Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Crispin from Philippines
Family with young children
room for 8 adults
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Accessible Place
The place is good and accessible. It offers some other activities for kids in the neighboring areas like park, etc.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

JOANA from Philippines
Business traveler
A Room Good for Three
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great for spending the night at an affordable price.
This place is ideal, if you will only spend most of your time outside and just spend the night at this hotel. Our room was upgraded from a 3-person to a 5-person bed, so it was not bad =) also, our room had a TV, microwave oven and water boiler. We are allowed to store our drinks at the commercial refrigerator at the common area/reception. I just wrapped by drinks in paper bag and wrote my name to prevent some other visitors from "buying" my drinks accidentally. There is a water heater at the shower and the towels smell great! The only drawback is parking, since we had to park along the street, in front of the hotel. But security is still ok since the guard at the GF is on duty 24-hours. Good thing there were only 2 of us who had cars, since the slots are on a first-come-first-served basis. Great view at the roofdeck btw =)
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Nathalie from Philippines
Solo traveler
10 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Just about perfect for a quick overnight stay
I stayed here last weekend when I ran in the NatGeo Run 2016 at BGC - McKinley. This was the nearest hostel so I booked a bunk at one of the mixed dorm rooms. I went for the bed nearest the A/C unit; there was an electrical socket there so I chose that over the one in the middle of the room initially offered to me. However, the mattress was sunk in the middle so I kept feeling like I'm falling. Haha. That niggle aside, I was rather pretty comfy. The comfort/bathroom was relatively clean considering the dorm room was full and there were only two of us girls there. Someone left their soiled(?) brief on top of the trash can though, so I had no choice but to let it fall to the floor when I threw my trash in (sorry!). But that's more of the occupants' problem, not that management's so I don't hold that against the hostel. I must say I love the roof deck. It's a pretty good place to chill with beer or coffee (or Milo NUTRI-UP in my case) at night. It overlooks the Makati and BGC skylines and it's all pretty awesome. The breeze was quite cool too, despite the infernal heat during the day. All in all, I felt like I got good value for my money, meager though it was with the discount and all. I'd probably stay here again if I have another run in the BGC area.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Wendel from Philippines
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location, friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Danilo from Philippines
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Convenience location
Staff is helpful
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
10 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good for those working on a budget
Had a great time at this place, accommodation was superb!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Napola from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very bad
Not a hotel
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Angela from Philippines
Couple
A Room Good for Two
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Just for a night
Stayed here to join an early fun run the next day. You'll need to walk around 10-15 mins to be at the main shops in BGC.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Rossette from Philippines
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Ok place
The location is good, its cheap, its accessible
I booked a twin room at agoda but upon checking in, the woman in charge told us that dont have a twin so we were placed to a big room with 1 queen size bed and 2 double deck bed on each side. It was actually quiet a big room for us(good for 6 person) since its just me and my husband who will be staying there (if i know, i would have brought my kids with me). Its comformatable enough that we were able to sleep peacefully before our run (sub1) unfortunately, when we went back after our race the power shutdown and we have no choice but just to open the small window so we can have air atleast. They told us that they are preparing the generator already (9am) but til the time we checked out (12pm) the power did not go back and we don't know if there really is a generator 😕
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Kimberly from Philippines
Group
10 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good location!
The dormitory was clean and comfortable!
Reviewed March 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: