Very good 7.5
Based on 3684 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good place to stay
Up on hill. Quiet place. Close to shops. Free cell phone for local and long distance use while staying there. No bottles of water in room but not an issue. Great staff.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very Average
Despite looking like a good location - this isn't. It's right at the top of Mt Elizabeth which is a curled sac. Breakfast average (only sliced white bread as a bread option). Room clean but not attractive. Other food average.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good stay
good location
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DOREEN from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The shower temperature was 'cranky'
The temperature of the water can become very hot while you are showering so be careful of being scalded by hot water! This was Room 412.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Thanks You Elizabeth Hotel
Won't be able to say much of Elizabeth Hotel because I was transferred to their sister Hotel, Quincy which is just right beside it. Location wise, both hotels are close to Orchard Road (7min walk). All I can say about Elizabeth is Thank You because my stay at Quincy was great. Staff, breakfast, rooms, were all fantastic.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
SGD7.60 for a teabag in a thimble of tepid water?
Truly a very disappointing waste of a couple of nights in a hotel in Singapore apart from the exceptionally good dinner we enjoyed in the Saigon restaurant, That was brilliant in every respect, and the best meal on a 3 week tour of Asia. The rest consisted of indifferent service grudgingly provided in a tired and scruffy facility. Had we not prepaid (let that be a warning!) I would have turned the cab around on the first approach to the grubby portico. I was gasping for a cuppa when we checked in and ordered one, expecting a decent pot of tea for the price. Instead, I got a dinky, though beautiful, teapot with one sad Diilmah teabag dangling in a dribble of spit-warm water. I declined to accept it and asked the room service attendant for what I HAD ordered as SGD7.60 for what he had brought was robbery. He went away and I then received an abusive call from the restaurant saying I had to pay. I said that I did not, and put the phone down as I do not argue with the help. The duty manager appeared at my room with security and said that I had to pay, so I invited her into my room, sat her down and instructed her in how to make a decent cup of tea and advised that if you can't master that rudiment you shouldn't be in the hospitality industry; an industry I have been part of for 50+ years. I would gladly give a kidney for a decent cup of tea when I am parched so SGD7.60 was not the issue. The ripoff and the snotty attitude was. I would rather sleep in the street than go back to the Elizabeth.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yakob from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fits our budget
Will come back if the price is within our budget
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Poo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
-
-
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good hotel
Good hote
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jason from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good value
good location, nice facilities, helpful staff
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: