Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Pamela from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Near to airport
Clean & friendly
Efficient airport transfers to and from hotel. Friendly staff who tried their best to assist. Room is clean, bathroom clean and well maintained. Overall room is done nicely and modern. Not suitable for holiday makers as hotel is located at a distance from downtown Bangkok. There is a small shopping mall nearby. Good value for money.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ma from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good deal , def a good choice for transit
close to international airport
Bf and I need to stay one night in bangkok to transit so we choose this hotel, it was very good price and the hotel itself is pretty nice, modern décor and clean . And they do have free shuttle transfer to/ from airport , that was very nice.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from Luxembourg
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
ok hotel
swimming pool
This hotel is ok. It was clean and staff at reception were smiley and helpful. I would recommend the hotel for a stopover night.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrike from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location, roundtrip airport transfer
Location close to mall and food
We had a pool access room but it can get quite noisy when there are people in the pool. The rooms are old and small and are not as nice as in the pictures. We had a roundtrip airport transfer. There is no free wifi at this place. It is close to a mall and food is close by so that is definitely a plus. Overall our stay was ok. No breakfast included.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Waraporn from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Make sure your name is on the hotel shuttle list
clean, good for short stay
made a reservation for over a month in advance, followed by couple e-mails and phone call, then a phone call again just on the morning of check in date to make sure of everything. then they told us that the shuttle to the airport is full for both 4 and 4.30 am. and we had to pay baht for a taxi ride instead of free hotel shuttle bus. extremely disappointing. not that we mind paying baht, but we had confirmed with them for so many times about the plan.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location close to the airport
Flexible and friendly staff
we were booked on a flight from cph to bkk that was 10 hours delayed. instead of arriving in bkik late afternoon we arrived early morning 01:15. i sent a mail to the hotel explaing that we woudl be delayed was and the reply i received within just a few hours was, ok we will pick you up according to the new arrival time. we only got to stay at the hotel a few hours as we had an onward flight, we did not try the breakfast or any other facilities they had (pool). nice and freindly staff - even if it was close to 2:30 in the morning when we arrived at the hotel. transportation from and toairpot was perfect.
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucia from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Perfect airport hotel for stress-free departure!
Amazing pool and great wake-up call/airport shuttle.
If you have an early flight out of Bangkok airport, I totally recommend spending your last night at The Cottage. Don't be fooled by the name... this place is a modern hotel with everything you need for a painless departure. We were exhausted after a jam packed 3 wk holiday in Thailand so it was great to arrive at the hotel the afternoon before a super early flight home. We ordered room service, chilled in the gorgeous pool and had a lovely last dinner on their atmospheric restaurant patio. We had a punctual 5am wake-up call and the complimentary shuttle to the airport was smooth and friendly, just like everything else at the hotel. My only cons would be that it needs a bit of fresh paint and they're a bit heavy handed with the chlorine in the pool. I smelled like chlorine for like 2 days after!
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Duc from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great access to airport for early morning flights
Good strong aircon. Nice hot clean shower.
Free morning shuttle. But another hotel guest on way tip airport forgot something at hotel so shuttle had to turn back to hotel. Then receptionist at hotel made the shuttle wait at hotel for next group of hotel people leaving for the airport. Sitting in front of hotel in van waiting for 30 min. So we had to get a taxi and not miss our flight because stupid other guests made the shuttle turn back.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Pleasant, clean and friendly
Great location for airport,
Stayed here before, clean, friendly staff, good food and great value for money. Excellent location for the airport.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ed from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel, great pool, good service but petty
Clean rooms, great pool, good restaurant, staff
Great hotel with smooth pick up, efficient staff and a lovely pool. Room was clean and comfy. Annoyingly we were charged 300bt on checking out for a stain on the duvet caused by our daughter spilling her medicine. This seemed petty and was a very annoying end to what had been a great stay. Food at the restaurant is good.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: