were so helpful and friendly we only stayed there for the few hours during the transit but room were clean and location was so convenient.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ronan from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
excellent hotel but with very small rooms
service and restaurant
service was impeccable, location on a bend in the river was beautiful and restaurant on the terrace was charming with excellent food. Rooms however are extremely small, though well appointed
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
A practical hotel for a short transit stay.
location, near to airport
The hotel should provide a pantry facility for light meal and refreshment. A free wi-fi would also be expected.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ha from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
near the airport, clean but very small room
good location
Nothing so special or impressive about the hotel features. Just very close to the airport with the shuttle service. It is located inside a small road which looked very shabby to me. It's near the small market but I would not recommend you to walk since the roads looked very unsafe.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean and convenient airport hotel
New, clean, friendly staff and includes shuttle
Coming in late to Bangkok and connecting the next morning we needed a place to rest and shower. The Cottage filled the bill quite well and at a reasonable price with the last minute special on Agoda. Watch that you take a rate that includes two way transport if you need it. Breakfast looked ok but I was fine with a rate that didn't include it.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: