The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
2018

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand,
- View on map
Deluxe  - Interior view The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
Deluxe - Interior view
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    Interior view The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    Interior view The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    Deluxe  - Interior view The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    See all 65 photos
    Floor plans The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

    Guest reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (1935 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Great Facility, good breakfast."

    Dominick

    -

    April 26, 2018

    8.9
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 92% of guests

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of Koh Chang

    Excellent
    Location
    8.6
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Kaew Udon Restaurant330 m
  • Bigelk Steak House420 m
  • Puean Seafood Restaurant860 m
  • The Dive Adventure at Bang Bao Bay910 m
  • Pa-nid Restaurant970 m
  • Ko Chang International Clinic980 m
  • Khlong Prao Temple1.13 km
  • Papa Pizza Restaurant1.49 km
  • P.N.N. Beauty Home Spa1.51 km
  • The Tropicana Spa1.57 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 14 times since yesterday

    Value for money8.4
    Location rating8.6
    Nearest airportTrat Airport (TDX) - Thailand
    Distance to airport26.9 km
    Select your room
    8.7
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe Ocean Facing
    Deluxe Ocean Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 106 m²/1141 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Premium Room
    Deluxe Premium Room
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Deluxe Ocean Facing
    Grand Deluxe Ocean Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Ocean Suite
    Ocean Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 106 m²/1141 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
    Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Grand Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double or Twin Premium Ocean View
    Double or Twin Premium Ocean View
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Grand
    Double Grand
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel?

    What people love about the property

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Good location great staff nice & clean lovely pool only down side the food & drinks are pricey"

      Andrew

      |

      October 22, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "This hotel offers very good value for money."

      Agnieszka

      |

      October 29, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Good place for relaxation, location, good breakfast spread !!!!"

      MONG H.

      |

      December 24, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

    More about The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Exceptional breakfast, very well equiped rooms, 50 m pool."

    Martina

    |

    May 5, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    7.2
    Very good

    "Great location, and easy to get to other part of the local v..."

    stephen

    |

    January 1, 2019

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1935)Booking.com Reviews (523)
    8.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities8.7
    Location8.6
    Room comfort and quality8.7
    Service8.7
    Value for money8.4
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (1935)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1419 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Claus from Denmark
    Family with young children
    Deluxe
    Stayed 6 nights in February 2019
    Great beach, nice hotel”
    Not the newest hotel, but not run down. Staff is as mostly in Thailand, very helpful and polite. Quite big rooms, very clean. The "cheaper" ones are facing the back of the hotel, with view of the road and a small lake, not the best of views but in the shade during the afternoon. Breakfast is great, huge selection of different kinds of food. The beach is great, didn't use pool but it's huge. All in all a very good hotel, wouldn't mind coming back.
    Reviewed February 21, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Andrea from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Close to everything ”
    A 7-11 opposite and a lot of eateries a ten minute walk away. If you’re to lazy to walk, there are always songtows waiting outside. I suggest taking them or walking to the eateries as there is virtually no parking for cars anywhere. The staff were very friendly and treated us very well from the time we checked in until we left especially when they heard it was our anniversary. Lovely pool and a decent breakfast. Ample sun lounges but not much of a beach front. Go to Kai Bae beach just 2km away. Limited parking available but always managed to park. Someone is always on hand to guide you.
    Reviewed December 23, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Pollyanne from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Nice hotel, very relaxed vibe, good beach.”
    Pros: clean, quiet, good man made beach, lovely entry to the sea for swimming. Not as crazy/tacky as other parts of the island. Nice cocktails. Cons: there are wild dogs on this island (not at the hotel). Don’t stay out too late if you’re not in a large group, stay in well lit areas where other people are around. The dogs are territorial and will chase/growl. My husband nearly got bitten and we’re proper dog lovers!
    Reviewed December 19, 2018
    Dear Pollyanne Greetings from The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations in terms of the sea, beach, pool, service and food. Regarding the dog which you found in our hotel, our team members are briefed to keep watching and observing to avoid any dogs will come to our hotel area once again. We are looking forward to your future visit when you have plan to Koh Chang. Kind regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded December 21, 2018
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Agnieszka from Poland
    Group
    Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    Very good value”
    This hotel offers very good value for money. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts are great and the swimming pool is the biggest I have ever seen at a hotel. The beach is very long here and not overbuilt. There are a few other restaurants close to the hotel.
    Reviewed October 29, 2018
    Dear Agnieszka Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang We are delighted to read that you have a wonderful stay with us and share your impressions of the pool, rooms and the quality of the breakfast. Hoping to welcome you very soon when you have plan to Koh Chang Best regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded December 25, 2018
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Alon from Israel
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    Had a wonderful stay at the Emerald Cove”
    It's a beautiful hotel, right on a well maintained private beach. The hotel has a huge pool, with plenty of sunbeds (on the beach as well). The room was spacious and comfortable, with a large bathroom and all the amenities. We enjoyed sitting in the balcony everyday. The breakfast had many options, and it was very good. I have nothing but great things to say about the Emerald Cove, highly recommend.
    Reviewed October 26, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jonathan from Canada
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Professionally run high end resort”
    Pros: Resort taken care of very well. Well designed with artistic red lanterns in the night. Staff looked after the place diligently cleaning and scrubbing all day. The pool was even cleaned from loose leaves 4am in the morning. Pool large and clean. The room was large and the furniture high end, bed was 5 star, sheets perfect and towels all of high quality. The staff were sometimes alittle shy but all were very professional and tried their best to look after their guests. Cons: Weak wifi signal in my room, although depending on the position of your room relative to the wifi routers, this might not be an issue for you. Lack of covered parking also a small issue which will leave your vehicle cooking hot under the midday sun. Overall great value it was for me during low season. And fairly, your experience may vary depending on season and stress levels of the staff during peak seasons.
    Reviewed September 10, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    andreja from Slovenia
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    We loved it!”
    We loved most of it: very nice room and great bathroom, delicious breakfast (loved the soup!), the 50m pool, the beach, everything, except the location to go out in the evening is boring.
    Reviewed March 03, 2019
    7.2
    Very good
    stephen from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
    weekend break”
    great location, and easy to get to other part of the local villages. The breakfast was very good, and on average the food was OK. beach could do with a clean. the guys that did the Muay Thai in the mornings were great, and really made this activity fun. whilst lying on one of the sunbeds on the sand, a baby coconut dropped from a tree and smashed my Tab, which was in a beachbag next to the table, when I mentioned it to the reception staff, they didnt seem at all interested. we are going back to Koh Chang soon, but will look for another property this time.
    Reviewed January 01, 2019
    Dear Stephen Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang and thank you for taking your time to share your comments. It is a real pleasure to have you and your family with us. My sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay with the coconut dropped from a tree and smashed your tab. As we are in tropical climate, we have monthly coconut's cutting and trimming program to upkeep the condition of our beach and pool area. And all front desk staff had been brief seriously for any guest's comments should be bring up to the management teams right away. Again, please accept my apology and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future when you have plan to Koh Chang. Warm regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded January 03, 2019
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    5.6
    Thomas from Denmark
    Group
    Deluxe Ocean Facing
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Overpriced, Much better options in the area.”
    So a handful of issues, which i wouldn't expect from paying 230$ per night at a hotel. - Ordered a Kingsize bed, we got 2 smaller beds put together - Special Christmas dinner, 2k THB per person and they played so loud music that no one in our family could talk for 3 hours during dinner, additionally no water served during the 3 hour dinner on the beach. - Ordered Whitewine for dinner, was told to wait 15 minutes so they could cool it down first, and the pricetag on bottle was 900, but they charged 2300. - Cockroach in room upon arrival - Keycards not working several times, 5 times during a 4 day stay. - Broken fan in room caused a bad nights sleep for my parents - Water leaking next to toilet - Temperature in shower impossible to control, burning hot or ice cold were the only options. - It appears management havent figured out who their costumers are. My friends booked this hotel for their wedding next month, we've decided to stay at a different hotel when we come back to Koh Chang.
    Reviewed December 28, 2018
    Dear Mr.Thomas Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. We are deeply disappointed to read your comments and feedback and how our staff member handled this situation and that we did not deliver our usual high standards on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. We love to hear what our guests have to say so that we can make further improvements and deliver the best possible experience, our guest feedback, comfort and security during their stay is our highest priority. We are continuously improving our property and service delivery based on the comments that have been provided and highlighted during our guest stay and after departure. We have done major improvements this year to a large portion of the rooms such as bathrooms, water temperature and etc. And we will continue our efforts to ensure that all our guest comments have been addressed to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. Br, Management Te
    Show more
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jason
    Family with young children
    Grand Deluxe Ocean Facing
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
    Beautiful Resort on great beach!”
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang (formerly an Amari property) is a beautiful property located on a very soft, white sand beach and easily accessible by car or taxi. We stayed for a week and really enjoyed all of the facilities. The staff were very nice, although many they seemed bored which is somewhat surprising. Anyway, the resort is beautiful and looks out over a calm sea and the sunsets are amazing! The happy hour is great as is the fantastic themed dinners on the beach! The rooms are nice but are definitely showing their age. The internet service is sloooowwww and inconsistent.. When I did some searches for the hardware they were using for their WiFi it was about 10 years old. Time for an upgrade! Guests want and need high-speed internet. In 2018, not having high speed internet is a deal breaker for those remote workers (like me) who travel with their family. All in all a great resort and we will return!
    Reviewed December 16, 2018
    Dear Mr.Jason Urban We are glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation on your recent trip to The Emerald Cove Koh Chang and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have already shared your comments with the team to see how we can use your valuable feedback to improve our services moving forward/ It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and wish you all the best until your return to Koh Chang! Best regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded December 17, 2018
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Gjorgi from North Macedonia
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
    We had a great stay there”
    Great value for money, the resort is really nice, spacious and nice rooms, nice pool, very relaxing and natural environment. The restaurants in the resorts are okay, there are better options outside in the area though. Would go back.
    Reviewed July 10, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Manish from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Best place on Koh Chang”
    Wonderful experience to stay in this resort. 1.Magnificent pool with easy access to Beach. 2.Wide variety of options and delicious food for breakfast. 3. Big rooms with lovely bathroom and view to the sea from balcony 4. Co-operative and welcoming staff who will ensure a relaxing stay at resort Truly this is a must visit if you are staying in Koh Chang. One of the best!
    Reviewed June 07, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Zelda from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
    Excellent resort, facilities and staff. Beautiful spacious rooms, beautiful swimming pool!”
    I can't think of anything negative to mention about this resort, I can truly recommend this place to to anyone. Most beautiful and comfortable swimming pool area. Breakfast was wonderful! Thank you Emerald cove, I will be back!
    Reviewed May 12, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Dominick from United States
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe
    Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
    Nice Place”
    Great Facility, good breakfast. Beach is a little weird, hard to enter the sea. Must go to neighboring resort to enter the sea. But the hotel itself is lovely. Not recommended for single guys on the make: far away from the action. Better for families and couples. Singles should probably stay near White Sands. Live and learn.
    Reviewed April 26, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Siriporn from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018
    Relaxing ”
    I would receommend this place to anyone who wishes a quiet nice stay in Koh Chang. The beach is really beautiful and very quiet makes me feel really privacy. The hotel is for a couple or family but a solo traveller like me is perfect if you are looking for a luxury stay for holiday or weekend getaway. Pro - Good location/ Convenient Con - Expensive
    Reviewed April 11, 2018
    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your stay with us and happy to hear that you enjoy for your holiday. Hope you will consider us to be your stay for the next holiday. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Team
    Responded April 11, 2018
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ian from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
    Lovely hotel and location but damp problem in rooms”
    The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The hotel is peaceful, classy and in a good location, with a selection of shops, supermarkets and restaurants within easy walking distance. Hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean and staff polite. However, there is a slight damp issue within the rooms (I guess due to the high humidity) - my shoes went moudly in the week we stayed and everything always felt slightly damp. The 50 m pool was amazing - lovely and warm, a good depth throughout and never crowded. There were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for shade, both around the pool and on the grass/sand area. The beach itself was narrow, but the sea was crystal clear, warm and you could walk out a good distance without it being too deep.
    Reviewed November 25, 2018
    Dear Ian Thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve. Your comments will be reviewed carefully and will take appropriate actions as we strive to create the best holiday experience to our guests. You are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel. We hope to see you again soon when you have plan to come to Koh Chang. Warm regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded November 26, 2018
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Paul from Thailand
    Business traveler
    Deluxe
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Classic rip off show”
    The hotel is great, especially swimming pool and breakfast. Disappointing was the extremely poor internet in the room and the laundry service : extremely slow and extremely expensive. You better buy new clothes than have them washed at Emerald Cove...
    Reviewed October 09, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ki from South Korea
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Good resort ”
    If i go again, i will go this resort again
    Reviewed January 02, 2019
    Dear Ki Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. And also thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments and hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Kind regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded January 03, 2019
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Netthip from Thailand
    Group
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Good as always”
    Visiting this place once a year. Agoda offering good price in some period of time.
    Reviewed December 09, 2018
    Dear K.Netthip Thank you for your recent stay with us as always at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. Also thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that everything are fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our regular guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience once again very soon. Best regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL Resident Manager
    Responded December 10, 2018
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Leonardo from Switzerland
    Couple
    Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
    Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
    Amazing sunset view and clean place”
    The hotel is very clean, beautyful beach, very courteous management (Mr. Jonnie) and the staff were allways friendly. Good place we will for sure spend our holydays at the Emeraldcove. Only contra was the whole week the same Christmas music at the breakfast.
    Reviewed December 25, 2017
    Dear Leonardo Thank you for taking the time give us you review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing The Emerald Cove Koh Chang! All The Best, Witthaya Sukhampha Resident Manager
    Responded December 30, 2017
    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel
    |Excellent 8.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Klong Prao Beach