Book Now: The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

2018

The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur Reviews

Excellent
From 10333 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (10333)Booking.com Reviews (1913)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (10333)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 7150 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
May from Thailand
Solo traveler
Hotel Wing Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good location and price”

I stayed only 1 night for less than 14 hours. The location is good with a big mall right next to the hotel. Really convenience for last minute shopping. Reception are very good and efficient. Room was big and spacious. I enjoyed my stay. The only unfavorable comment would be the service at the breakfast buffet. They have a great spread of food and the food is pretty good but I think they could improve on the service. I had breakfast very early at 6am and had to rush off to the airport but no staff came to sit me or offer coffee.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Gim from Singapore
Group
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Big and spacious ”

We booked one 2 bedroom and one 1 bedroom apartment during our 2 nights stay. It is just next to The Gardens Mall and Mid Valley Mega Mall. There are many shops and eateries within walking distance.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nina from Malaysia
Family with teens
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great location!!!”

Location is great! It's next to one of the biggest mall in KL. Easy access to many eateries and shops. You are spoilt for choice. Hotel rooms were big. They upgraded us to club rooms cos they ran out of the standard rooms. Staff service, especially housekeeping is good. Cons are the room is a bit old. Toiletries and towels standard needs to be upped to befitting a 5-star standard. Quality felt like a 3 to 4- star only.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jona from Malaysia
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great stay ”

I have stayed this hotel couple of times, overall is excellent. The only drawback during this stay is temporary no hot water system in the morning.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
HAMIDI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Convinient, peaceful and accomodating”

Pros: helpful staff at all time. Great location. We’ve made this hotel as our annual must-go place to stay because of the location to shop and dine. The staff are always accomodating and helpful. The room is spacious, good for family bonding time.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

value for money”

i was supprise when i check in,the hotel management arrange a small cake for me, because the check in date is my birthday...im so happy with the arrangement.......thx for the hotel management. The hotel room is bigger suitable for travel with family,and the location is good,easy to shopping,easy for food,and the facilities is good... everything is ok.... definitely i will come back again

Reviewed April 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
bee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

excellent location and staff service”

really enjoyed the stay here. the location was awesome. the staff were all very friendly and full of smiles. made me felt very welcomed. the breakfast was delicious too! rooms are spacious, toilets were clean. a very enjoyable stay. would definitely visit again! :)

Reviewed April 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
jong from Singapore
Family with young children
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

The staff were very professional and polite, as always. Only this time, in the trash bin in kitchen, even though trash was cleared when we checked in, later we discovered there were still small ants in the bin. But overall, we managed it.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kevin from Singapore
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Spacious rooms and excellent location but cleanliness could use some improvement”

The hotel is situated right beside The Gardens Mall and Mid Valley Megamall which is excellent for shopping. The staffs were super friendly. I liked the food in the breakfast buffet. The room was spacious and there wasn't a shortage in toiletries that they provided. However the cleanliness of the room could use some improvement: 1. I found a number of dark spots in my bedsheet. 2. The toilet sink drainage opening mechanism was broken and could not be opened. 3. Air conditioning knob temperature setting is misaligned and isn't seem to be working. 3. The room had a very faint odour that I normally would smell in hotels that aren't quite newly built.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Amazing Stay!”

The check in and check out process were smooth and the staff were friendly and tentative to cater our needs. The location is strategic and very convenient as the mall is just located below the hotel. The facilities are okay and we always choose to stay here as the rooms is suitable for family!

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
roy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Superb”

Location was good at the shopping ,staff is friendly , manager allowed us to extend due to our baby nap time till 1pm . Few shop open 24hrs a conviniece shop and a restaurent kayu nasi kandar nearby . Just the aircond at masterbedroom abit hot as nowdays weather is on the hot side .

Reviewed February 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Novianty from Singapore
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Convenient!”

Staying at The Gardens is really convenient for a meeting venues, foods, shopping- I always returned here because of its complexity of the area itself. But dont get caught in a jam during peak hours, so avoid going in/ out hotel during this timing.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dineesh from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Place”

Staff were very friendly and attentive. The place was value for money considering the size and amenities in the room as well as the available facilities. The flat rate of RM5 for parking was great since Gardens does not have a maximum parking charge.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Novianty from Singapore
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Always returned to this hotel!”

The location is very convenient and easy access to city centre!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vijayendran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

The Hotel Room is really good. Plus the service”

The location quite ok. The room was nice and the staff ther seem to be quite friendly. I will come again

Reviewed May 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Danny from Singapore
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Good location and friendly staff

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Donnie from Philippines
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

AWESOME”

Very good location, FRIENDLY STAFFS, VERY GOOD AND CLEAN FACILITIES

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shi from Singapore
Group
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very relaxing stay”

Hotel is near to all the restaurants and malls. There are 2 malls - The Gardens & Mid-Valley. Very convenient to eat & shop all day long! If you are feeling bored, just book a cab / grab to other places of interest such as The Petaling St for some outdoor shopping & eating at Chinatown! It's only a 15 to 20 min ride away! You can also visit the Petronas Tower & major malls out there. Will come back again!

Reviewed February 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Pauline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

The Gardens have large floor space and high standard of design”

Property isn't too new but I must say it's one of the very well maintained hotel property one can find in Malaysia. Accessibility of the location cannot be contested with easy link access to the entire Megamall. I must stay 3 full days in order to walk each malls and storey. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Will return to try the Japanese food in the hotel. looking forward to the next visit.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
See from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Fantastic location and spacious. ”

This is our third visit to St. Giles Residence and once again, we thorougly enjoyed. Its location is wonderful, right next to two big shopping malls which was very convenient. The room was clean. If I have one thing to comment, that would be the lack of number of TV stations in the room. It would be good if there was Astro TV. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our staff, staff were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to return again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
yim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Like my second home”

I will stay to this hotel whenever i travel to KL, door step to shopping mall , food, entertainment with no problem . I stayed at 2 bedrooms , very spacious with a small kitchen and a living hall ... Clean and conform

Reviewed January 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
LEE from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good value for money and amazing location.”

Spacious apartment in a very convenient location. Shopping is basically in the same building. Water pressure was very good. Had issue with door sensor but rectified by Manager Khai immediately. Cleanliness needs improvement but overall great for the price.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Hotel Required Refurbishment ”

This is our second time here staying at the same type of room. The front desk gave us late checkout and we love the breakfast got a lot of variety. The management should consider to refurbish the hotel room and definitely will staying here again in my next visit

Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
DENNIS from Singapore
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A hotel for business and leisure traveller”

Be it a business or leisure travellers with family, it is the hotel that provides the good quality facilities and service. The buffet breakfast selection and food is very good. The staffs at the restaurant are excellent. Only set back is it seems to be lack of staffs at the front desk causing the queue for checking in or out.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rity from Indonesia
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Clean room, great location.”

It's been a long time since the last time I stayed at this hotel, but it surprised me when I checked in late at night, the reception greet me Welcome back! Suddenly, it feel so warm for that greeting, means they still keep their loyal guest's data. Clean room, feels like second home. I will surely recommend this lovely hotel to others and will surely come back. (Rity Tandar from Indonesia)

Reviewed January 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
YI from Malaysia
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

No car park”

location is good is clean but no allocated car park available. car park shared with the gardens mall, need to walk quite a distance to the lobby from car park and car park charge is RM5 per entry for hotel guest. when is peak hours and weekend, is hard to find car park lot

Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Emilza from Singapore
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great Stay”

Despite the issue to check me in as per agreed timing, I would say they still made up for it by giving me a nice room on the 33rd Floor. Reception and Bell boys were great....what more can I say...I love staying at this apartment and will do it again in future....Thanks to St Giles for a job well done.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Cheow from Singapore
Family with teens
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Room and Bed is Clean and Comfortable”

We stayed there for one night and the room was of reasonable size and bed was comfortable. The hotel is linked to The Gardens Mall and Mid-Valley Megamall. You can actually get back to the hotel from Mid-Valley Megamall via the basement. It is nearer.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Roslee from Singapore
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Traffic”

The hotel is conveniently located near the shopping area but traffic there is bad. Getting to the carpark during peak period can take 30mins and if we use the valet, it will be charged from MYR25 for hotel guests even if you are only parking for 30mins. The hotel needs to improve this.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Norizan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

A 5 star hotel's expectation”

Had no problems in the past however during my last stay, I had either bed bugs or mosquito bites all over my upper body and feet. The hotel management was quick to change my room but damage was done. Shouldn't a 5 star hotel be mosquito or bed bugs free, especially with the amount paid for the rooms?

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Convenient place to stay esp at MID valley mall ”

However we were charged extra for SST for another 6% for each room on top of room rate. As a foreigners we were felt being discouraged to visit yr lovely country for these SST charges. Its not cheap tho for 3 rooms. For another Rm10.00 is acceptable. But not SST. Our point of view, charging us with GST is better than SST.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Karen from Cambodia
Couple
Hotel Wing Executive Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

great location”

good for business traveller or easy access for shopping. Food always good and buffet vast in the main restaurant or enough in the executive floor. solid choice for a few nights or longer in the residences

Reviewed December 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zuhrirahimi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good for families”

stayed 2 nights, this time around stayed in 2 bedroom apartment in Residence block. travelling as family of 5. Very convenient to get meals and amenities as it's attaches to Gardens mall and midvalley. no parking of its own, but do park at gardens mall, towards South tower end/ near Sage Restaurant. may I suggest that the Residence block or entry is labelled via the parking block itself, and directions given, same with the hotel block too, so that it avoids travellers who drive there from the Gardens Mall parking, needing to lug their luggage for long distances. Can park for awhile at the lobby... but when we came there cars parked from near the hotel block.. block out path to drive in to the lobby.. so we had to bypass and go swing over to the Gardens Mall parking entrance on the other side. the Residence lobby usually staffed by only one personnel.. at times there's a bit of delay in registering. room is clean and spacious.. carpets do start to look a bit outdated design. Will still come back if I need to return for work or any other reason around PJ or Bangsar area.. but maybe needs some new improvements as there's many new hotels and residences coming up in the area

Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

addicted to this hotel!”

always our first choice to stay in resident suite in this property but this time I book wrongly. book a normal hotel room for myself but surprisingly good as usual! kudos to the bellboy they are super helpful and hospitality!

Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sandy from Singapore
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Comfortable room and easy access to shopping Malls. ”

Thumbs up for lobby reception staffs. Fast and efficient.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great hotel after all these years”

Attached to MID valley and gardens mall this is one of the best hotel in KL. Enough said.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jamie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

GOOD STAY

Reviewed May 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Maslinni from Singapore
Couple
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Home away from home”

Always the best with great friendly staff

Reviewed May 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Spacious living”

The unit comes with 1x Spacious bedroom and 1x large living hall. It is worth of money.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Will from Malaysia
Business traveler
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good Location”

superbly located, except for the car park..

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
siti from Malaysia
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

very satisfied”

The room clean, the facilities good, the staff friendly, totally worth the price i paid

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Dayang from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Apartments are a little old but clean

Reviewed April 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
Nora from Singapore
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Hotel looks jaded now ”

Other than its fantastic location, there are many other better newer hotels. Bed was uncomfortable. Very limited snacks at the Executive Lounge. Not enticing. I stayed at the Executive floor wth my 13 yr old Daughter this time. So that we can enjoy Club benefits. It’s nothing to brag about.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Travel with family with young kid and also elders ”

Hotel staff is helpful enough. Free baby cot is provided for my youngest son who is just 1 year old+ location ideal, its walking distance to midvalley & the garden. Isetan and Robinson department store is just downstairs of the accomodation. value for money indeed !

Reviewed April 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Johnny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great for weekends getaway”

Friendly staffs, fast check in. Clean room and big bed Good facilities (swimming pools and gym) Great variety of breakfast buffet. Inside shopping mall (midvalley megamall and garden) Cons Flat rate parking RM5 (per entry)

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sivam from Malaysia
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Best service with value for money”

We loved the way your hotel staff treated us from the moment we walked in and until we check out! The stay was for my wife's birthday and they even sent us a slice of birthday cake for my wife. This made her very happy and I would recommend my friends for a stay here.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

"Not as good"”

Toilet floor found urine stains when I checked in. Front desk took quite a while looking for my particular despite giving her my Agoda voucher. She also did not have the courtesy to tell me I have the double bed despite I have earlier requested for a large bed. Standards of staff in these areas have slided but rest are still okay. Hope the Mgt can make improvement.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sabrina from Malaysia
Group
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Lee from Penang, Malaysia”

Enjoyed our stay. Super location, friendly staff. It was a scary walk to the deserted pool. Did not use pool because of that. Are the lifts kept warm on purpose?? Felt like the heater was on. There was in invasion of tiny, fast running ants in the kitchen. We had to keep wiping them away. Is ours the only unit with ants?? No mention of ants in other reviews???

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
SIEW from Singapore
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Eat, Shop and Relax trip in KL”

The bed is a bit old and hard for my liking. It is good that the hotel is linked to shopping malls. There's a train station nearby. Transport are easily accessible via taxi or hailing apps. The shopping malls does provide shuttle service to some train station and other shopping malls as well.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Group
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Everything Good... Except...”

The hotel car-park valet were always FULL that need you to ask for the Resident parking valet to handle it, and you could see that their valets car park allocation were full that those staff eye-sights would turn to somewhere else to avoiding direct eye contact.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
5.6
Sharul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Above average”

Arrived at 130pm and was told room would be available at 4pm. It was weekdays! Asked for upgrade and suddenly room was available. Paid the extra. Great job front desk! Will not come again unless level of courtesy could be improved.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Noor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

1. it would be nice if room price include breakfast. 2. I would stay here only if I want to go shopping at the Malls . If not I will not consider the place as there are cheaper apartments nearby Bangsar or KLCC area.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Laurent from France
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great location with vast convenience”

Room wise, all good, no complaint. Didn't have breakfast, can't comment on that. For business appointment, it's brilliant location. Good food around. Easy to get transport, next to KL Sentral, to catch KLIA to airport.

Reviewed October 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good location and beautiful room”

Good location, spacious and comfortable washroom. Variety of choice for breakfast which include famous malaysian breakfast menu like Nasi Lemak, Roti Canai, Putu Mayam, Thosai and many more... Worth the money.

Reviewed October 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent choice within Mid Valley area”

Stayed in the 1-bdr Apartment since were travelling with 2 young kids. A bit more expensive than the other options within Midvalley/Gardens but was glad with the decision since the rooms were big, clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room came with a pull-out sofa, kitchenette and Disney channel. And shops and food were just a few steps away..

Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joanne from Singapore
Couple
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Comfortable Stay”

If you like to do your shopping at Mid-Valley, this will be a good location. Great room with balcony and dry kitchen. Take note there is still RM5 you need to pay even if you get your parking ticket endorsed. Payment at the classic AUTOPAY station in every mall in Malaysia, as usual.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great accommodation for family”

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. This hotel residence is different from The Gardens Hotel. So check in is in different location. It has its own entrance to check in exclusively for The Gardens Residences. Check in was a breeze. Take note of the new SST payment to be paid during check out on top of the Tourism tax during check in. Refundable deposit is required too. The rooms are clean & spacious. Although the kitchenette is small, it is functional with microwave & quite big fridge. Deco has seen better days but still ok. Bathroom in master bedroom has a bath tub & shower & is huge. TV is both bedrooms & also the living room. The staff there is forever helpful. No breakfast cos no restaurant but there are many endless eateries in the shopping mall. Great for shopping too as it is attached to the Mid-valley Megamall. Very satisfied with stay.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Phang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Relax Place, Strategic Location, Lack of Facilities”

Relax place because it's superb nearby shopping complex. Strategic location if you want to travel around city in KL. Lack of facilities because no parking lot for tenant where I have to park at Shopping Centre Parking with charges hourly rate.

Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norizan from Singapore
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great location great hotel and can find everything within the premises”

Hotel was great..the room cleanliness was excellent. All within walking distance nice restaurant for food, shopping, movie and exibition center. Perhaps the hotel can regularly sent cleaner to check the pool toilet as it was disgusting with both toilet bowl not able to flush thotoughly. The hotel being name Garden Hotel should promote more lanscape and it totally lack of green and trees in the surrounding and also the glaring swiming pool and outdoor cafe for breakfast buffet which totally has no big tree or beuitiful lanscape in a 5 Star hotel. Overall i have a pleasant stay in this hotel cos the cafe service make a different!

Reviewed September 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from Singapore
Group
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

convenient”

booked 2 apartments. 1 2 bedder and another 1 bedder apartment. Very well appointed, spacious and clean apartments for my mom and her siblings. convenient with huge malls just downstairs. Everything is interconnected by sheltered walkways .

Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great stay but a bit overpriced”

2 bedroom deluxe. Stayed for 1 night. Clean room, but some of the furnitures need to be replaced as they are a bit old-designed, considering that they are a 5-star. Plus, since the price are pretty high, you would expect for your room to be up to date. They are clean and comfortable nevertheless. Yes, you could not ask for a better location. It's a heaven for shoppers.

Reviewed August 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
melvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Fantastic Value! Great Location! Excellent Service!”

See my other review on this serviced apartment. Great Value for money! Friendly and helpful staff. Front desk staff like Shah and Mel were very helpful throughout my 5 day stay including a one-day extension! Great for business travellers who are staying in KL for more than 3-4 days due to its spaciousness and kitchen facilities.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
melvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great value serviced apartment in a very convenient location”

Fantastic value for money, Great service and excellent quality accommodation. I stayed in the one-bedroom suite. Its very spacious and ideal for stays that last a few days because you also have a kitchenette in the room if you want to whip up some food of your own. The location, being part of The Gardens Mall and Mid Valley Megamall, has lots of convenient shopping, retail and dining options.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HL from Singapore
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Clean and comfortable ”

As usual, our stay almost bi monthly at st Giles Gardens Hotel, their room cleanliness have not disappoint us. Staff are friendly and helpful. Keep it up! We always have quality and comfortable stay with you. Thank you.

Reviewed July 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Pau from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Nice but not in linked room with others in next door”

The hotel is good but do not stay in the linked room which next door is guests not related to you, as the noise will pass thru the connection door's gap and disturb your resting. I can't sleep well whole night as next door was chatting till morning. Eventually, I used bathroom floor tower and carpet to seal the door gaps.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YI from Singapore
Business traveler
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Toilet sink seem got some blockage , same issue when I stay last month ! Also I like to suggest the hair dryer to change to more powerful hair dryer, as now the existing one power is very small , take long time to dry the hair.

Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lydia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Stay 3D2N”

Overall is great but my room the ventilation quite poor. My poor baby couldn't feel the aircond and been sweating during her sleep until we have to use her personal fan. the toilet flush abit faulty. need to flush few times before the water stop draining. But overall, its a great location, very clean and the staffs are friendly.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Seah from Singapore
Family with young children
Hotel Wing Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

First timer at The Gardens Hotel (4Nights stay)”

Travelled with two kids, aged 6 & 9. Location of hotel is very good, mall is just at the door step. There's Jurasica in the garden mall for kids. Excellent choice for family who travel with children to KL. Staff are very nice and friendly, different from certain post I read prior to my stay. Love their initiative to contact me directly after my booking in terms of the arrangement of my 2 rooms. Ms Rozi was the one who contacted me and she responded promptly each time. Thumbs up to her! Other staff at the hotel whom I'd interacted with, are friendly and approachable. Thumbs up to them too! In all, our stay at the hotel was do good that neither one of us wanted to return home.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SHU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Residence Wing 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Centrally located, comfortable room, value of money ”

This hotel is just at the garden shopping mall and mid valley shopping mall. Room are spaces, living room and kitchen provided. Comfortable bed, staff are very helpful and friendly. Room service food was good

Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Residence Wing 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nice Serviced Appt, next to shopping Centre and massive room.”

I stayed here for 2 nights, cannot remember which room I booked but it was very spacious, nice kitchen area and seperate living room and bedroom. Good food options in the shopping centre and 10-15mins to the towers depending on traffic. Only minor item is the kitchen whereas it was fully stocked with utensils had no wine bottle opener and they would not leave one with me, had to call down everytime if I wanted a bottle opening. Seems this item is standard in all other serviced appts I have stayed in.

Reviewed May 29, 2018