Book Now: The Embassy Sathorn

Very good
From 2360 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2360)Booking.com Reviews (1594)
7.3
Very good
From 2360 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.6
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Executive
Economy No Window
Superior Room
Deluxe - 3 persons
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2124 verified guest comments
6.0
Sunnie from Cambodia
Family with teens
Economy No Window
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Room is confortable and worth for money spending and location is not bad. ”
The hotel is on the main road and pretty safe as there are a few of Embassies around. Room was nice and clean which is acceptable as a budget hotel. Staff was just so so, she is not gonna to smile at you but responsive and helpful. Overall, it is a good hotel with good location and I am going to stay there again.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
3.6
Suriya from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Night table next to bed full of garbage 2 light not working Wi-Fi inexistente staff unprofessional ”
You should take out this lie service hotel from your list. Does not talk good about you b3cause you should check their service
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
2nd stay review”
Again a very good stay and this time no problem with the AC (different room.)
Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Leaking AC in room 430”
Other than the leaking AC, it was a brilliant hotel - we paid such a good price for the room that we didn’t want to mention the leaking AC as it still worked well...just popped a bin under it.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.4
Good
Tahir from United States
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good value. ”
Not an ideal location for easy access to anything but close to Embassies so it's a good place to stay for that reason. 7-11 downstairs so very easy access to necessities. Bathroom had bad smell.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lionee from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good to stay and safe the budget”
The location is good, easily to find, near BTS-Saladange and Surasak (15mins walk) and next to the main road. There is convenience store and food shop at downstairs, however, the hotel provide clean towel and amenities which is needed. Staffs are great. The car park space is limited but safe. I
Reviewed February 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Matthias from Germany
Business traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
increadable value for money
Reviewed February 04, 2018
4.4
Kotchapan from Thailand
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Disappointing”
The good thing is only location.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paige from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Can’t fault it”
Close to lumpini Park friendly helpful staff and nice bright fresh room would recommend
Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.2
Benchamat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Booked with Agoda.com price quoted Bed and Breakfast.Reception lady very rude and shouted no breakfast
Reviewed January 29, 2018
5.2
Benchamat from Thailand
Business traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Above average”
There isn't breakfast, but in my booking form including it.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
seth from United States
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Cheap”
Clean room cheap for money I like the park is close but very far walk to skytrain.. WiFi doesn’t work well and no hot water other than that was cheap for the money
Reviewed January 14, 2018
5.6
Kalakate from Laos
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Staff”
Staff was good and great location.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Kalakate from Laos
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Location ”
Good location. Worth money. Thanks
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
wolfgang from Thailand
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel very good lokated and a good breakfast ...”
You get what you are paying for ... only a pool is missing, but then the price would not be the same ...!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nasir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
DOUBLE ECONOMY - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
nice affordable hotel”
i see many negative comment but please, this is basic hotel . if u need like 5 star one, go to banyan tree. unaffordable?then deal with that. for me everything is good, check in without deposit etc, inside room all works fine. only one con- the water presuure wl make u stress while bathing.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
4.0
mersad from Canada
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Bad Run Down Hotel Nothing But Problems”
In all my years of travelling this is the first time I have ever been compelled to write a bad review for a hotel but this one deserves it. We booked 2 rooms and paid for the upgrade to the "Executive" rooms. (Wow I would shudder to think what the economy rooms would be like). First of all we tried calling the hotel to ask for directions and had call 3 times before someone finally answered. The person who answered sounded like they had just woke up even though it was 2 in the afternoon. Once we got into our rooms my first impression was ok not terrible but certainly not at all "Executive". Rooms were old feeling and had no windows. Unfortunately everything else went downhill from there. Room 1, TV wasn't working and had to call someone come up and fix it. Before the staff even made it up to the room all the power went out in the room. A second staff member then had to be called and they worked on the problem for 20 minutes only to figure out there was an issue with the power switch that the room key goes into to turn on the electricity in the room. In short they didn't fix the problem and the power went out 3 times until we checked out in the morning. Room 2, first issue there was no hot water. We told the staff when they were trying to fix the power issue in the other room. To our disbelief they did nothing about it and left. We waited 15 minutes thinking they would return which they didn't. We finally called the front desk to tell them we had no hot water. 30 minutes later no one had still come so I went down to the front desk to complain. Finally they sent someone up to the room and he worked on the problem for almost 30 minutes after which time we had hot water for all of 2 minutes before it stopped working. By this time it so late and we were so fed up we went to sleep. Oh also the WiFi didn't work in the room, the battery in the safe was running low, the battery in the a/c remote was dying so that wasn't working properly, and finally the TV mounted on the wa
Reviewed December 26, 2017
5.2
Andy from Germany
Family with teens
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Dont leave any belongings in tge room”
When we left the room for Check out our boy forgot his Samsung tablet on the bed. We realize that about one hour later. We called the hotel, but they day there was nothing left in the room. We went there again but the stuff didnt want to help us. The manager only trust the Houskeeping Stuff and not trust my wife. Tablet was gone. So dont leave belongings in the room. I can not recomnend this hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
4.0
Dussadi from Thailand
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Need to be renovating ”
Very poor bathroom fitting and facilities too bad
Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.0
Duc from Vietnam
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Not so good location”
Everything is good but location is quite far from BTS Surrounding is very quiet, no activities, no street food no night market If you are a night activities lover, I suggest you to choose another hotel in Silom area
Reviewed November 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Knut from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Room (Twin/Double)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Good Value For The Money”
A central location on Sathorn Road.Hotelstaff is friendly.Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
4.4
Arnidici from Philippines
Business traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Flooded on my room as the air conditioning was spilling with water.”
I booked Chaydon Sathorn Hotel for convenience going to Silom and I thought I'll never had a problem with their rooms. They gave me the room 430 and I was shocked that the room is smelly, no blower, and there's a lot of mosquitoes, and suddenly the airconditioning was leaking with water. After a night staying in room 430, I had a lot of mosquito bites, I told the reception about the problem and they transferred me to room 503. Room 503 is better that 430, however when I'm sleeping I heard the air conditioning was leaking again and I saw my room was flooded with water. They called the engeneering and they fixed it but still when I woke up in the morning it's still flooded in my room. I had a bad experience staying there.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Barry from Australia
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Reasonable value”
Reasonable value close to australian embassy. Quiet.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Akkarawin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
nice room and great LOCATION”
nice room and great LOCATION but the room no window, that's disadvantage
Reviewed October 02, 2017
5.6
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room (Twin/Double)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Basic, functional, few breakfast section”
Expected quality for an accomodation at the price point. Breakfast was passable. Rooms were clean though and the reception was warm despite checking in at 1am.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Next to Australian Embassy ”
Hotel was very easy to find on main road Clean neat room (new ) Staff was helpful 5mins by bike taxi to night life and food area Next to Australian Embassy
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
david from United States
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Good location. A bit dirty room sometimes . Staff is friendly. WiFi bad some rooms ”
Try to improve wifi
Reviewed September 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
david from United States
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Great location. Nice breakfast. Convenient store and awesome coffee shop downstairs. ”
Small lobby.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
christian from Ireland
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Short Stay”
The breakfast was quite nice.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Comfortable, clean and well located.”
My 4th stay here and comfortable rooms. I suggest the rear rooms as they are far from the busy road. Breakfast is adequate with a bit of Thai food, eggs and sausage. Coffee is nice which dosnt happen often in hotel restaurants. There is parking available and the hotel is located right next door to The Australian Embassy and a few other embassies close by. A short walk to the MRT train station and close to Silom entertainment area. For about 1000 baht including breakfast I recommend the hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Voon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
convenient, clean, no frills, value for money”
It's just so convenient to everywhere, just avoid having room being too close to the Main Street as during peak hours, the traffic noise can be quite bad. I will still come back again. Wish they could be more flexible with the check out timing and maybe have a better choices of breakfast items.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Marcel from Germany
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Perfect location for embassy appointments”
Just a few minutes away from the German embassy - perfect location if you have an appointment there. Also, a 7 Eleven is right next to the hotel. To the BTS it's a 10 to 15 minutes walk however but you can use motorbike taxis as well. Room was big and clean, everything fine.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rawin from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
V.good
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christoph from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The place is good for a small budget. Not far from the subway station, from there you get everywhere quickly. The area is definitely more quiet than Sukhumvit or the backpacker district. very close to some major embassies if you need to attend business there. I recommend to book a room with breakfast, the buffet is worth the extra money.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
henk from Belgium
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very good”
ok
Reviewed May 08, 2017
6.0
VOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Above average”
too far
Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
comfortable room, nice breakfast, near to mrt”
enjoyed my stay here
Reviewed April 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nino from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe - 3 persons
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
best cheap hotel to stay in sathorn area. its walking distance from silom area
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Embassy ”
Australian, singapore and Malaysian embassy within walking distance.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
matt from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great”
great room with view all as expected
Reviewed April 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Thanandon from Thailand
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good Price for a moderate Room”
Good
Reviewed April 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Many eating place nearby”
Just beside the vertigo moon bar. Alot of good good nearby.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Val from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
A great place to stay”
The Chaydon offers great value for a comfortable and clean room. Its close to a busy soi and there is a 7-11 downstairs. Although our room did not have a window except the restroom it was bright enough and provided all the amnetities my girlfriend and I neede. Check in was easy and the staff is friendly. I'll stay here another time if im in there area.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Emmy from Australia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great Location for Aus Embassy”
Best choice we made! We decided to change hotel because we needed to get our documents from the Australian Embassy. It's right next door! Absolutely convenient for us. There's Seven-Eleven, massage shop, photo shop and a gym downstairs if you ever needed anything.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Bradley from Australia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice hotel in Sathorn”
This hotel is suitable if you have business to conduct in Sathorn, but if you're on vacation you might want to shop around for better value because this area is quite deserted with not many places for eating or entertainment. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are friendly, and there is a free shuttle to the train station (but you have to organize this in advance, give yourself plenty of time). The hotel is close to most of the major embassies, including China, Malaysia, Australia, and Gerrmany. Didn't test WiFi. TV worked well. Bed comfortable. Shower good. Aircon good. Couldn't really ask for much more. We booked 2 rooms of the most expensive they have in the hotel, so the lower cost rooms may not have quite so much space but they'd be acceptable.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
2.8
michel from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Acceptable”
You should stay there only if on budget. and not far from Anywhere. Beside that don't. It is super noisy and attract a clientele that are extremely noisy and careless
Reviewed February 07, 2017
6.8
Good
NIEN from Taiwan
Group
Economy - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good”
room without windows is dark, stuffy and kinda dirty. The hair dryer has a lot of dust inside, which made your scalp itchy after you used it. The shower water is not hot enough if you look for a warm comfortable hot shower, this is not a place for you. It's cheap, though.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Eric from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Near German Embassy”
Nice and handy for German Embassy.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Erik from Sweden
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
okay”
Good value for money. But my room didnt have a window and I had payed for a room with window. It took 10 min to walk to/from skytrain and have to cross a busy street. The staff was polite and nice. I cant really say anything bad and the reason I cancelled my other reservation is because I will be with company and wanted a little more luxery and taller building.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
3.2
Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
..”
..
Reviewed January 22, 2017