Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

AIK from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very central and cheap price
location, location, location
he staff was very friendly at arriving. The place is very central and around u will find bars and goofd dinning places. Just walk 3 min to Duxton Hill.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nothing to report
The Duxton Hotel
Days before our departure my wife was diagnosed with a life threatening illness and we had to cancel the trip. Unfortunately, our reservation did not allow for us to receive a refund. Therefore, I have no comment regarding our stay.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Adrian from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Rather disappointing
The Duxton Hotel
Good location, however, 1. High cash deposit on arrival 2. Poor staff 3. Not a business hotel, laundry not done on time! 4. Leaking Air Con 5. Facilities in desperate need of updating
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Maros from Slovakia
Business travelers
Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice Clean Convenient
Nice Clean Convenient
It was first time and I like the vintage of the feeling :-) Staff was very helpfull and nice Even it feels bit old and used up ...specialy with showers ...took sometime to get water thought drain pipe
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Samantha from Malaysia
Business travelers
Suite Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
My Stay At The Duxton was a pleasant one.
Architecture is Heritage, The Loft Rooms are Spacious, Great Location
I Enjoyed my stay at the Duxton however I was misled by the Agoda info where it stated CARPARK - yes - There was Carpark but it was street parking which charged by the hour. The Carpark on the side of the building charged 24hours. So by right there is no carpark that comes with this hotel. Loved the Loft Rooms as they were 2 levels and spacious. This hotel needs refurbishment as the rooms are extremely dusty and carpets extremely old. Looking forward to staying again because am in love with this heritage building.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

ShwuYau from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Convenient, clean room
room, location, staff
Good.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

ShwuYau from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio Queen Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean room, good location
good location, clean room, nice staff
Good.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Soon from Singapore
Couples
Suite Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
COSY STAY
Good location, good bed and pillow and good service from staff.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Meilin from Singapore
Couples
Suite Twin Bed
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location
Spacious rooms
Love the rooms, very rustic touch. Go for a drink at Mars Bar in the lobby while it's still around!
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Farhan from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clean, cheap, deceiving.
It was cheap, clean and the location was good.
It was good. However, it's quite deceiving as we booked deluxe and got deluxe twin instead and me and my partner had to sleep on different beds. The cash deposit is way too much. Take note, the cash deposit is $200. Been to a lot of hotels in Singapore and by far, duxton has the most expensive cash deposit.
Reviewed April 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: