Book Now: The Dharmawangsa Hotel

Exceptional
From 174 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of The Dharmawangsa Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (174)Booking.com Reviews (34)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.1
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.3
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (174)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 131 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
PUTRI from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Short Staycation”

All is good! Breakfast is excellent, Room's good, Facilities are excellent. One small thing, with this level of excellence could have a bit cleaner, seeing there are constructions around it and a lot of natural elements (falling leaves, dirt, wood-theme). However, we would come back again for sure!

Reviewed March 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shanti from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Best hotel in Jakarta”

What stood out for me is the Food quality! From yummy breakfast at Jakarta Restaurant, delicious dinner at Sriwijaya Restaurant to their jajanan pasar and their iconic choc martini at Majapahit Lounge:) the room is very well maintained and staff are very friendly and helpful:) I will definitely come back!

Reviewed March 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Joan from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Quiet Oasis in Bustling Jakarta”

A lot of food venue choices: Afternoon High Tea choices of traditional sandwiches and pastries or traditional Indonesian sticky rice cakes, best breakfast spread of continental, western, Japanese food plus best of all Indonesian choices of soup with noodles or rice gruel with all the toppings and sauces and nasi goreng with rendang, etc. Choice of indoor swimming pool or outside pools under the shade of fragrant frangipani trees.

Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ardityo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Grear hotel, great location”

Stayed for 1 night with my family.. Great location. The room is great, fast wifi connection, great pool and gym. The water for the main pool is so cold. For accommodating family with young children they should provide a kids club. Breakfast needs a little more variety, but overall it's great. Happy to stay there again.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mayang from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Elegant hotel with a homey feel, in an elite area”

Decor, ambiance, service, chocolate martini

Big size room with big size bathroom, with a nice butler service. Ambience is relaxed, elegant with a strong emphasis on Indonesian culture. Love the lobby lounge and library, with their famous chocolate martini.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Anindya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Wonderful stay with best class service”

Dharmawangsa Hotel never failed me. We had stayed in Dharmawangsa in the past and the experience was always pleasant and top of the class one. We were back last long weekend and greeted with best class service. Very smooth check in process. Staffs were extremely polite and attentive. We had high tea and the famous chocolate martini in the lounge and the quality of foods and beverages were top of the class. We enjoyed family time in Bimasena club. Breakfast were excellent with varieties of foods options. Will definitely recommended The Dharmawangsa Hotel for family staycation.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rommy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Best hote in Jakarta”

Best hotel in Jakarta, perfect pool, perfect room, all is nice. its just the price is high... thats all

Reviewed June 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alayna from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Beautiful Hotel”

Beautiful hotel with superb rooms, excellent staff, and gorgeous facilities. The spa and pool are especially top notch. Two notes - the food in the main restaurant (the Jakarta) was okay, but not as good as its price point, and the hotel is definitely more than 45 minutes to the airport (it took us an hour and a half to arrive to the hotel from the airport and an hour and fifteen minutes to return). That said, it was a lovely experience overall!

Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vinchel from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Pretty Good Business Hotel”

Posh business hotel with outstanding staff and butler service, The Dharmawangsa is a nice quiet hotel, but at the cost of a splurge. The breakfast and lounge area are really cozy to chill. Additionally, it is a good venue to hold business conference/meeting. Very expensive given other equally well equipped and comfortable options around in Jakarta.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pristi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Pleasant Staying”

I may say that during my weekend stay at The Dharmawangsa Hotel was very pleasant for me with their excellent services. The ambience and the design are well-blended with the nature, very relaxing my body and my mind after a full-weekdays of works. Would definitely come back again to this hotel next time.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Justin from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Phenomenal stay”

We love to stay at the Dharmawangsa for special occasions, because of the superior service and amazing facilities. Even though we live in Jakarta, my wife and I love to stay at the Dharmawangsa and find a weekend there more relaxing than a quick getaway to Bali.

Reviewed February 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephan from Indonesia
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Great 6-stars hotel with great staff and service”

Staying at the Dharmawangsa has always been a pleasure. It's a great hotel with the feeling of Indonesian heritage. Staff was extremely attentive and polite and always try to help. Room is spacious with lots of amenities. Highly recommended.

Reviewed October 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stephan from Indonesia
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Great 6-stars hotel with great staff and service”

Staying at the Dharmawangsa has always been a pleasure. It's a great hotel with the feeling of Indonesian heritage. Staff was extremely attentive and polite and always try to help. Room is spacious with lots of amenities. Highly recommended.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Justin from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Phenomenal Stay!”

The Dharmawangsa encapsulates the pinnacle of quality and service in the hospitality industry. The staff were friendly, personable and professional at all times, and the facilities were meticulously maintained from top to bottom. I couldn't offer a higher recommendation for a place to stay in Jakarta.

Reviewed May 23, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
JAMES from United States
Business traveler
Dharmawangsa Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Best Stay in 3 years... ”

The amenities are plentiful AND the staff & service is best in Jakarta.

This is easily the best stay in a REAL 5 Star Hotel I've had in many years - including the big names like Four Seasons. The Suite Room was immaculate and large. I felt as if I was at home. I enjoyed the Javanese and Balinese decor - a great departure from the standard, contemporary style of it's "peer" properties. The private butler assigned to the suite was unexpected but so very welcomed. The downstairs bar has a great selection of fine single malts and the staff there is fantastic. FIRST CLASS property with a FIRST CLASS offering. Could possibly be diamond status... if that were their goal.

Reviewed April 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Dirk from Singapore
Couple
Senior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Back again”

Tranquility, unobstrusive luxury, friendliness

We are always enjoying to fly over from Singapore to Jakarta, for a relaxed shopping experience (and this despite the ever worsening air and ground traffic). The Dharma is just the perfect place to be, total relaxation, safety, and friendly welcome back by the staff. Not so nice this time: Breakfast sent to the room used to incur a small charge only, difference to the buffet breakfast. This time we were charged with the price for a full breakfast, despite ABF buffet being included in the room rate. We were told "if you order breakfast to be delivered to your room before 6 a.m. it will be free of charge." Interesting ...

Reviewed November 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Aisha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

great, relaxing day with a superb service from sta”

food, swimming pool and serenity

An enjoyable day in a luxurious hotel with fabulous food. Friendly and attentive staffs, especially towards our two toddlers. Definitely recommendable for people who needs a relaxing vacation. Great swimming pool.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Anna from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Night to remember”

Excellent Service, Good ambience, great location

We were there for our 1st Anniversary, and it was amazing experienced, all the staff super friendly, great big bed, very nice pool and Hotel decoration very unique., the food was excellent and the Library Bar served great cocktails.

Reviewed July 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mochammad from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Perfect Room, Perfect Environment”

strategic location. large rooms. excellent services.

the hotel is perfectly located in an elite area in south jakarta. it is a quiet environment, but within short distance to the city centre and hangout places. the room is large and exclusive with quality services. you even have your own butler.

Reviewed December 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Faisal from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Dharmawangsa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

A special and unique hotel oozing character”

Great food, service, location, room size, and luxurious Furnishings

We booked an exective suite at the dharmsawanga hotel and were delighted by the staffs attentiveness to details and by the beautiful rooms and surroundings. The accommodations were gorgeous and staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. I would not hesitate to return here.

Reviewed February 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
George from Australia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

A great hotel in a nice location”

Whole package is great

This hotel is everthing you'd want in a hotel. Location is quiet with lots of trees and manicured gardens. Staff is very attentive and obliging. Rooms are big and comfortable. Food and service is excellent. Nice open area to have a drink outside. It's far and away the best hotel in Jakarta. I can't think of one thing I'd suggest be changed at this hotel.

Reviewed December 11, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Tonny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Gorgeous Hotel”

Decor

Simply beautifully-designed property in an upscale residential neighborhood. Hotel entrance is rather tricky to find, especially since there are multiple entrances to the building complex. Service is faultless, the room, although starts to show its age, is very calming and elegant. The bed is great, bathroom spacious with very-rare-to-spot ETRO toiletries. Breakfast buffet is superb. Can not recommend this hotel more strongly!

Reviewed June 21, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Marco from Australia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

An oasis in the middle of chaotic Jakarta”

Big lyxurious rooms, great outdoor pool, great restaurants

Hotel facilities are world class and the sraff are very obliging with any request you might have. The french restaursnt is a must. Only negative is that laundry services are way overpriced. Oh and the wireless internet is poor.

Reviewed January 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
anthony from Ireland
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Exclusive hotel where excellent service isthe nomr”

seamless registration and excellent service
The ceiling of the bedroom needed to be painted afresh

the hotel was a pleasant oasis in a hectic city. we particularly enjoyed the attention to detail of the personal butler and the well equipped, but rather understated facilities. the bedroom and bathroom were both very comfortable. we felt that the decorations -we visited at christmas - were original and tasteful and reflected the elegance of the dharmawangsa.

Reviewed January 08, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ing from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

One of the best hotel in Jakarta”

Secluded and have privacy
None

This was my second time I stayed in Dharmawangsa hotel. The place is unique in term of interior and exterior decorations, in addition to that the hotel located in the nice neighborhood. Security is very tight and make you feel safe. I really enjoyed my privacy during my staying there.

Reviewed October 13, 2010
8.7
Excellent
EZURIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

The Dharmawangsa Hotel”

everything was perfect
none

I had a wonderful time staying at the hotel with my friends. We all enjoyed the facilities and the good food. Good recommendation to our other friends to stay here. Staff was friendly and kind. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed July 05, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

Almost Heaven”

What is not to like at this hotel? From the moment you enter, it is wonderful. The hotel itself is beautiful. The service is competent and caring. Although we had the least epensive room, it was huge and tastefully decorated. The bathroom, all marble, was just about as large as our room. Truly, a dream bathroom. As soon as we arrived, the butler appeared to take our order for tea or coffee. Breakfast offered any thing you could possible want. Let em recocmmend the blueberry compote. Sensational, as are the fried noodle. Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights the hotel offers a buffet and live music. We tired the Friday night one and were very pleased. There was a selection of fish, lamb, and steak to be grilled. The dessert selection was amazing. Let me recommend the chocolate passion fruit cake, also, the cognac ice creme. It is temepting to move in to this hotel and stay forever. We travel often. This is as good as it gets. Enjoy!
There are no cons except the traffic in Jakarta is a special challenge, but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

This is a lovely hotel, beautifully decorated,with impeccable service. The rooms are large with equally large marble bathrooms. A butler is always on call. One of the outstanding features of this hotel is the serene atmosphere. No hustle and bustle here, just quiet, attentive service.The Jakarta dining room offers delicious buffets three nights a week with live music. A evening spent on the terrace with the live music is unforgetable.

Reviewed January 19, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2010

Best hotel in Jakarta”

Personalised service, excellent interior design, good food.
Only con would be distance from commercial areas, etc. However this is made up for by coming back to a superior hotel at the end of your day in Jakarta.

The Dharmawangsa is as close as you can get to an Indonesian expression of modernity. It makes use of culture and heritage from across the archipelago and repackages it in a modern way. No other hotel (here I emphasise hotel and not private villa) I am aware of in Indonesia achieves this. It feels like you are staying in a guesthouse because service is personalised, you are assigned a butler, etc while at the same time the public areas such as the lobby lounge are designed with privacy in mind. Weekend evenings at the Cafe Jakarta have a nice atmosphere which in many ways retains an "Old World" feel, a bit like travelling back in time to a Southeast Asia not yet carved up into artificial post-colonial nation-states.

Reviewed January 13, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2009

Jarkata's best kept hotel secret”

Beautiful setting in a quiet, leafy street in one of the city's best neighbourhoods, and away from the large international chain hotels. The hotel's discreet air of luxury, privacy and elegance. Each guest is supplied with personalised stationery in their room--a very nice touch, esp. if attending business meetings. As well, every guest-room has a butler, included in the room rate. Superior service from staff that treat you like an honoured guest--friendly, pleasant efficiency at every level, including the security checks at all entrances. The size is a definite plus: only about 100 rooms, so the hotel never feels overwhelmingly large and impersonal. The decor is superb: elegant, contemporary furnishings as well as showcasing Indonesian artworks and artisan crafts.
Absolutely nothing to dislike at The Dharmawangsa! The only slight disadvantage is that there is no shop of any kind, the nearest mall is a 5 min. taxi ride away. Anything you need can be provided, or purchased on your behalf if you don't have time or feel like going out.

The Dharmawangsa must be the best-kept hotel secret in Jakarta. Set somewhat back from the street, it would be easy to miss, although all the taxis know it. Its relatively small size means that it cannot cater to package groups, instead, its clientele is probably largely business travellers as well as well-heeled locals, and individuals in the know. The quiet air of luxury pervades everything here, from the public areas with its many separate areas such as the library or small lounges and restaurants. Each floor has a butler that takes care of each guest room. The pool is a delight: very large and shaded with lots overhanging leafy trees, in a tranquil garden setting. The Dharmawangsa bears little in common with well-known international chain hotels, although very competitively priced, and I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Jakarta.

Reviewed November 12, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Zahira from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 8 nights in July 2009

A guest in a mansion”

Location, size of room, safety & security.
The food (room service) was not as I had expected; once they got my order incorrect; another time they forgot the dressing for my salad. Some evenings I found it a bit noisy, when there was an event at the hotel.

Overall, my experience was a pleasant one. I love the location; quiet, not at the city centre, yet close enough to get around Jakarta quite conveniently. I will definitely stay there again - at least once a month during my business trips. The Bimasena spa is fantastic! I would recommend it to my friends & colleagues without hesitation!

Reviewed August 22, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Kooswardini from Indonesia
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Best Hotel in Residential Area”

Quiet location, top notch service, best Indonesian food buffet compared to other 5 star hotels in Jakarta

Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Denny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

high end hotel in dharmawangsa area with big pool”

overall OK, kids enjoy the big pool with good lanscaping, stay there for new year eve, late wake up & late breakfast, there are no much left for breakfast

Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Absolute best on services”

Who would not impressed with warm welcome and personal service on check in ? I found hotel service is extraordinary. They will make you feel like home. Very good

Reviewed July 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matsuura from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Best hotel in Jakarta.”

Parfect Hotel.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Valued for money”

Good

Reviewed December 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Karim from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

good”

good

Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Omer from Turkey
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Indonesian style Five star catogory ”

I like this hotel best hotel in kemang i think also best service

Reviewed December 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Narendra from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Best hotel in Jakarta”

Best hotel in Jakarta!

Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sylvie from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Perfect”

Awesome

Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Wildan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Senior Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Authentic”

location, food, clean
Reviewed May 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wildan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Senior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Authentic”

location, clean, swimming pool
Reviewed May 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lyssies from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

The Dharmawangsa Hotel”

Room, food, pool

I really enjoy my time at The Dharmawangsa, the room, the restaurant, pool and the ambience was really great.

Reviewed April 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Aurellia from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

The true Indonesian hotel”

Natural, relaxing, great food, big rooms
Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
vivie from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

good”

feel like home, clean, staff very polite

Always great.

Reviewed February 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wildan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Senior Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Perfect”

Love it

Reviewed August 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Rudi from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Awesome”

quiet neighborhood, spacious room and very very helpful staff

awesome. like the quiet location, spacious room and the staff was very helpful. it was really great.

Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kamphol from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Hidden treasure of Jakarta”

Rooms, Staff and Classy
Reviewed April 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ernst from Netherlands
Family with teens
Dharmawangsa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Superb boutique hotel”

Designs of spacious rooms and bathrooms

A superb boutique style hotel, Javanese tranquil designs. Suites with butler service, exquisite ambiance all around. Staff friendliness at the Jakarta breakfast restaurant could be better.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Seung-Hyuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

The best in Jakarta”

Beatiful room, bars, library and swimming pool

It is the best by all means. Although the room rates are higher (or similar) than other luxury hotels in town, this is my favourate hotel in any sense. Try and fill the best.

Reviewed January 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Hassan from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Dharmawangsa Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Good Location , Lovely Hotel ”

Best Place For Relaxing

I Spent a Nice Time In a Perfect Hotel It Reminds Me About My Honey Moon Time Best Place In Jakarta For Relaxing .. I Would Like To Book The Dharmawangsa Hotel Again Thank You

Reviewed November 22, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Russell from Australia
Business traveler
Senior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009

Dharmawangsa”

style, character, quiet nature

really enjoyed the Dharmawangsa, staff were friendly and helpful, food was great and the atmosphere was traditional

Reviewed August 05, 2009
6.4
Good
Jeanne from United States
Family with young children
Dharmawangsa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

The suite could have been sweeter”

We booked the suite for our 10th year wedding anniversary. The room itself was lovely, such a shame that there was a wedding the night before with music blaring and people screaming etc. until the early morning when for a few precious hours there was quiet -until 6 am(?!!!) when the sound system started blaring again leaving us with 'the Bodyguard ' soundtrack permanently etched in our memory rather than what should have been a lovely stay. The front desk did not care at all which is why the score does not reflect as highly as it should (the other staff were very hospitable).

