2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

GORDON from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice
Nice
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Short stay
Happy with a stay of one day.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ju from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect location, no luggage storage facility
We were headed to paris for a couple of days and asked to deposit our luggages as we will be returning to Cumberland but was informed they have no luggage storage facility after their renovation. If we need to store luggage, they will bring it to an external company and we were quoted 40pounds for a large cargo bag, and another 20pounds for a small cabin sized bag for a duration of 3 days. Had we known about this, we obviously would not have chosen this hotel. On a brighter note though, everything else was great. Room was clean, water, coffee and tea was well-stocked and replenished daily. Staff were friendly. There was tight security in the night (asked to scan our keycards before entering lift) which was great to know.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Atyah from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Long vacation
I stayed there for almost 9 days . People are nice but not enough to serve everyone . In the checking in time I had to wait 6 people to check in before me . The location is more than perfect
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent location - otherwise characterless
Great to hop on the tube and walk straight to Oxford Street. It works, quite well. Otherwise, if you're looking for character and charm look elsewhere.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sue from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great stay with great room
Very pleasurable stay, staff were helpful, the food was amazing and the room was comfortable and spacious. I would definitely have an executive room again next time as the executive lounge is brilliant too.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacquelyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Double
Stayed one night in July 2016
Central location
The location is perfect - the hotel is within the shopping area and within 2 minutes walk to Marble Arch station. Hotel staff was very helpful, even willing to bring our luggage with us to the car rental shop
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sue from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in July 2016
We booked a delux room and it was quite basic but the location could not be better so that was our c
The staff were helpful and the first impression on entering the hotel was lovely. A lovely aroma too.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amr from Egypt
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good location
It was my fourth stay and I still believe other than he perfect location there is nothing else that we can say extraordinary to claim that amount .. Every thing is satisfactory level with no extreme disappointing .. location , location and location is the key ..
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean and good location
Great location, single rooms are a bit small..but if you only have to sleep there it's not a problem. Very good free wifi
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: