Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Christy from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cheap, but great staff
great staff, friendly service, inexpensive
The hotel itself was acceptable. Inexpensive. Budget hotel. Location is close to airport, but overall location was not that good. Staff was very friendly. We booked a round trip hotel transfer, but they did not pick us up at the airport as arranged. They only pick up at BKK. We flew into another airport. We had given them that info at time of booking and they had our contact information, but no one called or emailed us to advise they would not be there to pick us up. The booking information they provided did not say they only picked up at the one airport. We pointed this out and they apologized, but did nothing else to correct.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ming from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
close to airport, reasonable price
Accessible to airport, room is clean, nice service
Rm is clean, staff nice,but forgot my pick up to hotel service, I need to phone them to remind them
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sarlascht from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
near to international Airport
Only 20 min far away from the AirPort
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prapatsorn from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice staff to help
Nice staff to help
I booked this hotel for friend he fly from China,Unfortunate Airfare cancel flight.But hotel very kind after rang and talk with staff.The booking still confirm and keep room for friend 12 hours.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dellyna from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice hotel
near airport
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Regina from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was memorable, practical and worth every dollar
Easy access to airport, quick and friendly staff, near a mall where there's McDonalds and a Tesco Lotus convenience store
Our stay at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel was rather short, but indeed memorable to say the least. We arrived at the Suvarnabhumi Airport at almost 2 in the morning, and even if our hotel pickup was scheduled at 11:30 in the evening the previous day, someone from the hotel was able to pick us up at Gate 4. He was very courteous, helpful even with the exception of the language barrier. We had to move to a new room to accommodate my party of 3 the following day (I travelled with 2 friends), and the room that we had then was very spacious. The bathroom was okay, though I think the corners of the shower need some extra brushing, but nevertheless the towels, the complimentary shampoo and body soap were all superb. There were complimentary water too which came in handy during our sightseeing at the city. Our room had the view of the swimming pool too, and it was a lovely sight to wake up to for the 3 days we stayed. Overall, the staff was very nice. Whenever we call the front desk for help (to call a taxi for us or to pick our luggages on our last day), we only waited a few minutes before someone's knocking on our door for the assistance we need. The Cottage is quite far away from the city, but still commutable since it is near the airport, where the train station is situated. Instead of taking the taxi to go to different places in Bangkok, what we did was to get a cab to bring us to the airport (10 minutes away and even less from The Cottage), and from the airport, we boarded the train link to the city. The rates at The Cottage were rather cheap, but the quality isn't.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great value and location
50 baht shuttle to airport, affordable internet, close to shopping mall and restaurants
I thought the internet was included, but it was a fee $5/12 hours. I just stayed one night between international flights; it was near a mall so easy to get some shopping and a cheap dinner that night. The pool looked nice, but I didn't have the chance to use it. The airport shuttle left on time and it's only a few minutes from the international airport.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daleen from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Fast friendly service, quick airport transfer
Airport transfer, service, location
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanapon from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice and not bad for a price, bad booking
ok cheap but staff poor organise but over all ok
ok but staff should be better, I stayed couple and always had problems when check in late at night .
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very close to airport
Free airport shuttle, comfortable room, budget price
This is a good layover hotel for one night- two nights max. There's a small shopping area close by you can walk to for food, coffee, a little shopping. But overall there's not much to do here. The pool is okay but not so enticing. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size, comfortable, clean, and overall the hotel is not seedy. I've stayed here before and likely will again for future layovers in BKK.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: