See all 497 properties in Ahmedabad.
The Grand Bhagwati
See more photos
Ballroom
See more photos
Bar/lounge
See more photos
Bar/lounge
See more photos
Reception
See more photos
9.0 Excellent location
See map
See all 30 photos
9.0Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Room service [24-hour]

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Suite
...
  • 41 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 16 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • City view
  • 25 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • 12 kilometers to
  • Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport (AMD)
  • 107 kilometers to
  • Vadodara Airport (BDQ)
Public transportation
  • 6 kilometers to
  • Gandhigram Railway Station
  • 9 kilometers to
  • Ahmedabad Railway Station
Hospital or clinic
  • 9 kilometers to
  • Civil Hospital
Pharmacy
  • 800 meters to
  • Shreeji Medical Stores
Convenience store
  • 8 kilometers to
  • Chandan Dugdhyalaya Convenience Store
Cash withdrawal
  • 80 meters to
  • ATM

More about The Grand Bhagwati

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (6)
Booking.com Reviews (73)

5.1

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
Very good
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
Review score
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 4.0
Very good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Sort by
Showing 3 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
NARENE from India
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
reasonably good”
good
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Responded July 24, 2017
Show more
The Grand Bhagwati
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Mehul from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Unhygienic rooms & Rude Staff”
I would be glad to share pictures as evidence but there is no such option here. The room was not clean. Bathroom was stinking & shower had green moss hardened on it. Pillow covers & bedsheets had black stains. The reception staff was truly not concerned or courteous to customers at all. Am surely not going to this hotel again. They should stop calling themselves 3 star hotel !! I was getting other good hotels for just a few bucks more but I decided to give this place a try. Turned out to be a bad decision. I checked out of this place in just about 3 hours and went and stayed at The Crowne plaza.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you that we are able to gauge our services and make amends which is our constant endeavor. We thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at The Grand Bhagwati and make your experience better
Responded July 24, 2017
Show more
The Grand Bhagwati
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Govind from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Unsatisfactory”
When I checked in I was greeted by an insect in the room. I should be refunded for that day stay. Services were very unsatisfactory. Hotel is tired and need updating. Food service was excellent but rooms were really unsatisfactory. For the similar rate one could get better accommodation in a five star place. Thx
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you that we are able to gauge our services and make amends which is our constant endeavor. We thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at The Grand Bhagwati and make your experience better
Responded July 24, 2017
Show more
The Grand Bhagwati
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
August 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
Next
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930