Very good 7.5
Based on 3684 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Wally from Sweden
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in February 2013
On the Hill of Mount Elisabeth
Helpful staff
The room layout was very strange. I found the room very small. The price is ok for the location. It's only 200 m walk to the Orchard RD. If you don't want to spent the double so is a good alternative to the hotels along the Orchard RD. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast could have more choices.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlisle from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location; some rooms need re-furbing
Superb Location;Very pleasant staff;free & easy accessible Wifi
front desk staff (laarny,juliana, lorry were all very pleasant and welcoming; overall rooms are comfortable but could benefit from having more toiletries (shower wash, body lotion). some cleaning staff need to be better screened & trained re not interfering with guests personal effects. on this trip i had some valuable taken but were subsequently returned after my escalation of the matter.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lydia from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, comfortable stay and good service
Location & Service
we only had the opportunity to stay for one night due to business meetings in singapore. the hotel was pretty basic but the customer service was awesome!
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

QIN from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
room small
location good
we check in quite late and room is too small for us, but location is good and price is reasonable.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Comfortable, great location.
Great service
the hotel is an easy three block walk to busy orchard road. although i should add it is uphill on the return journey. nice coffee and perhaps breakfast if wanted on the corner of bideford and orchard road. check-in/out arrived around midnight and are greeted warmly by front desk receptionist hew. all went well until we checked our deluxe room. a tip for management, when a guest e-mails a request for a quiet room, don’t put them outside the lift. hew was apologetic, but of course at midnight no room to move. she promised we would be moved to a quiet room the following night and delivered on that promise. room the hotel is showing some age (all the lifts were out of action at one time, we were forced to use the deliveries lift) although the rooms individually have been tastefully refurbished. meals only had breakfast at the hotel, and it was satisfactory by asian standards. service by the staff was excellent. service receptionist hew did everything possible to make us feel welcome and provide a comfortable stay. she was very helpful in providing information regarding moving about in the city etc. other really enjoyed the great pool area after a hard hot and humid day walking the city.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wajid from Pakistan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Comfortable Rooms
good location.
the location is great. it is very close to scott road and orchard road. mount elizabeth hospital is just a stone throw away. rooms a bit smaller. however, staff very friendly and smiling. room service very good. hotel facilities are above average. i stayed there two times and on the 2nd trip got a free upgrade. will recommend to friends.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

drs from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel at the Great Location
I love it
i stay about 4 nights and it is awesome. i will definitely book again this hotel if i go to singapore
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location staff attentive and efficient
Lobby restaurant promot servuice and good food making meetings and discussion there practical
rooms relatively small but clean and well maintained. took some time for room to be made up, we actually returned and to our surprise at 3.30p.m still unmade which is uynusual dfor a hotel of this catergory. enjoyed stay and would stay there again.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Pleasant rooms, though a little small
Good location, 10 minutes walk from shopping area
Clean and newly refurbished rooms with free Wifi. About 10 minutes walk from shopping area. Walking distance to Mount Elizabeth Hospital as well for patients seeking treatment there.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kheng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Confortable room with a homely feel
Helpful receptionist during checkin
The room is confortable and still can fit in a baby cot without additional charge. The receptionist offer an free upgrade for the room and provide a baby cot for my 6-month old baby girl. However, the house-keeping people was very slow in response to the setup of the baby cot for the room until a few reminder calls to them. A drawback for the hotel is the distance from the hotel to the shopping areas of Orchard Road and MRT, especially you have a young children will have a problem to "walk" to the MRT. Its proximity to the Mount Elizabeth Hospital has create traffic congestion to the hotel access. Some taxi drivers refused to travel to the hotel during peak hours.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: