Very good 7.7
Based on 914 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in March 2016
Good hotel. Excellent staff. Good location.
This was the second time we have stayed at The Gallery Hotel, we received a room upgrade, for an 11 night stay. Our room was ok, albeit a little bland, plain white throughout, most rooms have a nice decorative feature over the bed head. The lock on our balcony door was faulty, difficult to unlock, so we reluctantly choose to leave it unlocked, fifth floor so not easy for someone to climb in that way. TV signal was weak on several stations. Free Wi-Fi was frustratingly slow at times and signal was intermittent. Everything else worked well. Excellent water pressure but usual for Thailand low shower head so tall westerners need to bend down to get their head under it. Swimming pool is small with 3 loungers and in the shade for much of the day. It is a nice area to cool off. The pool is about 1.5 meters deep so not really suitable for small children unless they can swim well. There is a jacuzzi seat section but the jacuzzi function was not working during our stay. Also the underwater light was missing, with the electrical cable hanging in the water. The car park is basically 2 spaces, with the second one block the first. Drivers need to be prepared to move to let others out or leave the car key at reception. Our car was blocked in the day when another driver went out without leaving their key, fortunately for us they didn't lock it so after moving a row of motorbikes we were able to push it out of our way. What was once an excellent hotel is now showing signs of wear and tear. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff were excellent. The location is good, down a dead end soi, so not too much traffic or noise. Easy walk to the beach and Bangla Road, both about a 15 minute stroll.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Keiasha from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location, bad staff
Great location as it is next to walking street and you can walk to the beach. Lots of eating places,bars and shopping around. Only bad experience was the staff, things were missing from the mini bar which we reported and they were meant to come uo to confirm and record. This did not happen. Upon check out we we asked to pay for these items. The lady said someone has to pay for it and its not her fault so we must pay. we asked to speak to the manager as she refused to return our deposit (1000baht) and we needed to catch a flight. She refused to contact him or the other staff member who we had previously spoken to. Finally we gt our money and left v unhappy.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Milos from Serbia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Problem
AC doesn't work. Problem in toilet. No cabinets where you can keep clothes. Small room. Balcony is weary small. Go there only if you don't have many for something better.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Milos from Serbia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Problem
AC doesn't work. Problem in toilet. No cabinets where you can keep clothes. Small room. Balcony is weary small. Go there only if you don't have many for something better.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Farha from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
So so
Location, facilities nearby
They don't change the sheets. Very basic room for deluxe. Pool is not maintained. But on the bright side place is around the nightlife. Not too close so not so much noise. You'll overpay for the stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zulfawzi from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
awesome
perfect location cleanliness is there and nice staff
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marviana from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
The bedsheet needed to be replaced
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wu from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
it is ok for money
location very good,but room old
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pik from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
everything is so so
have a very large bed in the room, quite comfortable the floor in the room too slippery, almost fell down for few times, have to walk really slow in the room
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francesco from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good little hotel in quiet Street
Location, Comfortable, Non-formal
I enjoyed the Gallery. Staff were helpful. Its in a quiet Soi, but very close to all the action of Bangla Road. It was a bit costly for the level of hotel, but I did go in peak season. The hotel seems to have been renovated recently, and they did a good job giving the rooms a very high level of comfort for a 3 star hotel in Thailand. There was no restaurant at the hotel, but many places to eat virtually next door. I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: