Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Josefina from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Ideal for overnight/short stays
Staff, proximity to shopping and restaurants
We were arriving in Bangkok on election day, and the media was reporting that Thailand is bracing for more violence. Which is why we ended up at this hotel. At the time, most airport hotels were getting fully booked fast while hotels in Bangkok were empty. Which in turn meant airport hotel rates were soaring. I wished I booked one or two nights only at first, instead of our entire 4-day stay in Bangkok, because Bangkok turned out to be pretty safe. Having said that, I am glad that there is a shopping mall and lots of restaurants close by. Travel to Bangkok was very manageable - just a short taxi ride to the train station, and a 25-minute 40-baht ride to the center of Bangkok. Staff were great, they all spoke good English and were helpful. It's a 3-star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much. The sofas in the foyer are looking very shabby, surely it does not cost much to replace them. Don't bother with hotel transfers for extra fee. Taxis to/from airport only cost 150 baht anyway. Wifi is not free, whereas most hotels offer wifi for free. Not a bad hotel for overnight stays only.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Christopher from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very short stay.
Close to the airport, friendly and helpful staff, airport shuttle at 4:30 am.
Good hotel for us as we had a very early flight the next day. It was nice to be able to walk to nearby shopping center, enjoy the surroundings, and have dinner there. Over all a great hotel for a stopover.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

KANOKPICH from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Suit for short stay and near to the airport
Have transportation to the airport, near to the airport and staffs are friendly.
It was alright just only one thing that the bed sheet had some stain but i didn't expect anything. It's a 2-3 stars hotel, the staffs are nice and take good care on guests. I was impress that they called me to remind that I booked for the transportation, so I wouldn't miss a van. The hotel has a bell boy to help you carry your bag. The room has enough space to fit 2 big bags and 2 small bags. The toilet is a bit small but it's o.k. Suit for short stay and very close to the airport.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Terese from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
on night to be close to airport
nice staff, relativley cheap, inneryard relax area.
We came here as the demonstrations in central Bangkok would not delay us so we would miss our flight. We arrived in the eavning with stomages already full. The children wanted to play in the pool. The pool was ice cold and full with flies so they didnt play for long. The brekfast was the worst of the whole one month stay in thailand. Not much to choose from and not very fresh. BUT for the price we paied the hotel was ok. I could stay here againg for a short visit to be close to the airport. No Wifi included in the price.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Nick from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
A nice hotel close to the airport
Location
A reasonable stay at the Cottage. The rooms are nice and modern, with a cosy feel to them. The internet was quite slow for the BKK area and there were extra charges. However, the transport to BKK Airport was smooth and easy.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

KAM from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
great location to the airpirt with good service
airport pick up, quick check in with smile, clwan room with wake up call
i am very happy with this airport hotel, great airport pick up and drop off service with good price,great location for shopping near by the hotel. i would be back, the front desk team and the driver also very good, door man with a warm big smile. total all. great hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

walter from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
fine for a night
close to airport, quiet, clean
nothing special here. fine for getting to and from the airport
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Pamela from United States
Groups
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good quality airport hotel
Convenient, clean and quick
I enjoyed my brief stay at the Cottage. They made the check-in and out much faster and easier than anticipated, and the room was clean and comfortable. It is not a luxurious hotel, but is significantly better than some similar airport hotels I have stayed in in Bangkok.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Renate from Germany
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
One Night in bangkok
Service,shuttle
Reviewed February 02, 2014

MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Awesome will be back again!!
Friendly staff quiet surronding peaceful
My stay was very good i enjoyed hospitality that was provide by the hotel and staff. Awesome service from receiptionist. Able to make customer feel appreciated when check in and check out.
Reviewed February 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: