Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Katrina from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Queen and Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice quiet location
set in acreage away from major roads, nice clean rooms, good service and free basic breakfast (toast & cereal ) available.
Stayed in a deluxe room with a queen bed and a single bed which was perfect for myself, my husband and our daughter. They had a kettle and bar fridge in the room with creamers provided for tea/coffee. Nice clean rooms and also nice and quiet,(though the owner warns it can get noisier if they're hosting a function such as wedding or 21st party). Friendly hosts and beautiful grounds, lots of lawn area and a playground for the kids. There's also a pool though it wasn't open when we stayed as still a little too cool. It's a short 5-10 minute drive to Dee Why and other northern beach suburbs.They have 12 tennis courts ( part of the Australian Tennis Academy per a sign)on the property, which guests are also welcome to use.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Katrina from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Queen and Single
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice quiet location
quiet location, friendly hosts
Set in a landscaped lawn area with 12 tennis courts next to the hotel, this is a nice quiet place to stay. It is away from major roads and therefore public transport, so having a car is a must, unless you want to pay for taxis. Rooms are nice and clean, free breakfast of toast and cereals provided and there's tea and coffee in the rooms plus a small fridge. The beds were comfortable with ample pillows and towels provided.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Christine from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen
Stayed one night in October 2012
Fairly basic hotel, good value in a tennis park.
Pretty area and gardens, quiet
this is a small hotel (12 rooms) with a very basic breakfast but is very good value for money. the rooms are fairly basic but clean and equipped with kettle and tv. the gardens of the hotel include many tennis courts which guests may use.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

George from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
very friendly made very welcome
room nice size. washing facilities
Not very easy to find sign outside covered in bushes. Very friendly staff in kitchen and Laundry room nothing was to much trouble.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Manish from India
Families with young children
Standard Queen and Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Resort
12 Tennis Courts; if you are Tennis lover
It was nice stay. we stayed for 2 nights. Break fast is included; but discouraging thing was that you are charged for Wifi. Rooms are joined together; so with Kids it becomes difficult to maintain silence ; as other Guests might feel little noisy. So if you are couple only travelling; over all a nice hotel to stay. Rooms were nice; location also is Decent as it is located near Manly.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lue from China
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Sincere and cheerful staff
pleasant environment and nice staff
good environment with very nice tennis courts. Staffs are nice and helpful. A lot of travel information for future plan was adviced by the staffs. A very pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ho from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Queen and Single
Stayed one night in July 2012
simple and quiet resort for rest
all basic requirements for a night stay and also simple breakfast to start a new day
It is a simple and quiet resort in oxford falls, a scenic area very close to palm beach and also manly. It is a resort used mostly by local families. The facilities are basic but sufficient for a night in the journey. The breakfast is a very good start for a new day. We have a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

john from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
LOvely hotel but small rooms
Friendly staff, very clean. quiet
The Falls is as much a tennis academy as a wedding venue as a motel. Don't let this put you off though. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are very clean, if a little small. In fact, the 4 person room is the same size as the 3 and the 2, so it can get a bit cramped. The venue is out in the sticks, so a car is a must. However, it also means a nice quiet night's sleep.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Leisa from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Queen and Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Wonderful Escape Close to Beaches
Peaceful, Comfortable - wake to bird song
we stayed here in early april to see friends. the room is peaceful and very tidy, but a little dated in it's presentation, but don't get me wrong it was very fresh and clean. the beds were really comfortable. brought to light how much i have to replace my own. on arrival we checked in, pleasant greeting staff warm and helpful and escorted to our room - nice touch in this day and age. we were show the guests access door once we arrived at the room, which meant a quick side entrance that lead to the car park. so coming and going was quick and easy. each morning we woke to the sound of birds and a complimentary breakfast. nice touch again in this day and age. outside the gardens were beautiful and the sound of tennis being played hypnotic and calming - only sound was that and the birds. car parking was foc and easy. finding the falls was easy - in fact everything about our stay at the falls was easy.... only down side - bathrooms a little small - but all in all - easily forgiving. great stay thank you
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Takeo from Japan
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
フレンドリーで実は日本の方がいます
テニス天国です
実は家族経営のペンションのようなところなのですが、ファミリーの一員にケイコさんという日本人女性がいます。色々と周囲のことやオーストラリアのことを教えていただきましたし、それに最後の日にもちょっとしたお願いに答えていただき、本当に感謝しています。ホテル自体はテニスを楽しみにグループでやってくるオージーが多いみたいです。テニスコートが数面あって、実はテニス天国を売りにしている部分もあります。バス停から歩くと15分くらいで、坂道を下っていきます。重い荷物があると徒歩は結構負担になると思います。洗濯室があって、選択ができるのがとてもいいです。朝食は簡単なパンと飲み物だけですが、あるのは助かります。マンリーには最寄のバス停からバスが三十分に一本出ているので、結構便利です。マンリーまで行けば、フェリーでシティまでいけます。ただ、せっかくこのあたりに泊まるのなら、北部海岸のほう(私たちはパームビーチまで足を運びましたが)へ足を伸ばしてみるのがいいと思います。
Reviewed August 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: