12 travelers are looking at this property right now
Book now before it's too late!
"Great Facility, good breakfast."
April 26, 2018
Located in heart of Koh Chang
Book now before it's too late!
|Value for money||8.4|
|Nearest airport||Trat Airport (TDX) - Thailand|
|Distance to airport||26.9 km|
"Good location great staff nice & clean lovely pool only down side the food & drinks are pricey"
October 22, 2018
"This hotel offers very good value for money."
October 29, 2018
"Good place for relaxation, location, good breakfast spread !!!!"
December 24, 2018
"Exceptional breakfast, very well equiped rooms, 50 m pool."
May 5, 2018
Located on a popular Thai island, The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel is ideal for people who want to get back to nature and relax in a soothing environment. The surrounding rainforests and natural elements are ideal for exploring, while the beach and the sea are pristine and untouched. A range of activities are available, including elephant trekking, fishing, sailing, snorkeling, and diving. Day trips to waterfalls and natural pools can also be arranged by the resort. Guests can also choose to spend time at the Breeze Spa, where the attentive therapists will be waiting to pamper you. The uber luxurious The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel is an excellent place to enjoy the sun and the sea on the island.
"Great location, and easy to get to other part of the local v..."
January 1, 2019
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-5 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
Value for money, ideal to relax”
Place was quiet and perfect for relax. Very spacious room with balcony and sea view. Very polite personnel, exspecially Miss Piyathida on reception who provided us with many info. We had car but there is Tuk Tuk service (50 baht per person) that can be arranged by reception. Near hotel there s clothing shop, 7/11, scooter rental shop. Poll was super large and there were 2 smaller pools near by. Breakfast had nice selection of various foods. Place is about 18 km from Center point ferry port. Very quiet and relaxing.
Nice and useful staff , good room and fit for family ”
Overall is good , few point is concern 1.Beach is not friendly for kid to play 2.Some part of toilet is yet to repair and upgrade , 3.Tap water is not nice , getting test *not sure is it normal for island use water
Nice resort on the beach with good facilities”
We arrived early, around 11am and thought that we could get an early checkin as the hotel was quite empty but were disappointed that they would not allow us to have the room until 2pm. Apart from that the hotel was great, excellent breakfast and good restaurants with a pool bar. We enjoyed it and would stay again.
We enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel: it has amazing swimming pool and great beach front. The room was beautiful as well, however no mosquito nets. Now, the staff at the reception has to be trainned on their English skills. We had a huge problem when we wanted to depart from Ko Chang to Ko Mak as we were provided with a completely incorrect information about the boat schedule (according the to reception staff it goes every hour). So we booked a taxi pick up at 12 PM but the next morning when we arrived to the check out the staff informed us that actually boats are going just 2 times during the day and all of them are gone . It killed all our plans for that day as the accommodation on Koh Mak was already arranged. The manager on duty was absolutely unprofessional when tried to deal with the issue. It messed up all our experience with the property. Please, show your customers some respect and try not to catch them on a lie every minute.
A beautiful resort set on the beach with comfy beds and very good staff. We highly recommend it and will return. You are close to Kae Bae and a good variety of restaurants too. Terrific pool and bar area for a relaxing drink before dinner.
This is a good hotel but i don't think worthy of 5 stars. The pool and lounger areas are great the rooms nice, but wifi. The wifi in the room is non existent there was a letter of apology stating issues, but it was just as bad after, and my 4g didn't work inside the room also. One afternoon the hot water wasn't hot, I had to call and asked and was told they are working on it, it'll return after 6pm, but wasn't on again until the following morning, but it was the lack of communication. But, something I've never seen in another hotel, upon checking in at reception I was asked for my visa card to cover any incidental, this is normal, what wasn't normal was 2,000b deducted just in case, then i was informed that it could take 2 weeks to be returned, other hotels just record the number and make sure it's active to cover any bills and it is deducted upon check out. It's a nice hotel but to be 5 star there should be no room for customer dissatisfaction
The resort in the whole is very nice and it’s good value for the money however a couple of things make this a 3 star resort. The resort is getting old and needs a renovation, it doesn’t take much to realize it’s worn down. The staff are friendly however service is not consistent - they bring drinks to you if you order to the pool area but no one is walking around asking if you need anything, they are loosing out on potential sales. We are one time at the restaurant and our meal took forever. Housekeeping was inconsistent - we had water one day but they forgot the rest and they forgot to leave us towels for the pool everyday. The buffet was good but it was practically the same food every day - it needs to be mixed up more and kept warmer.
Long weekend getaway”
The hotel is a bit on the old side but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless. Got a room with a perfect view of the pool and the sea. Staffs are nice and attentive.
Close to everything ”
A 7-11 opposite and a lot of eateries a ten minute walk away. If you’re to lazy to walk, there are always songtows waiting outside. I suggest taking them or walking to the eateries as there is virtually no parking for cars anywhere. The staff were very friendly and treated us very well from the time we checked in until we left especially when they heard it was our anniversary. Lovely pool and a decent breakfast. Ample sun lounges but not much of a beach front. Go to Kai Bae beach just 2km away. Limited parking available but always managed to park. Someone is always on hand to guide you.
Nice hotel, very relaxed vibe, good beach.”
Pros: clean, quiet, good man made beach, lovely entry to the sea for swimming. Not as crazy/tacky as other parts of the island. Nice cocktails. Cons: there are wild dogs on this island (not at the hotel). Don’t stay out too late if you’re not in a large group, stay in well lit areas where other people are around. The dogs are territorial and will chase/growl. My husband nearly got bitten and we’re proper dog lovers!
Dear Pollyanne Greetings from The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations in terms of the sea, beach, pool, service and food. Regarding the dog which you found in our hotel, our team members are briefed to keep watching and observing to avoid any dogs will come to our hotel area once again. We are looking forward to your future visit when you have plan to Koh Chang. Kind regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
in summary, the worst seafood BBQ you could imagine. On display raw chicken on ice sitting next to fish. could not see the purpose of displaying this, given that most people know what chicken looks like. the buffet itself was so bad, slivers of what looked like fish sitting dry and inedible! The buffet at 800bht per person was a joke, not asingle fan to cool the food let alone it's diners. Upon check-in in our wifi did not work, and made numerous calls to the front desk, nothing was done until the second day of our stay and went to the front desk to complain. Lot's of apologies but not a single person could make a decision of what to do, blank faces! Our room did not get serviced until 7 pm each evening, what a joke. The only redeeming feature this hotel has is its 50m pool and a nice breakfast.
One of the best Hotels in Koh Chang”
The rooms are clean & comfortable. Pillow top bed. Separate bath tub & shower. Balcony with table & chairs. TV has some satellite movie channels (Fox) Breakfast buffet was great. Restaurants for dinner were good and reasonably priced. Large pool was great. Comfortable sun beds. You can walk a long way down the beach. I have been many times and will return.
Very good value”
This hotel offers very good value for money. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts are great and the swimming pool is the biggest I have ever seen at a hotel. The beach is very long here and not overbuilt. There are a few other restaurants close to the hotel.
Dear Agnieszka Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang We are delighted to read that you have a wonderful stay with us and share your impressions of the pool, rooms and the quality of the breakfast. Hoping to welcome you very soon when you have plan to Koh Chang Best regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
Had a wonderful stay at the Emerald Cove”
It's a beautiful hotel, right on a well maintained private beach. The hotel has a huge pool, with plenty of sunbeds (on the beach as well). The room was spacious and comfortable, with a large bathroom and all the amenities. We enjoyed sitting in the balcony everyday. The breakfast had many options, and it was very good. I have nothing but great things to say about the Emerald Cove, highly recommend.
Professionally run high end resort”
Pros: Resort taken care of very well. Well designed with artistic red lanterns in the night. Staff looked after the place diligently cleaning and scrubbing all day. The pool was even cleaned from loose leaves 4am in the morning. Pool large and clean. The room was large and the furniture high end, bed was 5 star, sheets perfect and towels all of high quality. The staff were sometimes alittle shy but all were very professional and tried their best to look after their guests. Cons: Weak wifi signal in my room, although depending on the position of your room relative to the wifi routers, this might not be an issue for you. Lack of covered parking also a small issue which will leave your vehicle cooking hot under the midday sun. Overall great value it was for me during low season. And fairly, your experience may vary depending on season and stress levels of the staff during peak seasons.
We had a great stay there”
Great value for money, the resort is really nice, spacious and nice rooms, nice pool, very relaxing and natural environment. The restaurants in the resorts are okay, there are better options outside in the area though. Would go back.
Disappointing check out”
Was made to wait 30 mins at check out while staff checked room, yet staff failed to notice I left an expensive item in the room. Staff should take more care when checking rooms at check out.
Great beach, nice hotel”
Not the newest hotel, but not run down. Staff is as mostly in Thailand, very helpful and polite. Quite big rooms, very clean. The "cheaper" ones are facing the back of the hotel, with view of the road and a small lake, not the best of views but in the shade during the afternoon. Breakfast is great, huge selection of different kinds of food. The beach is great, didn't use pool but it's huge. All in all a very good hotel, wouldn't mind coming back.
great location, and easy to get to other part of the local villages. The breakfast was very good, and on average the food was OK. beach could do with a clean. the guys that did the Muay Thai in the mornings were great, and really made this activity fun. whilst lying on one of the sunbeds on the sand, a baby coconut dropped from a tree and smashed my Tab, which was in a beachbag next to the table, when I mentioned it to the reception staff, they didnt seem at all interested. we are going back to Koh Chang soon, but will look for another property this time.
Dear Stephen Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang and thank you for taking your time to share your comments. It is a real pleasure to have you and your family with us. My sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay with the coconut dropped from a tree and smashed your tab. As we are in tropical climate, we have monthly coconut's cutting and trimming program to upkeep the condition of our beach and pool area. And all front desk staff had been brief seriously for any guest's comments should be bring up to the management teams right away. Again, please accept my apology and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future when you have plan to Koh Chang. Warm regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
Beautiful Resort on great beach!”
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang (formerly an Amari property) is a beautiful property located on a very soft, white sand beach and easily accessible by car or taxi. We stayed for a week and really enjoyed all of the facilities. The staff were very nice, although many they seemed bored which is somewhat surprising. Anyway, the resort is beautiful and looks out over a calm sea and the sunsets are amazing! The happy hour is great as is the fantastic themed dinners on the beach! The rooms are nice but are definitely showing their age. The internet service is sloooowwww and inconsistent.. When I did some searches for the hardware they were using for their WiFi it was about 10 years old. Time for an upgrade! Guests want and need high-speed internet. In 2018, not having high speed internet is a deal breaker for those remote workers (like me) who travel with their family. All in all a great resort and we will return!
Dear Mr.Jason Urban We are glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation on your recent trip to The Emerald Cove Koh Chang and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have already shared your comments with the team to see how we can use your valuable feedback to improve our services moving forward/ It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and wish you all the best until your return to Koh Chang! Best regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
Klong Prao Beach
Kai Bae Beach
Kai Bae Beach
Klong Prao Beach