Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

ANDREW from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
great hotel
swimming pool
very nice hotel,helpful staff and not to far from airport about 10 minutes by taxi....close to shops and has the added bonus of a nice swimming pool....ideal for a stopover or even longer stay i would recommend and stay again
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from United States
Family with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel, wonderful staff
Very nice rooms, very helpful front desk
We spent two nights at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end of our trip at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. The hotel is very convenient to the airport. Although a long ways from downtown Bangkok, the Sky Train link is quite close to the hotel (5 minutes by taxi) and gets you downtown quite quickly. The hotel staff was lovely - they were very helpful and friendly. We spent two nights in the regular deluxe room and the last night ina deluxe suite (the hotel upgraded us to the suite on our last night). The regular deluxe room was very clean and comfortable, while the suite was really fantastic.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

aomjai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Close to airport and shopping center
Easy for stay and quite hotel
Close to airport and easy to go to shopping mall by walking about 5 minutes. I like o stay here.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

aomjai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Close to airport
Good for connecting flight
We sty for a night waiting for connecting to next flight early morning, very comfortable.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Holly from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in January 2013
Did not end up staying!
Transfer Trip!
We actually never ended up staying here as we were told on arrival when we met our driver that there had been an accident at the hotel, so we were upgraded to the Best Western hotel. The Best Western was great a little more on the luxury side. We enjoyed our one night stay and was perfect for a Stop over. Staff are also very friendly.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sean from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
ok airport hotel
close to bkk
Arrived bangkok Airport and had to wait 15 minutes for the van transfer. Check in with easy at the front desk. However the room was not what I expected given the high Agoda user reviews. Small bathroom with some mold in the shower. The wifi rates we're pretty high, hourly rates were available. that is a 10 minute walk that is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Not much else near the hotel. For 35usd out was ok.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United States
Group
Stayed one night in January 2013
newer hotel and good value for the money
close to airport for coming in late or staying the night before flying out.
Staff very friendly. Restaurant overpriced with few customers. Just down the end of the short side street are other eating options. Pool has a funny green color. Pool table is not free.... must buy a drink to be able to use it. Internet is not free either, pay by the half hour or hour. Some newspapers and other reading material in the lounge area near restaurant. Good spot for us to rest up for the long flight home.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Deandre from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good room
Close to airport
The hotel is good to stay for a short time remember when you leave the airport it is only 100 baht the taxi charged me 200 it was late so I didn't care. The hotel is nice but they charge for Internet so get another room if you staying longer than one night
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Perfect hotel for an early flight
Great for an early flight, wonderful hotel staff
We really enjoyed staying at the Cottage. The service was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. Although we did not use the pool, it is a nice addition if you want to relax before your flight. We appreciated the airport transfer, especially since we needed one at 5 am. Would recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of Bangkok early in the morning the next day. Nice dining option within hotel as well.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Myles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Service and Hotel
Close to Airport, Swimming Pool, Clean, Modern
No negatives for this hotel. Did a good job and perfect for a night or even 2 before or after a flight. Its easy to get into central BK from here also in a quick cab ride and train.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: