Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ho from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location hotel
great location
friendly staff, but the hotel do not provide iron.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Karl from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Best Bargain For The Money
Cost, clean, location, friendly staff
This was my second stay at the Dawin and it will not be my last. Perfect location and the best bargain for this type of hotel. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

John from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
very good and clean! nice staff
good location
nice clean and good rooms! friendly staff and good food!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Alex from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel
Free wi-fi, well appointed rooms
he hotel is close to the nightlife on Nana. I booked a standard room which was perfectly adequate and had a very large shower. Nice swimming pool. Free wi-fi was good. Would stay again.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Dean from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Very good customer service, very clean rooms and quick resturant service
The location of the hotel for my visit was very good and checking inn and out of the hotel was very quick. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and the room was very clean but I think the standard room size is a bit small so my choice next time would be to stay in the superior size room. The service of the restaurant was very prompt and the food was quiet nice. The hotel has only 1 lift but due to the hotel is only 7 storey high it doesn't take very long. There is always a taxi waiting out front of the hotel which is very convenient. I would definitely stay this hotel again.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

eddy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
GREAT Hotel
clean and nicely furnished
great hotel, nice staff, rooms are very nice and clean.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Roy from Norway
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Clean and Nice hotel
Large bathroom
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, due to the friendly staff, modern style, and centrally location enabling us to mix both business and pleasure. However the surrounding area is a bit dirty but the hotel cannot be blamed for that obviously. If you fancy Bangkok nightlife with bars and such, the Darwin is the place to be.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Kshitij from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Quiet, clean and friendly
always stay here if you are staying in this part of bangkok. great for all the shopping options in the area, plenty of malls nearby. the rooms are clean and spacious, the facilities (including a great little rooftop swimming pool) are simple but all you really need. also, the staff are welcoming and very accommodating. the food and coffee from the coffee-shop/room service are pretty good if you've got jet-lag too!
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Sally from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel and good location
Good location, decent size clean rooms
We had stayed in the Dawin when we first arrived in Thailand and were so happy with the stay we decided to go back! Rooms are a good size, clean and modern. Staff were friendly and accomodating, we needed to print off flight confirmation and this was no problem and no charge. Location is close to Nana BTS sky train but you are near the notorious bars of Nana, great for open minded people watching but not so much for the easily offended. Will definitely stay again when we go back to Bangkok.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Jonathan from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
NIce Hotel and Good Location
Modren feel to hotel and very good location.
Nice new feeling hotel near Nana Plaza. It is a good walk from Nana but not too far at night. Area is the Nana area but feel a little removed since hotel is at the end of the street. Rooms are clean and modern. I usually only stay for one evening before I go somewhere else in Thailand but this is a good stop.
Reviewed December 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: