Excellent 8.2
Based on 249 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 249 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Andrew from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
upgraded, nice, value
staff, room size, breakfast
We were upgraded which was nice with a baby. They had a cot for our little guy. Nice clean rooms with huge bed. Breakfast is great. No free wifi - but whatever your in phuket. Expensive to taxi anywhere - rent a scooter/car. about 10 min walk to any shops/food/beach. 15 min taxi to another beach/big mall. 800baht from the airport if you walk to the taxis. when booking a trip back book at the tour company shops. Give yourself extra time if they dont show up on time.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Annika from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Close to beach, great pool, friendly staff
Great Pool, Close to beach, friendly staff
The Front Village Hotel is excellent value for money, large clean rooms and not too far (a 5 minute walk) from the beach, local restaurants and Karon Circle.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value but beware the extras. Luxury at a bar
Comfort, value & location
I was upgraded to a great room overlooking the beach. Fantastic value for money. Lovely pool and good buffet breakfast included. Only negatives were the payment for internet access which was poor and payment of a fee for bringing a companion home. But overall sensational for the price and would definitely stay again. Only hassle at end was problem with safe!
Reviewed October 30, 2013

WARAPORN from Thailand
Group
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great holiday.
Friendly staff, Service mind, location.
Overall it values for money, very helpfull staff with service mind, good enough breakfast. Close to "Karon beach" about 5 minutes walking,jogging in the morning just across the road in front of the hotel. Relax place to stay and not so far from restaurants and other facilities you need!
Reviewed October 29, 2013

WARAPORN from Thailand
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great holiday!
Friendly staff, location, pool
Quick check-in/check out, very friendly & helpfull staffs.Close to Karon beach and public park suit for jogging in the morning.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

katerina from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Good budget hotel well located staff friendly pool
Pool and reception staff also cleaners pool view to sea and pool
Very comfortable pleasant stay staff attentive and friendly close to beach and shops but away from enough from busy centre:-)
Reviewed October 24, 2013

adrian from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
fantastic hotel,great views,the friendliest staff
great swimming pools (3 to choose from), great location overlooking the lake and all rooms have seaviews, and the staff were amazing.
A very pleasant stay, all rooms upto a very good standard, all staff were much friendlier than at most of the bigger hotel's we have stayed at in Karon, can't praise them enough for the attention and affection showed to us and our 1 year old daughter. Buffet breakfast was excellent, with menu changing daily. Pool's were clean and ideal, with a pool bar, what else could you ask for, and only a 2 minute walk onto beautiful Karon beach
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hans from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel
Beach, pool, breakfast buffet
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Vanessa from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel in a quiet location by karon beach.
Swimming pool, large rooms, scenic views.
The hotel itself looked attractive and grand though located on a busy corner so some difficulty crossing to the beach. Overall the stay was enjoyable, clean lots to do and mostly friendly staff, though one lady on these so was very ride and abrupt when we asked for assistance with the Internet which is very slow and expensive but we needed it as die to bad weather we had to keep checking to see if our trips had been cancelled so instead of letting us take one minute to check she made us spend 200b for 1 minute which was unimpressive.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

CARON from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
Excellent location, close walk to shops
Price, location, staff
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and each time we have enjoyed our stay. The first two times we stayed in a pool room this time in a studio suite. I love the location, I love the staff.
Reviewed September 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: