Very good 7.5
Based on 2452 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2450 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Gia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Overall is good
Near to night market, massage n bts station
Everything is great ..
Reviewed January 05, 2016

david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Up with the best hotels in Bangkok
Location because it's close to MRT so easy to get around central Bangkok, quality of hotel top class, and staff very accommodating
My stay was excellent at the Emerald Hotel with a real feel of top quality everywhere, also close to a number of large shopping malls and all the areas around Emerald Hotel look smart also. My only complaint was that l was asked for 1000B deposit on top of what l paid for the room, this has never happened to me at any hotel that l stay at before but everything else top class
Reviewed January 05, 2016

K from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
my view
Room was big
The check in service was rather slow- maybe because of heavy bookings during the New Year period. Nevertheless check out was indeed
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chye from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Mediocre experience
Location, spacious room
Old hotel, but cleanliness was maintained well. Location near MRT is a big plus point. Breakfast was mediocre, staff though can speak good English, has not been helpful. Room booked for double bed, end up twin sharing for the first night. I must commend though, that the switching of room to double on the second night stay was smooth.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Hans from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great value for money
Location, price, good staff
When checking out I left my laptop charger in the room. Two days later I was able to collect it -- and was very grateful for the good job housekeeping did.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Sagun from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, and breakfast
My stay at Emerald was great as usual. I have been to Bangkok many times and I prefer to stay in Rachadaphisek because of quietness of area. I checked out and moved to Sukhumvit to stay with a friend for new years eve, but the moment I came to Sukhumvit I regretted checking out from Emerald. It's just too crowded, noisy. I in fact cancelled my next booking at a hotel in Sukhumvit and booked a room at Emerald for my next weeks stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are really spacious. I feel at home here. There are some great street seafood joints here, Joe's seafood is one which is right across Emerald. If you walk down towards Thailand Cultural Center you will find more seafood street joints. For party goers there is RCA. This time I used Gym and Spa facilities which are great too. If you want to stay in Rachda and away from madness of Sukhumvit this is the great place. You can't beat the price. I already booked a room for next week and will stay here in my future visits too.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

PHILIP from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Covenient location to all tranaport. Reaonable price, Has everything needed nearby.
Good in regards to what I needed and expected.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe on Executive Floor
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Room, squash court/gym, and Happy hour drinks in the Executive Lounge
The stay was great.. I took the upgrade option, thinking it was the same price, however I was charged extra... Superior room to Executive suite, very cheeky on their part.. Honestly, I got value for the money, watching Bangkok at night drinking beers and eating savory nibblies was a highlight..
Reviewed December 30, 2015

ngee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
repeat stay in this hotel
location, comfort and price
Got a free 1 day interent from business center. Did a double booking for the rooms. Called Agoda and got a full refund within minutes. It was simply excellent.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Wen from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice stay
location, surrounding area
A pleasant stay with this hotel again. Near to subway station a 5 min walk from the main road. Surrounding with night market and massage place.
Reviewed December 26, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: