2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Luxury in natural surroundings
Set in natural rainforest, fabulous private beach, wifi throughout resort
Fantastic ! We enjoyed every minute from check in. Beautiful resort set in natural rainforest with access to private beach. Our young son had a tremendous time with vet attentive staff. Good variety of high quality restaurants.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lingzhi from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very good location.
Service, Swimming Pool, Design
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Florita from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Excellent
Attentive staff, excellent foods & clean
a bit pricey but the place is excellent. The beach is private, clean & sufficient beach sitting were provided.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great atmosphere
Beach , trees , ambience
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A very relaxig holiday.
Cleaniness, Quiteness and nice beaches
We throughtly enjoy the clean & beautiful beaches. We spend three nites at Datai & each nites we tried different types of restaurant and foods. The environment of restaurants were wonderful and foods were quite good. Without hassle of needs of transportation and shopping, we really have a relaxing and wonderful holiday.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vladimir from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great for nature lovers
Rain forest, beach, spa
Beautiful setting in the middle of rain forest, lovely views of the mountains, sandy beach, excellent champagne breakfast buffet. This hotel is over 20 years old, needs updating. The location is remote, no shuttle service to any attractions. Better to rent a car at the airport to be able to drive around the island.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francois from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great beach and jungle but average on the rest
Amazing beach , fantastic jungle setting , friendly staff
On the good side , the setting in the jungle is amazing , the beach is gorgeous , staff is friendly and the food in the Malay and the Thai restaurants is excellent. On the down side, rooms are starting to show age ( our first room had water leaks due to A/C system) , and this is as far away from everything as you can get in Langkawi ( which is not great if you are planning to do many tours and excursions)
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Worth the extra dollars for special experience
natural environment, privacy, beach
Was expecting some differences to other resorts I have been to and when I arrived, I've discovered more surprises. The resort is bit remote, yet it gives the residence full privacy. Start from the first minute stepped into the resort, I could feel how relaxing my holiday will be. Everything were perfect. friendly staff, very nice room, good restaurant, relaxing spa and clean and private beach with very fine sand. All these make our holiday highly remarkable.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The best hotel I have stayed at in Langkawi
The beach was gorgeous, the beach club was excellent and the spa is a must-try
Loved the Datai - the room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed 3 days at the beach club as the beach was the best in Langkawi.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Satisfied. Better than expected.
Friendly staff, comfortable room and great food.
Though abit costly. I would love to visit them again!
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: