The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
See all 31 photos
Deluxe Room - Guestroom The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Deluxe Room - Guestroom
See all 31 photos
Swimming pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Swimming pool
See all 31 photos
Swimming pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Swimming pool
See all 31 photos
View The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
View
See all 31 photos
See map The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 31 photos The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Excellent location
Have a question for The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa?
Very good
From 2374 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
10 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Sea View Villa
Sea View Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Beach Villa
Family Beach Villa
...
  • Beach view
  • 73 m²/786 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Garden View Villa
Garden View Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Royal Suite
Royal Suite
...
  • Beach view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Beach Villa
Beach Villa
...
  • Beach view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Deluxe Room
Family Deluxe Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 90 m²/969 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Garden with Breakfast - Special Deal
Deluxe Garden with Breakfast - Special Deal
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Garden View Villa - 30 Days Cancellation Policy
Garden View Villa - 30 Days Cancellation Policy
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

More about The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2374)Booking.com Reviews (1758)
7.7
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
العربية
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Garden View Villa
Sea View Villa
Family Beach Villa
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2193 verified guest comments
12345
5.2
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
No worth for it ”
Breakfast very disappointed, room very old n small .
Reviewed June 17, 2018
Dear Tan, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are sorry your breakfast experience was not what you expected. Our continental restaurant tries to cater to all the needs of our diverse guest origins. Clearly something went wrong here, leading to a less than ideal visit for you. Anyway, we have passed your comment on breakfast to our F&B Manager, Mr. Hosni in order to prevent future occurrence. Our 60sqm Family Room is bigger than any regular rooms with a personal terrace or balcony, perfect choice for a family of 4. Once again, thank you for your review. We will use it to further improve our services to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at the resort again. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Prabeer from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great place to be with family”
Food options limited and expensive
Reviewed June 08, 2018
Dear Prabeer, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad you had an enjoyable trip with your family at the resort. We are quite surprised that you found that the food options are limited and pricey. Our continental restaurant tries to cater to all the needs of our diverse guest origins. Looks like you have missed out on our wide spread buffet breakfast since you have booked Room Only option. Be sure to book our Hot Deal package the next time you plan for another visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you & your loved one back in the near future. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
6.0
Ted from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good location but fading”
Very convenient linked rooms near to Reception and close to car park. Rooms big, nice and clean and staff were friendly offering extra bottles of water. Check-in and checkout was fast. Eco friendly themed hotel offering the option to not replace linen and towels daily. Each accommodation block has large rain water collection tanks. However the beach was littered with rubbish. Deck chairs area at beach with fishy smell. Facilities are rather old and lack maintenance. The swimming pool has broken tiles and cables sticking out from the wall underwater. Outdoor shower with no shower head.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Dear Ted, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious interconnecting Deluxe rooms, our approachable & service orientated staffs. Being an eco-friendly resort, we have more than 300 green practices and ongoing conservational efforts in preserving the beauty of Langkawi. We implement rain water harvesting to water the plants and used to flush the toilets. Our semi-private beach is cleaned every morning by our staffs and those litters could be possibly washed off to the shore. We have furnished the pool area with our brand new sun loungers and rest assured that I have forwarded your feedback on the broken tiles, underwater cables and shower head to the relevant team for their immediate action. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you & your family back in the near future. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Perfect Langkawi Getaway”
The Frangipani not only met, but exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly, helpful, and the property was in the perfect location for us. We cannot wait to go back.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Dear Scott, Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our resort which is strategically located to many local and international eateries and shopping spots. It is our goal to constantly distinguish our resort with a service with attention to detail and we are glad that you enjoyed the service approach by our approachable staffs. . We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, take care. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa.
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Lorenzo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Chill, quite”
During holidays so it was quite. Food was good, local food and western food. Jakoosi not hot or warm. Beach towels provided at pool. Many moquito on the island. Staff always nice and available. Salt pool and regular pool. Volleyball. Swimming area in ocean, but better to island hop to cleaner waters. Though I didn't need it, the refrigerator wasn't working
Reviewed May 28, 2018
2.0
ming from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
The hotel cost so expensive with cockroach and lizard everywhere. Bedsheets with sand residuel too! ”
Breakfast is okay with limited choice.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Jarrod from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Location on the Beach”
It was a nice resort however the common area amenities were a little run down. I had breakfast there one morning and it was very disappointing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a little bit away from the main tourist area and the bars and restaurants, but still walking distance.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kate from Australia
Couple
Sea View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Worth it!”
Great, semi-secluded resort. Would have been improved with bar service on the deck chairs! Den Leung? Seafood restaurant down the road was the best crab we have ever eaten!
Reviewed May 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
kate from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Garden with Breakfast - Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Eco resort on the best beach ”
Loved the eco resort Loved the beach and pool
Reviewed May 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Hairunasad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Rest and relax”
Landscape can be better with more maintenance.. yes it is an eco friendly resort but what’s with the rusty plastic beach chair? It makes the whole resort looks cheap. Breadfast was decent with basic selections but I love the spread. The ambiance as it’s whole is relaxing and peaceful. Please do something to the main pool especially the waterfall. It is so unsightly. Room is huge and clean but if not for people who like hard beds. Location was ok as it is quite a distance from the main jalan pantai Chenang for your shopping and meals. Thumbs up for keeping your private beach clean .
Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cecilia from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Lots of choices of restaurants and next to beach”
Friendly staffs. Very close to the beach. Three swimming pools with great views. Walking distance to different bars and restaurants. A little bit annoying at night though as some animals (moneys) who climbed and walked on the roof (above the room) woke us up every night. But this is part of nature that we like. Nothing to complain too much.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
2.4
khor from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Not value for money n very bad service”
The charges for the hotel r not worthy of the property and the service they offer , the restaurant Staff is very rude ,poor breakfast ...will never come again
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.0
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Liked it but not value for money”
Staff friendly. Location rustic and we didnt mind but feel very overpriced for state of hotel Spa we feel not worthy of price or title Didnt try food much.had one breakfast..wasnt the best.drinks overpriced drastically Rooms locks not very secure. Condition of hotel run down and in need.of drastic update Neaxh nice but ruined by cigerette butts everywhere Nothing done about mosquitoes so be aware in certain rain seasons
Reviewed May 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Johanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Location was good, saltwater pool great, wasn't all glitz and glamour but a relaxing feel.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great hotel in a lovely location ”
Lovely gardens, pool and great beach. Restaurant on the beach too - perfect :-) Rooms clean, comfortable and modern. Enjoyed our stay here
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Fathim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Had great time”
I was here for a "me time" ... one of the best days of my life.. very quiet.. nice environment
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tracy from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
A lovely resort set in a beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful. ”
My husband and 12 year old son and I stayed in a deluxe room on top floor, very spacious, quiet and clean. The resort set in beautiful grounds right on the beach at Pantai Tengah, the beach is very quiet too.. The Frangipani is walking distance to some nice restaurants and shops. The reception staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, a good selection of western and Asian food. The egg station excellent, making good omelette and scrambled eggs. The waitress Eika was so friendly, helpful with lots of useful information. Great customer service. Thankyou Frangipani for a great last few days in Langkawi.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our large clean room, semi-private beach, strategic location which is accessible to many local and international eateries and shopping spots, our approachable and eager to please staffs. We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast spread. It is lovely to see people from different cultures enjoy our local Malaysian cuisine. Our continental restaurant tries to cater to all the needs of our diverse guest origins. We will be sure to let know Eika that she made an impact during your stay. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We thank you for your kind comments on our resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again! Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
2.4
Shubham from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Absolutely no value for your money”
Strongly recommended not to take this hotel. The staff is super rude. The charges for the hotel are not worthy of the property and the service they offer. The rooms and amenities are old. The pool closes very early and the beach of the property is not even among the beautiful ones in Langkawi. Do not visit this place.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
2.0
Thorsten from Germany
Family with young children
Garden View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
Be aware of the stiffness of the stuff - death, sickness or passport issues will not change the staff's mind to be supportive or helpful, least to be understanding; they take you money and let you hang try. Never, ever again!!!!
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Thorsten, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused you. We are able to fulfill your request as per email we have sent you. Once again, we apologize for your less than ideal experience and hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank you & looking forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort soon. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show more
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Nicholas from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Perfect on the beach with 3 pools. ”
2nd visit here!
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our beach side location and both the saltwater and freshwater pool. Your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded April 16, 2018
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices