Very good 8.0
Based on 860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Keke from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice place to stay
comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Enrico from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pleasant Short Stay
Attentive Staff, Comfort and Central
Check in was not an issue. Hotel is in the close proximity of shopping malls and plenty of food places to choose from. Room size was ordinary, very clean and enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Singapore
Couples
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Overall it's a pleasant expeeience.
Attentive, Fast, Safe
Overall, it's a pleasant experience. The Duty Manager when I checked-in on Feb 20, 2014 was a friendly, thoughtful and helpful young man. In my opinion, he should be groomed for a higher position in the hotel. Please convey this message to the management of Excelsior Hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed one night in January 2014
central located; shopping; good food,
central located; shopping; good food,
central located; shopping; good food, close to office
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good, close to shopping, nice view
good, close to shopping, nice view
good, close to shopping, nice view, close to office / workplace
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
good
location, dining facilities
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Loo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
location is good, close to everything
location, shopping, food
very good location, close to shopping mall, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and transportation
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Silva from Macau
Couples
Standard Room King
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice hotel, near shopping malls
good acommodation, good staff, comfortable room
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room King
Stayed one night in February 2014
It's a comfortable hotel, and well located.
Location, Food at TOTTS. Quick check out
TOTTS restaurant on the top floor is excellent with great views. I've been going there for 10 years and always good. Also has a live band in the evenings. Romantic spot. Downside. Only one gripe. The hotel charges for the internet. How out of date and unnecessary.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Shopping Center
Convenient, Large Room, Close to Restaurants & Transport
We are from China and this is the first time for some of us to visit Hong Kong. Excelsior is a famous hotel with long history in Hong Kong and it has proved it is. We have enjoyed staying at this hotel and its breakfast is good. Since the hotel is in the Causeway shopping center, we have enjoyed shopping spree during our stay.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: