Good 6.5
Based on 272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Annemarie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Would stay again
Great budget accommodation in the city with WiFi and breakfast. Nothing fancy but perfect for of you want budget accom in the city
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Hanz from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Quick Visit to Sydney
Location was perfect!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Takuya from Japan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
great
Service Kitchen Place
It was our first trip to Sydney and it was great one with The Grand Hotel. The place is perfect. It is so close to Wynyard Station and we could go to also Opera House on foot. The housekeepers ,probably they were japanese, were kind to us. they gave us Pringles and a lovely memo! haha thank you for a nice staying :)
Reviewed February 20, 2016

YOSHIHIDE from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
too bad
location is good
Smells bad, Not clean, very noisy, staffs are not kind
Reviewed February 14, 2016

John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Pleasant short stay.
At the city, close to everything, quiet
Pleasant short stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

YEONSEONG from South Korea
Couple
Double shared bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Not bad
location staff bar
Staff is friendly, but rooms are small, and dark. The place is quite old but in good condition and spotlessly clean!
Reviewed January 20, 2016

bernard from France
Solo traveler
Single Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
basic hotel
location cleanliness
convenient for one or two nights
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Janice from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Position Position Position
Great Position, Clean room, Lovely staff
For a budget Hotel we found the room clean and comfortable, bathrooms although shared were always being cleaned by staff. The free all day breakfast although we didn't use it much was very convenient and generous, with really good juice and fruit and real milk. Anyone looking for a budget hotel which ticks all the boxes choose THE GRAND HOTEL
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Neoh from Malaysia
Couple
Double shared bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Excellent location, comfortable room.
Value for money, excellent location, comfortable room.
Our stay was absolutely awesome! The hotel is strategically located in the city within minutes walk away from almost everywhere. The Wynward station is just right across the road and makes it convenient to catch a train to almost anywhere. There is a breakfast room which provides breakfast cereals, fruits, milk, biscuits and breads 24 hours a day at no extra cost. It is overall value for money for the budget conscious and the best hotel in this range. There are 2 pubs at the lower floors and may be a bit noisy for some. By the time I got back to the hotel, I was too tired and the music didn't bother me at all.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
We ended up in the Grand Hotel...
the location, the price and the room quality
It did what it said it would do on the box. A cheap cheerful, centrally located, budget-priced hotel perfect for my needs. will use again when the need arises.
Reviewed November 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: