Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Aman from India
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
quick check in, good for a short stay,helpful staf
quick check in ,reasonable shuttle to the airport, large bed
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicky from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent experience.
The staff.The Location.The cleanliness of the facility.
I had the most enjoyable stay at the Cottage Suvannabhumi Hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
great little hotel, freindly staff
location to airport, value, nice clean room
great little hotel, we stayed before going to the airport.. but we were pleasantly surprised with the room, very clean. although no elevator...if you cant climb stairs maybe this isn't for you. some nice local restaurants all along the street out from.. would stay again
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean room located close to airport
clean, close to airport and good staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

colin from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good
Location,Staff and food service
Our stay was good again. Shuttle to airport which is 5 minutes away. Older hotel but re furbished to a good standard. You can walk to Paseo shopping centre for many types of food and shopping. Nice pool that you can use.Price is very good, around $38 I think.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2014
economical, friendly, airport hotel
economical, friendly, airport hotel
i am a solo female traveler and missed my flight back to japan. at 3am i had to find a quick place to spend the night in bkk. a friend of mine recommended that i stay at this hotel so i took a cab (50bht) from suvarnabhumi airport to the hotel with no prior reservation. they charge more for a last minute reservation the room was large but the bathroom was small and a little outdated. i had my own balcony overlooking a small garden. overall the room was clean but the beds were slightly hard for my taste. however for the rate i cannot complain. also the hotel was only 10 min from the airport and they have their own shuttle service which they threw in for free. they charged for the internet but it was only 100bht the only negative i had with the hotel was the food. most of the food they had printed on the menu was not available and the quality/taste was poor. the best part of my stay was the hotel staff. everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. most of the staff spoke english. if i was in bkk and on limited funds and i needed somewhere to stay close to the airport i would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from United States
Group
Stayed one night in January 2014
Modern and conveniently located
Modern, airport shuttle, professional
My group was only at The Cottage briefly for an overnight stay, we left for an early flight. Meeting the airport shuttle at the airport was a bit difficult--directions were confused, but the return to the airport was very simple and the hotel was quick to arrange taxis for us when we wanted to go to other locations. The hotel was prompt with our (3:30am!) wake-up call and made sure that we were set to go. Rooms were great and I loved that we had a balcony as well. All the modern conveniences. I just wish that the Internet was free, but for US$4.50 for 2 days, I wasn't about to quibble. And it was the fastest Internet connection I had at any hotel in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable stay
Shuttle to airport Friendly staff clean rms.
The restaurant staff spoke only Thai. The cashier was not helpful the breakfast was the worst food I have ever had. I have stayed there before and will stay again. If the breakfast food was improved it would be a great place to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jari from Finland
Family with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good hotel,near airport
Location,airport transport,clean
Good hotel and near airport. About 5 min. Walking to local shopping mall. Great airport transport in both ways.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for Money ok
Airporttransfer, alternativ is by Taxi just 100 thb
Quite nice Hotel, did not look that good like on the pictures. A bit runned down. Near by a nice Shopping Center and Nightmarket. Transfer to airport Ablaut 10 minutes. Ok for one night to catch early flights. Transfer went well
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: