Book Now: The Grand Renai

Very good
From 815 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (815)Booking.com Reviews (674)
7.9
Very good
From 815 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.8
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Nederlands
Français
more
Room type
Deluxe Room King
Deluxe Room Twin
Club Deluxe King Bed
Club Deluxe Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 539 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
muzamil from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
the food is superb”
gimme free stay then ill comment more
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Thank you for staying at The Grand Renai Hotel! We are glad you had taken the time to share your recent stay experience at our Hotel. It is good to know you have had a pleasant experience. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire them to give their best at all time. We look forward to welcome you back to The Grand Renai soon
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
7.6
Very good
Cheng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
breakfast is good
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Thank you for staying at The Grand Renai Hotel! We are glad you had taken the time to share your recent stay experience at our Hotel. It is good to know you have had a pleasant experience. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire them to give their best at all time. We look forward to welcome you back to The Grand Renai soon
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
10.0
Exceptional
Nabilah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Amazing stay”
Service was impeccable, we asked for a duvet comforter replacement as baby threw up on it, house keeping dealt with it very promptly. Breakfast spread was amazing. A lot of choices. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Even the room service food are delicious. A very pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Thank you for staying at The Grand Renai Hotel! We are glad you had taken the time to share your recent stay experience at our Hotel. It is good to know you have had a pleasant experience. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire them to give their best at all time. We look forward to welcome you back to The Grand Renai soon
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
6.4
Good
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
ok
Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amerlia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Best for family stay!”
The pros: We basically love the menunfor breakfast, the room is fully carpeted, tastefully decorated toilet and lobby. We got welcomed drink upon registration. Fast check-in process. The staff speak good English. The room has prayer mat (sejadah) and Al-Quran. The cons: Freaking icy-cold swimming pool. No pool towels. So guests must bring down the room's towel. No plastic bags for the dustbins provided. No hair dryer.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rahim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Comfortable ”
No comment
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
aisah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Club Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
breakfast was good but hope for more reasonable charges for third or fourth person joining.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nik from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Pros 1. Good range of foods for breakfast. To improve on the taste for some food especially on their carbonara sauce & scramble eggs. 2. Very neat & clean guest room. 3. Some F&B staff are friendly & polite. Same goes to room service team. 4. Cheap lunch set for 4 pax & taste not bad for Thai Cuisine. Cons 1. Need to permanently fix leakage at Room 1420 toilet. 2. Hot water at shower & bathub not so hot at Room 1420. 3. The mall is dead except their supermarket for guest to spend there. However cannot expect any fast food restaurant inside there. Overall still happy with our stay here for 4 nights & 3 days.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Convenience”
More often than not Grand Renai is our number one choice simply because of its location. Parking is ample at basement. Staffs are friendly. Check in smooth. Rooms are spacious. And pillows are abundance. There are lots of eateries around the hotel. You can just ask the hotel staffs for recommendation. They will be delighted to share their favourite hangouts.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Thank you for staying at The Grand Renai Hotel! We are glad you had taken the time to share your recent stay experience at our Hotel. It is good to know you have had a pleasant experience. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team members to inspire them to give their best at all time. We look forward to welcome you back to The Grand Renai soon
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
7.6
Very good
mohammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Everything is ok just room a bit smelly
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our Hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not so pleasant. Please accept our sincere apologies for the setbacks. Meeting our guest’s highest satisfaction has always been our top priority and we are striving hard towards that objective. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
10.0
Exceptional
Amerlia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great location next to supermarket Billion. Near to city centre and airport. ”
We are a family of six. Love the location and breakfast served. Hospitality is great. But the pool is icy cold water. And no pool towel provided to the guesr
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our Hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not so pleasant. Please accept our sincere apologies for the setbacks. Meeting our guest’s highest satisfaction has always been our top priority and we are striving hard towards that objective. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Overall ok ”
Managemnt to improve on bfast serve as the resroran not enough capability to handle during pick time..venue small .had to have long que for table and the food almost. finish at 9.00am.. But anyway all the staff are very good in handling all the critical situation..although the menu too less recook to meet as 4.5* hotel... But respect the front staff as agoda make mistake for roombooking.they had replace my booking from club twin to junior suite.tq for the best actiion. Nor and family
Reviewed February 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
abdullah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
parking susah sikit sini
Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jefferson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
All ok
Reviewed February 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Maintenance”
Building maintenance can be improved
Reviewed February 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Max from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Friendly”
All staff is kind and friendly
Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Max from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Friendly”
All staff is kind and friendly
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
This is a real 5 star hotel 👍🏻”
I was there with my big family for my cousin wedding. We booked the grand ballroom for d function and 8 rooms . The service given to us is good , the stuff is friendly and kind . The room is big enough for 4 person with 2 beds.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
QUEK from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Still the best in KB”
This hotel are still the best in town.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norkhairulnisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money”
Breakfast can be improved. The service quite slow, need to wait for long for food to be replenished
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our Hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not so pleasant. Please accept our sincere apologies for the setbacks. Meeting our guest’s highest satisfaction has always been our top priority and we are striving hard towards that objective. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.
Responded May 16, 2018
The Grand Renai
5.2
Tengku from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
My first and last”
This is my first and list I'm staying here. The pillows were so thin and the duvet was so dusty. My face was so itchy and my eczema flare up because of the dusty duvet.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Adam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
location was great. shopping moll just attached to hotel.swimming pool quite large and clean.”
Brekfast was superb. Got air buah naga. Got nice teh tarik too. Kuih batang balak was so crunchy. It just suit the 5 star title.. I will definitely will come again
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tengku from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great”
I had a very nice stay here .
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zulhafiz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Top Notch”
Noiceeeee
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zulhafiz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good Hotel”
Noiceee
Reviewed January 10, 2018
6.4
Good
Zalmiza from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Not like a 5 stars hotel should offered”
One thing i can give compliment is the cleanliness which more than average eventhough the premise is quite outdated. Overall experience not very good especially reception, housekeeping, banquet staff seems lack of training and keep chatting among them while doing their job. Breakfast not variety for 5 stars hotel. If you are a fussy and looking for a high standard guest do not check in here.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nawal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good Hotel”
Good hotel overall.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent stay”
Great experience staying in Kota Bharu
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Pls email the invoice to me
Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rozlan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
No Comment ”
No Comment
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Assoc. from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
very good
Reviewed December 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Okey to stay ”
Pillows so thin. Everything just nice
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Okey to stay here”
The hotel is average but cleanliness is 5 star. Booking fee RM100 per room.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Nice to stay. Clean room”
Hotel 5 star. First perpare RM100 per room for deposit. Same building a shopping complex. Free parking and lots of event going on under one room in this hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
2.0
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great hotel but mysteries noisy alarm ruined my sleep ”
Great hotel but mysteries noisy alarm ruined my sleep .try to call hotel service but no one answer.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
6.4
Good
FOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very helpful staff”
Power failure happened but the engineering staff came to settle the problem within half an hour. Good job for their engineering dept
Reviewed November 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Tai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
Overall everything is good, only the pool water is extremely cold.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Old Five Star”
Was THE best hotel in the city... but others have catched up... and perhaps exceeded...
Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
elma
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
Good Hotel. connecting to shopping mall
Reviewed November 06, 2017
4.8
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Not Worth It For Money Spend”
1. I booked 2 room and request connecting room but unfortunately the room is not ready when im arrived at 1400H and the staff ask me to wait approximately 1 hour before the room is ready. Lastly, they gave me 2 room on the same floor but no connecting available. 2. The bathroom door is very terrible, the door can't close properly and i must use force to close it and it will produce loud bang on closing the door. 3. And lastly which is very bad, the carpet in room is not clean and very bad, there are many stapler gun and my leg also pinched by needles on the floor...luckily it happen to me, not my small daughter. thank you.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Relaxing”
Renaisssance KB has always been my number one choice. The facilities, the location, the staffs are excellent. It's quite near to city centre and those fabulous eateries. If you love nasi berlauk as breakfast, there are nearby stalls selling them. Try nasi berlauk with itik serati at Wisma Nik Lee located just 5minutes walking distance from the hotel on Jalan Merican. You'll be back for more.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
erwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
one of the best hotel in kota bharu”
I love the facilities in this hotel. The Gym and Pool are excellent. however the bed too soft and not so comfortable. Getting good rates below rm230 is wellworth.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yeo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good rooms amenities ”
Parking difficult Reserve some bays for Guests
Reviewed October 10, 2017
6.4
Good
Norhazlin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable”
Overall okay
Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
nice to stay”
Near to shopping complex
Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Zuraina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good place to stay”
The staff at reservation deak address me by my name and which I found friendly and polite.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lt from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
i take 2 rooms everything perfect but i suggest, housekeeping dept must chk especially in the kettle bcoz I got a kettle with ants & dirty. After complaints, I got another kettle.. okay
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Asiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
excellent. Tqvm fr management & all staff kind hospitality”
For sure in future we will booking Renai during our stay here.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ainol from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Friendly staff! 😬”
Friendly and helpful staff upon arrival. Very calm and cozy. Easy access to places around kota bharu.
Reviewed August 27, 2017