Book Now: The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok

Very good
From 3482 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3482)Booking.com Reviews (462)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (3482)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2745 verified guest comments
5.2
Toan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Above average”

The Emerald has vastly changed in the last 5-7 years or so, for the worse. The front staff used to be very polite and extremely friendly, a very typical of Thai culture. We used to come here all the time because of its convenient location to restaurants and MRT. Now the staff attitude looks like they are doing the guests a big favor by allowing them to check in. Cold and rude. It did not happen just this time when we checked in but also the last few times. The rooms look old. This will be the last time we stay at Emerald as we do have other choices when we come to Bangkok.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kar from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Clean and Safe”

Graet Hotel to stay as it was clean , safe and value for money. Great Breakfast but a little expensive. The only setback was there were large crowd of China Tourist shouting and making a lot of noise at the lobby and walkways to our rooms and inside the lift too

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ivan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Clean and Nice hotel”

Room is clean. Breakfast is good and convenient stores just beside hotel with plenty of street food 5min walk behind the hotel

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kar from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good and clean nice palce ”

Convenience, Clean efficient staff , But on the 12th Jan at about 10.30pm, the food was not Good at the coffee house, i ordered a bowl of Congee with pork, and i was served 30 minutes later .... the congee was warm and not hot and the egg was not cooked with the warm temperature of the congee.. and the pork were cut in small cube and each pc attached with a small pc of bone. The staffs at the coffee house were not attentive and busy talking among themselves. SAD , That was the only negative feedback of this Emerald hotel. Thank you very much.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kar from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good hotel”

Good professional standard hotel, Knowledgeable staffs and helpful. Only setback was a lot of Chinamen talking loud loud all over the place .

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Best And Affordable Hotel For Holiday Stay”

Hotel location ideal and provided the best you can ask for that includes exceptionally friendly and caring staffs with good guest relationship and taking good care of cleaniness and with fanstatic breakfasts worth every dollors you paid. Will definately come back to stay when I go for my next holiday in Bangkok

Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Muddasar from Pakistan
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Absence of Muslim Shower!”

Although every facility is available in the hotel but the absence of Muslim Shower is really shocking and very problematic for the musllim guests. Installation of muslim showers in the hotel rooms must be provided as Emerald Hotel is already charging quite a lot for the rooms.

Reviewed July 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Oranat from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

The Hotel is ok. Good location. Large Room”

The Hotel is ok. Good location. Large Room

Reviewed April 26, 2019
4.8
Kent from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Booking issue”

I have book for King size bed. But I reach the property they told me that my room was 2 single bed. During booking I have Rick that I need a king size bed because I was travel with my girlfriend. I have question the staff why they didn’t notify us because we reach the hotel. I’m very disappointed with this kind of service! Remind all of you who going to stay this hotel. Please check with them before you went there. And they no response on email you only can call them.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
7.2
Very good
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very good”

good location have malls nearby, old hotel, some parts of hotel the aircon air is stale. but its clean. Bedroom slippers if you take , have to pay 200 baht per pair. quite ordinary diaposable type bedroom slippers....only hotel i know that charges you when you take away the bedroom slippers. What happens if its worn and used? what they want it back for? reuse? I will not come back to this hotel for that reason, fundamentally wrong.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Excellent hotel”

I enjoyed my stay at the Emerald. The staff was friendly, facility was very clean and the breakfast was good as well. The building is a bit on the older side but well maintained. The rooms are big and the wide ceiling shower head is nice. I would definitely recomment this hotel

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great as usual”

Was been here for so many times and it does fulfill my requirements and needs. For a hotel it consider old but still in good maintain. Staffs are friendly, helpful. Especially the bell boy who actually called a taxi where we couldn’t find to go far from our hotel. They tried their best to help us and we did very appreciate. Overall again great experience. Next trip, again, will come back here. Thank You very much.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Randy from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Comfy hotel at the heart of Bangkok”

Situated right in the middle of bangkok, with shopping malls, massage parlours, red light district, street markets all within walking distance. I've stayed in this hotel everytime i visit BKK for business and for Holiday. They've kept the hotel well maintained for the past 5 years i've patronised them. Room is comfortable and the toilets are HUGE (you can put a bed and sleep in it no kidding) Breakfast was good. OVerall, satisfied with this hotel for what we paid. Recommended.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice hotel,close to MRT ”

Nice rooms ,staff friendly,walking distance to MRT ,stayed here many times and will stay again.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
david from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Nice and clean renovated”

Looks like that have worked on rooms at the hotel, it’s not as tired as it used to be a few years ago. Staff is friendly as always and the location is great close to MRT and lots of food around the corner and legit massage places around. We will stay here in the future

Reviewed December 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chuan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Everything was very good ”

I highly recommend this hotel because of location and they services as well food and the room was big but the only thing I have to complain this time is The Maid forgot to put the toilet paper but when I call they quickly bing it to me

Reviewed September 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vivian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

A little bit old but still a nice hotel”

I do think that the hotel is a little bit old and the bed a little bit too hard, but other than that I have no complaint. The hotel staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast is quite good. Love the fresh fruits. And the location is very convenient. I read somewhere in the review that the lobby/ reception is smelly (it might be due to old age). But I think it's just rather a very mild one.

Reviewed March 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

GREAT”

First time here and the experience is great. Big rooms, clean rooms. Polite staff. Parking is available. Great location. Walking distance to night market and MRT station. Easy travel. Love it. Will definitely come again.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rehel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Perfect”

When we arrived, we were told that the rooms we booked were all occupied so we got a free upgrade to Executive floor. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is very courteous and very helpful. Bed is very soft, we love the pillows. Everything is perfect! We will come back! Definitely!

Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tospon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Great location, good food. ”

The room was nice and clean. We got upgrade to city view room for free. The sushi restaurant at the hotel was great, worth the money with all you can eat seafood, sushi, and thai food. The staff was very helpful

Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
shaochen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Value for the money and location”

A nice and beautiful hotel to stay. It is very easy to access MRT that you can be connected to everywhere in the Bangkok. The breakfast buffet is provided with full of varieties and staff are attentive to assist you at your needs.

Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Dwi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

A proper hotel within the subway system”

spacious room, spacious bathroom, bathtub

The is a big, good, proper hotel. Only complaint was there were a group Chinese tourists checked in around 23:30, and they made loud noise. they talked very loud, almost like quarrel in the corridor and with their room doors open. One of them even banged my door. When I came out, no one admitted, gave sign that they did not mean to call me out. Anyway I stared into their eyes. They continued to be noisy until I called security guard to force them quite. I guess, this kind of problem is not isolated in this hotel, but everywhere where Chinese tourist group stay.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Toan from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Great price for a very good hotel”

Location, Breakfast, great staff

As pleasant as always. My choice of hotel whenever I stop by Bangkok on my way to other places in Thailand. Very good breakfast with lots of choice. Great staff and very helpful. The service at the restaurant has been slipping lately probably because of the mainland Chinese tourists crowd that has been making this place home in the last 12 months or so.

Reviewed February 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Sagun from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Emerald”

Location, Price and Cleanliness

I stayed again as I said in my last review. I prefer this hotel for 1. Location 2. Price 3. Cleanliness, staff. I stayed many times at this hotel and delux rooms are very spacious and with new look. Superior rooms are a bit old but still good. Delux rooms are definitely great for the price. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are quite big with rainshower. Restaurant is good for breakfast and lunch too, and for a reasonable price. Has a big swimming pool. Other facilities are good too (Jacuzzi, steam bath, suana, and Gym. I would definitely give 8 stars. I have stayed at other hotels with rating of 8 star and above with tiny, congested rooms. The only downside is wifi is not free but its not really very important unless you want to spend time in the room working. In that case you can buy it for 400 bahth. I buy a SIM card for a week for 300 bahth which works well with unlimited data.

Reviewed January 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Toan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great hotel at budget price”

Location, good breakfast, clean

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Bangkok. Its location is quite convenient, very close to MRT station, a short walk to the local night market and nearby restaurants. The hotel is also quite clean and the room is fairly large. Its breakfast which is included with the room is superb. Cons: Internet is not free and very expensive. It is also a favorite place for Mainland Chinese tourists who are quite loud and obnoxious and rude. You just have to avoid them at breakfast.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sagun from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Emerald”

Location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, and breakfast

My stay at Emerald was great as usual. I have been to Bangkok many times and I prefer to stay in Rachadaphisek because of quietness of area. I checked out and moved to Sukhumvit to stay with a friend for new years eve, but the moment I came to Sukhumvit I regretted checking out from Emerald. It's just too crowded, noisy. I in fact cancelled my next booking at a hotel in Sukhumvit and booked a room at Emerald for my next weeks stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are really spacious. I feel at home here. There are some great street seafood joints here, Joe's seafood is one which is right across Emerald. If you walk down towards Thailand Cultural Center you will find more seafood street joints. For party goers there is RCA. This time I used Gym and Spa facilities which are great too. If you want to stay in Rachda and away from madness of Sukhumvit this is the great place. You can't beat the price. I already booked a room for next week and will stay here in my future visits too.

Reviewed December 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Calvin from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Nice and clean”

Clean, staff were friendly and they allow late check out upon request

The room is clean and spacious and lighting could be controlled electronically with one single switch. Check in and out process was efficient. Initially there are no towels inside my room but a phone call to reception sent the housekeeper to deliver the towels within 5mins. Good hotel to stay.

Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sagun from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Emerald”

Spacious rooms, price, breakfast

Emerald is a good hotel for the price. Rooms are quite spacious compared to the other 5 star hotels iI have stayed in and paid double the price. The area is quite compared to other areas like Sukhumvit and Patpong, that's the reason I stay in this area. There is nice sea food street joint just across the hotel, if you stay in this area you must try Joe's seafood

Reviewed November 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
NG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Nice Hotel”

Near to MRT station & plenty of local food around.

I invited my colleague to join me for breakfast. I was told to pay for my colleague breakfast even my room booked with agoda is for 2 person. I explained to the hotel front desk but my explanation was not accepted.

Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
See from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Hotel is within walking distant to MRT”

Near MRT, Massage Palours, Entertainment, Huay Kwang Night Market

The room is rather large and many empty spaces even with a Big King Size Bed. This room is facing the main road and kind of noisy during peak hours. The furnishing is old and LCD TV kind of small considering the room is huge. Furnishing is rather old and need to be upgrade. There is no coffee even there is a coffee maker in the room.

Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bunyong from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Location is very good”

location/Food/Quiet

I stayed there during high season Songkarn holiday, this is quite quiet during this time, I believed most of people went away out of town, we have very good time to be quiet and relaxing in this hotel.

Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
toh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe on Executive Floor
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

fantastic hotel”

free wifi; staff performance exceed expected; room clean

although hotel need walk 15min to BTS station to airport & siam sq but so far so good. we stay executive room n free to access executive club house; room clean n comfortable with elegant furnishing. value for money. free wifi but sometimes signal not so good

Reviewed April 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
tipparat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Great Hotel in a top location”

Friendly staff, comfortable, great location

I've stayed several timed at the Emerald hotel now, it's really easily located right by the BTS. The staff are always nice and friendly and the rooms comfortable. Great hotel for a short trip and easy to get everywhere within Bangkok.

Reviewed February 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe on Executive Floor
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Usual great place to stay.”

Location, internet and showers.

Staying here for many years. Still the usual good hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Internet is free but not stable. Losing some connections. Rooms are old but some have been refurbished. Shower pressure is strong and good. A must to get a good review from me. Front desk service is good and service in the coffee shop is great. Taxis are plenty and easy to move around. But if you wish to take the train, the station is just minutes away. A good hotel with great food and good service. However, they have many China tourists these days. Hotels have no choice. These tourists can be extremely loud in the morning when they group together for checking out. LOUD.

Reviewed January 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CHUEN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Deluxe room is good, spacious and clean”

nice comfortable bed, rain shower and spacious

The staff was nice and friendly, booked a deluxe smoking room. Unlike other smoking room, surprising the room doesnt smell like a smoking room and cleaner manage to keep the room smelling great and clean. Highly reccomended!!

Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Usual good stay.”

Location, clean and free wifi.

Stayed here so many times. Good hotel. Clean rooms and clean bathrooms. Good internet signals and good breakfast. Free parking is good also. Strong shower pressure and location is just great. Near many good restaurants. Very convenient. Plenty of taxis. And very close to the airport. Bed is also comfortable. Will be back.

Reviewed November 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Excellent Wheelchair friendly hotel”

Excellent location to transportation, restaurants and nightlife. Wheelchair friendly facilities (unlike most hotels in Ratchadapisek area). Japanese restaurant at hotel highly recommended

Excellent staff, good size room. Excellent for wheelchair access, including toilet shower area. Restaurants in hotel excellent value for money, especially the Daiichi Japanese restaurant - highly recommended. Also right next to subway station - although station not wheelchair friendly at all.

Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
gwee from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

excellent”

cheap, breakfast, big room

For the price of under usd60, its the best hotel in Bangkok. great location. excellent spread of breakfast. the rooms are big . check in is fast and they mind extra guest. there were 3 adults. Wifi is included when we ask for it.

Reviewed September 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

No WiFi included for Superior room”

Close to MRT station & Massage shops, Great Breakfast, Friendly staffs

The room condition was good (except the shower door could not be closed properly) with comfortable bed. Thanks for upgrading me to deluxe so that I can have free WiFi (but the login ID and password should be obtained every day at the business centre). Unfortunately, my laptop could not access to Hotel's WiFi probably due to some settings. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Pity that I've got no time to use the swimming pool and other facility.

Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
NATTAPON from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Just Business”

Easy traveling, Food, and Cost

It is pretty good if you are traveling to Bangkok for business. The location is close to BTS and MRT, and you can catch a cab to basically in town within 30min. The traffic is bad, but you can getaway with the MRT and motor bike. Overall as a business trip this hotel is the one.

Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Simon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

stress free”

easy excess to train, within walking distance to restaurants and night market

was great, easy excess and big car park for our transport to park while waiting for us. Room was clean and big. Breakfast was superb, more of asian taste which was good for my parents. foot massage was easily available within the hotel and just outside. walking distance to night market.

Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Perumal from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

EXCELLENT LOCATION”

Location, Service, Room

The hotel is located 3 mins walk away from Huay Kwang MRT station. This makes travel to other shopping areas a non-hassle. There are restaurants within 5 mins walk, if you prefer small shops by the side of the road they have those as well. So food is never a problem. There are many massage shops next to the hotel. There is a 7-11 store next to the hotel so that is really handy.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
kornhathai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

great location”

large room, central point for every direction, nightlife around

it was good. the room has to change 3 times as prefer non-smoke, with windows and without smell of new painting. the staff provided new room pretty quick. large room. the area in hotel very big and make you feel comfortable to walk around. the buffet japanese food very great. it's good choice for dinner to avoid eat outside and need to face with traffic jam..

Reviewed October 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

the hotel has a very good resturant which is open ”

resturant, wine bar, staff

first time staying in this hotel and i would defiantly use it again. its close to the MRT and is easy enough to hit the night life within 5 minutes. staff are also very good and speak great English. room are clean a little bit dated but overall a good stay

Reviewed September 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nitit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Overall very good as usual!”

location, cleanliness, value for money

The hotel is locate right on the main road, which surround by restaurant, spa, and entertainment complex. The room is clean, big, breakfast is very good. I would recommend anyone who choose to stay in this area. always good value for money!

Reviewed May 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Good as Always”

Clean, Staff very good with good English, restaurant very good.

As always had a good stay at the Emerald and as always the staff were fantastic. Rooms are big enough and spotless. A short taxi ride or MRT to the wild side & shopping makes this a great area for either a long or short stay.

Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Benson from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great Location Great Room”

Convenient

Not the best hotel in Bangkok, but i always like stay here. when i am in Thailand, mainly because of the location is just great if you fancy the entertainment around and its also packed with restaurants around and 3 minuet walk to the Sub Way make it even better. The rooms are big and clean very good, breakfast is good and the staff there are very friendly.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great Hotel - Very Recomended”

Good location, convenient transport, efficient & friendly service and good food in hotel and surrounding.

emerald hotel is well located and staff are efficient and friendly. room is big and comfortable (air-con is too cold). wireless internet access is fast and uninterrupted (chargeable). transport is convenient with readily available taxi and nearby subway. breakfast and dinner are good and surrounding shops provides great local foods. i would strongly recommend it.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Value for money”

good value for money, reasonable price and location

Hotel is clean and room is great. It location is good but the 5 mins walk to Huai Khwang MRT station could be a deterrence during the hot humid Bangkok day. BTW, walking toward the MRT station will lead you past a string of adult theme massage parlour which may not be good for family with young kids. Nagative: lifts are always pack due to the large tour group they host. Many nights when we were there, we have to wait for 15-30 mins to allow the groups to clear. Once, we were even lead into the staff-only lift so that we can by-pass them

Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Thai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Good value hotel”

Location: near subway station

it offers a reasonably priced business hotel which offers all the facilities. the staff are pleasant and helpful and the rooms are a good size generally with free internet if you are on one of the "business floors" the great thing about the hotel is its location - just a short walk to the mrt which is a real plus - traffic in bangkok can be terrible - the mrt is also cool - another bonus in such a hot city. the emerald makes a nice comfortable place to stay whcih has everything you will need and it is good value for money

Reviewed November 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
HAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel near to entertainment and shopping”

Location

The hotel is within Rachaphisek area, the home to entertainment outlet and shopping. So, do expect heavy traffic during evening rush hour. The evening there is always busy and you can get whatever you need from the shops nearby. Only negative point is wifi is not included in the package and is very expensive.

Reviewed November 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Perumal from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Good value for money”

Proximity of train station, restaurants and clubs

The train station is just 3 minutes walk on the left side of the hotel. Where the station is u will find "Somboon" seafood restaurant,a must try is their spicy Tom Yum prawn soup. It is as good as it gets in Bangkok. However payment is strictly cash. There is a daily night market beyond the restaurant. As for nite life you will be spoilt for choice along Ratchada road.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tham from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Nice & clean Hotel”

It has all the facilities like WIFI, gym, restaurants

the hotel is very clean and nice. The staffs were also very helpful in assisting me throughout my stay. The hotel is located within walking distance from convenient stores, shopping complex and a hyper-market. The hotel also have reasonable quality of breakfast. But the hotel is located at the very busy area in Bangkok. If you plan to travel by car or taxi, will need to plan earlier due to traffic jam in the area

Reviewed August 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wiboonsiri from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

old but comfortable hotel”

best service, good food, clean room

I'm here to visit the branch of our company in thailand. All the staff are very nice to me. The location is great. Not far from downtown, if you have a car. Great breakfast provided. I love my stay very much and will return here again.

Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
IRENCE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

It is an antiquated hotel, yet is comfortable”

feel like home

during arrival, the hotel seems grand in external, yet when arrival in room, it is very antiquated & romantic lighting. maybe is because of staying alone, do not feel comfortable at first, but having good rest for the whole night ~ clean & comfortable evening time, having buffe dinner, wanderful dinner. wifi service is the only one to complain, as charged and yet the connection not stable at all.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Best Five Stars Hotel to stay with Great Location”

Clean and great location

this is a very nice hotel and with good location. they have enough car park for customer with security. the lobby is very big and clean, with nice indoor lake there, the decoration is very nice. the service in lobby is good and fast. i book using last minute booking just cost me baht, if walk in i think around ++ baht. i was staying at 8th floors, i can see the bottom there have a indoor lake with many big fish. the room is clean and well design. you have all the things inside the room. only one thing, do not have water to wash your butt in the washroom. you can walk down to the night street there a lot of massage or entertainment without taking taxi.

Reviewed June 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Pang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

great location - near to mrt station, clean room”

Tight security and friendly staffs

the best thing about this hotel is the location, is only 2 minutes walk to the nearby mrt station / less than a minute walk to 7-eleven store. about 10 minutes walk to a nearby shopping mall - robbison. i enjoyed the clean & spacious room. need to mention that the tight security of the hotel especially at night which is a big plus point to me, outside guests are required to handover their id card to the reception. thus, do take note if you intend to bring companions back to the hotel during the night. my thai friend did recommend the japanese restaurant located within the hotel but i got no time to try it.

Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
sze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Lovely hotel and great location”

Fantastic breakfast, newly refurbished

The environment is nice and near to many massage parlour and popular seafood thai restaurant with all just within a walking distance of less than 50 metres. Especially the light rail transit which located just beside the hotel is a plus point where we can just hop in and hop off easily.

Reviewed April 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sim from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Great Hotel, Clean and Spacious”

Good Choices of Breakfast

It's pretty good hotel, nice location and plenty of attractions. It is a short distance walk to Cyber Tower - the Silicon Valley Tower of Bangkok. I was there for 1 night only and the location is very strategic to visit my client.

Reviewed March 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
MICHELLE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

good location and big room”

big and comfort room

the room is big,cozy and comfortable, nice view and good sleep. the hotel location is good, near to the mrt station, and there are shopping malls and nice restaurants just within the walking distance. the staffs here are very helpful and friendly.overall was great experience and definately good value for money.

Reviewed March 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nicole from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great hotel with convenient location”

Hotel room is new and cozy, had a comfortable sleep and nice shower.

newly renovated room, cozy and comfortable, had a nice sleep and a great shower. the hotel is near to the mrt, quite convenience to travel around. there are shopping malls and nice restaurant just within walking distance. i will definitely choose to stay at this hotel again on the next trip~

Reviewed February 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

Good and Clean hotel”

clean and comfortable

the rooms are clean and comfortable. security is good and the resturant's food is up to standard. staff is helpful and friendly. there is a night trade fair near the hotel and some very nice seafood resturants around. many massage parlor are available but go only to those that have staff wearing uniforms.

Reviewed February 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Great hotel”

Marvelous restaurant, great lobby, friendly staff.

had a great time at the emerald on a 2 night stop-over from europe to australia. rooms are good without being pretentious, fabulous food and very helpfull staff. i suppose best reccomendation is the "i will stay here again".

Reviewed January 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SIA from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

good location”

location

convenient location away from congestion in town hotels especially for business travellers. easily accessible to heart of town via mrt.nice and clean, very pleasant stay, recommended for all occasions. great location and very close to shops and public transport. staff are very helpful and breakfast also ok. great location and lovely hotel

Reviewed November 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

clean room”

clean room, near mrt station

the room are very clean , the location are very near to huey huang mrt station,7-11 24hours mart just beside the hotel only, i really shock when i check in, i just realise that the price that i booked via agoda was half of the walk in price only, and this is 4 star hotel in the bangkok, very worth to stay.

Reviewed July 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Good location”

Not bad but not the best

Its a typical 3/4 star hotel. It looks like it used to be maintained at a better level in the past. The hotel looks a bit older now but overall its well maintained. The room is clean. The hotel location is good, near MTR, which is what tourist like us need.

Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.7
Excellent
KEVIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Promptly service”

Great location with clean room.

this is the second times we stay in this hotel for business and leisure trip. still feel warming welcome from staffs. the easy access to all amenities still the main reason i choose to stay here. requested some services(receive oversea fax) from hotel staff and get the promptly service.

Reviewed April 07, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Masaru from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Comfortable as Usual”

Good connection to public transport.

Repeatedly staying here but no complaint basically. Variety of breakfast is my favorite and hospitality of the reception is also becoming good. Seems tourist group from China are increasing and sometime they are a bit noisy in restaurant and hotel floor but it add also "exciting" atmosphere.

Reviewed March 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
KEVIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Clean environment

The hotel located in good location, just 2 minutes walk to the Huai Khwang Metro. Good for those who loves street shopping. The breakfast had a good variety of foods and drinks. Offer very complete facilities such as gym, squash courts, Spa and massage centre. However, the internet facility is expensive, changeable at THB 600 per 24 hours.

Reviewed March 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Masaru from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Value for Price”

Overall Facility, Location

atmosphere of lobby area, overall facility was more than expected. room facility and breakfast variety was also good. reception staff was not so friendly with no smile but totally good stay value for price and will come back again. location is also quite convenient. easy access to mrt station and shopping malls at ratchada area.

Reviewed February 09, 2011