Reviewed April 25, 2017
5.0
Charles from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

I am not coming back”

Location, decor, ambience

I won't be coming back. I stayed for one night and I checked in on Aug 29. Posiitive things are location, great decoration, and quite environment. Bad things 1. I put in a request to get twin bed and I also noted that we would like to celebrate my belated bday. When I checked in at 2 pm, the staff did not mention about the twin bed and my celebration. They made me wait for 45 minutes. This hotel certainly does not deserve the stars they received. When I checked in there was a lady scolding the hotel manager and because of the service she received. I was getting nervous at that point. My fear turned into reality 2. The beds were so uncomfortable. The mattress is cheap and it's too bouncy and light. I stay at various 5 star hotels frequently so this is the worst bed I have ever slep in 3. When we were resting the house keeping just went inside our room. He then apologized.

Reviewed September 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Beautifully designed boutique hotel”

Large rooms, attentive staff, great ambience

It is an older hotel which we expected to have dated but we were extremely pleasantly surprised by its timeless design in Majapahit style. Classic and simple furnishings in large bedroom and spacious double-basin bathroom. The staff are attentive and immaculate and the breakfast to suit all palates.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Iwan from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Quiet and peaceful hotel”

Beautiful interior design

Our check-in process was quick and smooth. The interior design of the hotel was beautiful with a deep influence of old javanese style. There are some artifacts that can be found throughout the hotel. Perhaps because the hotel is low rise and does not have a lot of rooms, there was an impression that the hotel was empty, although that was not the case when we checked with the staff. The good thing was that, it was not over-crowded, so it gave you a good sense of space and peaceful feeling. Lunch at the Jakarta restaurant was good. Overpriced, which is expected from a hotel. We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant, Sekisei, which, unfortunately was not so good.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
6.4
Good
Evy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Love this historical hotel”

Always stay here if on biz trip, recommended for biz trip

Reviewed January 23, 2017
7.3
Very good
SockCheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Senior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Lovely stay, will be back again.”

Nice room, great outlets and good service.

All in all a good stay with the exception of the water pressure in the bathroom.

Reviewed December 12, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Sheila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Nice Place”

Nice

Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mira from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Point plus for the staff”

It feels like home because the staffs are very friendly and very helpful

Reviewed February 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
DONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Wonderful place to stay..”

Very luxurious and comfortable staying... I recommend you to stay here.. But lodging expense is quite expensive. you should consider this.

Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
REVGREGORY from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

UTTER EXCELLENCE........THANK YOU”

CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN.......A WELCOME HOME IN JAKARTA

Reviewed August 07, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

too expensive”

design, location, pool

Always love the atmosphere of the hotel. Food are way too expensive. The water was brownish when I arrive until they have to fix it. Very exclusive hotel. Overall nice.

Reviewed October 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
goh from Malaysia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Classical designed hotel”

Beautifully designed in Javanese style, spacious, feel home
Reviewed September 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jaeki from South Korea
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Best hospitality ever”

Luxury, best hospitality ever

Best hospitality ever. Everything was perfect!

Reviewed July 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lolita from Indonesia
Couple
Senior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Home away from home”

Lovely spacious room, Amazing food, exceptional staffs
Reviewed July 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kardy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice hotel with good facilities”

indoor pool , jacuzzi & the food tastes good.

We had a great time, the room is convenient and all the hotel staff were very friendly.

Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yoshikazu from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Bagus”

room,service,area

no comment

Reviewed March 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
RICHMAN from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

great”

food

Perfect

Reviewed February 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Angky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Superb experience”

Spacious room and bathroom, beautiful swimming pool, great staff

I spent my weekend there with my husband and 2 months baby, they provide super comfy baby crib. Room was very large. Swimming pool was very beautiful , in the center of garden. Had a pleasant stay!!

Reviewed January 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Claudius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Excelent service and very comfort room ”

Service, room, food

Very satisfied

Reviewed January 16, 2015