Excellent 9.0
Based on 554 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Ching from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Love this hotel, the ambiance, service. Will return
Super friendly & helpful staff. Prompt to solve problems. Always happy greeting us in & out of hotel. Even greet us by name, yes it's low season this time so easier.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

KAREN from Malaysia
Couples
Merchant
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
We will be back for sure!
We only spent a night but the experience was fantastic. The hotel staff were friendly, from the moment we checked in until we checked out the next morning. We had the standard room, it was clean and well maintained. In the evening the housekeeping team came up to offer us to "refresh" our room but we gave it a miss. Breakfast spread was good and wide variety. Food was delicious especially the pastries. Will definitely come back and recommend to those who are looking for a quiet holiday as the hotel is about 20 mins away by car from the town area.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

arun from United States
Couples
Marina
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Anniversary
The stay was exceptional with excellent service. The food was excellent and staff very professional and attentive & friendly. The dining room messed up our reservation request for a specific table which I reconfirmed at least 2 times. We will go back however.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Siong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Marina
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
top notch if ure white (u get what i mean)
spacious room, bathroom, cleanliness
it started off well upon check-in.. we were even given a 2-minute shoulder massage - which didnt really do much for me, though it was a nice touch by the hotel. the room was spacious, bathroom was excellent. bathtub could fit me, my wife and my 1 year old all at the same time. now the bad stuffs. we went for a walk at the pool in the evening, sat down at one of the poolside table, no one paid any attention or even brought any menus to us. so maybe i thought u have to order at the bar. i went over and even though there were people at the bar, they didnt really pay any attention to me until i have to "excuse me" the next morning, we went for the buffet breakfast (which was really bad by the way). i notice how they allocate different staff to attend to different guests. us, being asians, werent given any much attention. whereas for the whites, a more senior/experienced staff attended to them. i can understand that u allocate someone who can speak gd english to tend to this group of customers, but this group of staff will NOT serve anyone else other than white people. to be honest, i was appalled by this behavior. location isnt great if u dun have your own transport. this hotel has got great potential but if they continue this preferential treatment to different categories of customer, they might risk offending some customers. on second thoughts, maybe their target audience are only that specific group. who knows?
Reviewed February 15, 2016

CHANG from Singapore
Groups
Merchant
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A true 5 stars hotel
Spacious room, Super infinity pool & excellent dinning service
Overall meet expectation except check-in was serve by a rude & arrogant Indian lady. So coincide when we directly told the arrogant lady her attitude issue, her superior just stand beside her. Immediate issue addressed. Majority staffs will greet you whenever you meet them, this is very good culture for service industry that hardly see in Sgp 5 stars hotels.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Wee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Marina
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lovely hotel with beautiful view
Location, beach and pool
It was very lovely. Hotel looked new and very well maintained. Pool and beach views were stunning and loved out stay there.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

QI from China
Couples
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Beautiful colonial style
Room is spacious, staff are helpful, view is good
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Marina
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Luxury, Private and Friendly
Staff, cleanliness, gerat view
Extremely good. Their staff very good and know how to make guest happy. My room facing Marina and the view is fantastic. They make-up my room twice/day, which I feel very good. My kids love the Kids club and the swimming pool. The only downside is not much local restaurant nearby.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Merchant
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent stay in Langkawi
Staff performance, facilities and cleanliness.
This was our 6th stay in Langkawi. After trying a number of hotels we decided to go high end this time and it was definitely worth it. The experience was amazing. The staff attend to every need and I can not fault their attention to detail from arrival to departure. It was so great that we will be back next time we visit this island. Amazing!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Jennifer from Singapore
Families with young children
Grand Merchant
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Fantastic resort hotel
The pool was beautiful, the room very spacious and the breakfast that greets you every morning
The staff were warmth and friendly at the hotel, the 5 minutes welcome massage was definitely a great welcome and the check-in process very seamless and quick. The room was nice and spacious and fitted the family easily with the extra bed for my 10-year old. We had plenty of fun and relaxation by the poolside. The room has a DVD player so we spent our nights bonding over movies. The champagne breakfast was our daily welcome over the 6 days we stayed. Food variety was good and changes every day so despite long stay, we never sick of the food. Fantastic hotel to relax with family
Reviewed December 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: