Book Now: The Green Hotel

Excellent
From 570 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of The Green Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (570)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (570)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 439 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Devin from Canada
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

We loved it”

Stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the main street and beaches, and in a nice quiet location. The staff are super friendly, always smiling when you walk in :) The pool is also a great place to cool down in the afternoon, or just sit and chill with a beer. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
4.8
Benjamin
Group
Pool View Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Nothing to send a postcard about!”

Very strange atmopshere at the hotel. Couldnt work out if we were only guests as never saw anyone else! Felt a bit like a communist holiday camp. Breakfast pretty disappointing. Signs warning you of additional charges EVERYWHERE, dont even think about accidently flushing paper down the toilet or asking for an additional hanger. YOU WILL BE CHARGED! Nothing is complimentary here. Good location to explore Koh Lipe, walking street is a few mins walk away and plenty of beaches nearby. Noisy reggae bar opposite at night. Cleaning was very poor- shower and sink area wasnt cleaned at all in 8 days we were there, and lighting is terrible in bathrooms, you can barely see to wash yourself. Couldnt really recommend!!

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Emma from Thailand
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Everything you need for a decent night sleep”

This hotel was great. Super duper clean. Good facilities. Bonus it has a complimentary transfer to the port. Nice swimming pool. We had a room to the front and it was extremely noisy because of the pub, shouting and dogs. I would book again but ask for a room to the back of the property.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Angelina
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

Good and clean hotel, nice clean pool with warm water. The stuff are friendly and understanding, we were to come for holiday during the typhoon - and decided to change the dates of the chek-in- and the staff fully understand us and allowed to come 2 days later of the prepaid dates. Nice tasty breakfast.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
MARK from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Excellent value for money.”

I stayed at this hotel more or less exactly one year ago, again for 5 nights. The reception staff were the same as last year and were very friendly and helpful, as were the cleaning / housekeeping staff. The hotel was much quieter this time round, so unlike last year breakfast orders were cooked specially to order via a menu selection card given out upon entering the breakfast room. I liked this because this time round the food was actually hot and fresh. Unfortunately on the last day breakfast reverted to buffet style, presumably because there were more guests and like last year the main buffet containers were left unheated which meant food quickly went cold after it was cooked - this is a shame because it seems such a simple thing (to me) to deal with. All in all I think this is an excellent choice for a clean and modern hotel which is a short walk from all the main beach choices.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
yeong from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Good!”

Location is a bit far frm walking street..it takes abt 10mins to the beach but not a big deal...Hotel is clean, staff very helpful & Polite. Breakfast choice is limited bt acceptable..WiFi connection is poor.The best part is they do provide pick up & drop off service...thank you so much! Will come back again !

Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice budget hotel and good location”

I was not called up for pick up service, when I was arrived Koh Lipe. Once I arrived, there were so many people holding Hotel Name board. Luckily, I saw a man wearing a green polo shirt holding the Green Hotel Board. =) The hotel is located in the middle of the island, it is far enough to avoid the party music and you can go any of the beaches in 10 mins walk and 5 mins walk to the walking street. A buffet breakfast has not much selection, but it is acceptable for a budget hotel. The wifi is not stable, I was disconnected so many times. The hotel insists all guests remove their footwear prior to entering the hotel, you can wash your foots in front of the hotel. I think it is just a traditional Thai do, so we don't mind walk barefoot inside the hotel. I was surprised that the housekeeping did a very good job on cleaning. The room and the floor were super clean that I was not expected in a budget hotel.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Radoslav from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Very clean and nice staff”

Located in the middle of the island near from everything. Nice people, awesome breakfast and great swimming pool. Comfort nad clean room. I will come back again. I can fully recommended. Thanks again :)

Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Irina from Russia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Comfort and service of the mainland”

Compared to other housing on the island this is one of the best places to stay. Clean linens and towels, AC, no ants or other insects, very decent rooms, shampoo and soap provided ))/ After moving around the island for a few days (we also stayed on Ko Adang for a few) it was nice to be finally back to the comfort of a good hotel. Where nothing stinks, nothing bites you, nothing leaks, where everything is clean and you feel like you are back to civilization. The only problem we faced - wifi. sometimes it just didn t reach our room.

Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Great Hotel”

Hotel with clean environment, nice decoration, and large swimming pool. Reception welcome with nice & friendly smile, helpful and able to understand English. 5 mins walk to walking street, consider good location. Nice garden view but need resolve on mosquito problem, mosquito come in while the balcony door is open, anyway doesnt affect our sleeps. In overall, clean and tidy hotel, nice and happy stay. Free shuttle waiting for us at Jetty too! What a surprise and great service! Will come again.

Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
KAI from Malaysia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Clean and beautiful hotel with cheap price”

Clean and new, with beautiful garden and swimming pool too! Very good value for money. Located middle of the island where you can access to all 3 beaches within 10-15 mins. The only down side is the reception only open until 8pm, may be due to low season.

Reviewed July 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JOSEPHINE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Nice n Great hotel”

Location: town area. 5mins walk to walking street. No beach, but swimming pool. Room: tidy and well arrange. All rooms have own balcony. Sit at the balcony can feel the wind breezing. Free Wifi: Not very good, but still manage to upload photo in facebook. Breakfast: simple, but i like that. Bread, porridge, mini pork/chicken sausage, ham, green salad, fruits, cereals, coffee, tea & juice. Simple but still can fullfil my stomach. Overall.... Very Good. Will be back again in April.

Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kelly from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Superb Hotel”

The staff were courteous , the pool is nice , the bed very comfy

everything were great about this hotel , the staffs , the room , the pool. only thing they need to improve is their breakfast menu because during my stay , i am having the same thing over and over again.

Reviewed February 04, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
John from Germany
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Nice pool, quiet at night and close to everything”

Nice staff, very helpful. Very clean pool with access from the room.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
5.6
Goran from Croatia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Expensive for what they offer”

We stayed there for 3 nights. It was 20 euro cheaper to book through Agoda than on the reception. They gave us a room on the ground floor with had sooo much humidity that you can't breathe. There are black mouldy stains in the bathroom. We asked for a new room. That was the same. The third one, on the first floor was ok so we stayed there. The girl at the reception said she can't feel any humidity? Also, each and every time you enter to hotel you need to take your shoes off and wash your legs. I can understand they have their religion but it's a hotel and you will have all kind of religions. It's not ok to force people to walk barefoot in the hotel.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Can Recommend ”

Very clean nice hotel - friendly staff Would stay again Get a room with pool access Towels were a bit worn so need updating at this price per room The breakfast unless included I wouldn’t pay for & would give this a miss

Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

I like the pool access room. But the toilet is abit dark. It supposed should have more light inside the toilet. The staff is very nice and provide transportation once we arrive koh lipe and after we check out from hotel also.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Martina from Czech Republic
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel, but when you have room on the side by the road its noisy. Breakfeast could be better. They will pick up you by the pier for free. That was nice surprise for us after 1.5 hour waiting at immigration spot on the beach.

Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Shahriz from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great Hotel!”

The room was clean and was well equipped. Some improvements can be made to the WiFi connection which was not brilliant and the food spread for the breakfast could be better. Apart from that I truly enjoyed my stay and the hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I come back to Koh Lipe.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Caroline from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great Hotel jus like home”

This is the first time i came to koh lipe and luckily the hotel we pick is good. Due to some hassle me and my friend unable to arrive on the first day. We were so greatful when we arrived at the hotel. Its make us feel like home. Can be say super clean. Location is a bit far and will take few minutes to go to walking street. Not suitable for senior citizens. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. Will definitely wil come back. Miss koh lipe so much.

Reviewed November 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Friendly staff, clean room, quiet area”

(-) I booked Garden View room for 3 adults because the room description mentioned "2 single beds and 1 double bed", but during check in found this room had only 1 double bed, and had to pay 800 baht for an extra bed. (+) The staff was super friendly, and I really didn't mind paying the extra 800 baht, it was worth it. Room has towels despite description in agoda mentioning no towels. Room has Coffee/tea maker (jug kettle), perfect for family with children. The location is a bit off Walking Street, so, it is quiet, no noise from bars etc, we had a good night sleep there. The pool was clean, although we didn't go in (who goes to swimming pool when in Koh Lipe anyway?). Did I mention the staff were super friendly? Would definitely go there again during next visit to Koh Lipe.

Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Naoko from Japan
Family with teens
Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Good swimming pool!”

We chose this hotel for the swimming pool. The first three nights on the island, to look around the shops and restaurants it was a good location. They keep the facility very clean, especially the swimming pool is cleaned daily and big enough to swim. We stayed during the rainy season so that they had a bit of problems with the sewerage system but it would happen everywhere on this island. The staff was very friendly and speak English well. The room was big and clean. We were happy to stay there. We would like to stay there again. Thank you very much!

Reviewed August 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gerhardus from Netherlands
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff ”

We stayed in the green hotel for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and they had a free pick up and drop off at the pier! The room was clean and the beds are very big. Daily free water in the fridge. The pool was good and clean aswell. Location: perfect inbetween Pataya and sunrise beach. We had a pool view room but switch to garden view because the view was not very special. So a very clean and good hotel with very friendly staff!! Would love to stay here again

Reviewed August 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Friendly Staffs & Good location”

We are happy with the King size bed, cleanliness in our room, pool access just outside the balcony, the staffs are friendly & helpful. Luckily, there's a safety box & hairdryer in the room. Location is at the central of the island,5 mins walking distance towards walking street. Sunrise & Pattaya Beach is about 10-15mins walk depends which beach you are going. Sunset Beach about 15mins walk.

Reviewed May 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
farisya from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good for Quiet Stay”

Overal of the stay was great. Located in the middle of the island, we manage to go to every beaches which is pattaya, sunset & sunrise just by walking. The place are quiet out from party noises which is pleasant to who need peace in island. everything in the hotel was good, from breakfast, cleanliness, the super comfort bed, the pool and also the staff was so helpful. They will pickup you from the beaches to the hotel. but apart from that, there is 2 thing that i think green hotel can improve is to clean the fish pond infront of the room since it give smells everytime we walk to the room & management need to control the mosquito. A lot of mosquitos was inside our room when we open up sliding door to sit on the bench in the balcony. the rest this hotel are awesome place to stay and peacefull.

Reviewed May 06, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good hotel near to walking street!”

This is the first time we stayed in this hotel. Location is very near to walking street! Basic hotel with a clean and spacious room. We will recommend this hotel to our friends who want to stay near the town center!

Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joe from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Great service”

Location in the center of pattaya beach and sunrise beach. Good service free ferry transfer. suggest you ask for 2 room key, as the main door at the hotel will close at 9pm and u need your room key to open the main door. my case is wife stay in room and i go out to pack food so key is in room, and im keyles when it hit 9pm i cant enter have to wait outside till some one with room key to open the main door.

Reviewed April 02, 2017
2.0
EZREE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Staff ( manager) rude and not friendly”

One albino staff is so rude (women). She could just talk to us nicely but she yell at us. When we want to talk to her boss she said her boss is in bangkok and she is the manager of the hotel. Seriously as a manager or a person that works in hotel, she is not professional in handling things. This is definitely our last stay in this hotel. This staff is rude!!!

Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

The green hotel was great for our needs”

Not to be confused with the Green Bay hotel, this hotel isn't on the beach BUT Is fantastic when you think about what you need in a thai island. Firstly air con, it'S Thailand and surrounded by water & hence you need clean surroundings & AC to keep away those bugs & the green hotel over delivers on both. The pool is a Fantastic relief from all that sand (and has a very reasonably priced pool bar) & the rooms have everything you need despite the slightly dated bathrooms. The only disappointment is breakfast and it's disappointing because just a couple of changes could make a real difference. Firstly the hot food is cold so the hostel could just put heat under the containers & secondly there tends to be two members of staff at breakfast, why not have the 2nd member of staff coming fresh eggs (rather than the strange looking old fried eggs on a tray). But despite breakfast I would still give this hotel a top rating because the staff are AMAZING....

Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shiwei from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Everything was good!”

Clean and strategic location, just 5 mins walk to Walking street. The cons : breakfast is not provided, and many mosquitoes and flies, but still able to avoid if you close your door all the time. Don't forget to bring insect repellant

Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ooi from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Good Location, Helpful Staff”

Strategic location,walking distance to walking street. Helpful staff, help us took our luggage from where we came down frm the ferry to the shuttle van. Disappointed due to the staff told us that there is no breakfast provided since May whereby when the time we booked the room at agoda the price was included breakfast is noted. By the way, staff upgraded ours room to a pool view room. There will be perfected if breakfast is provided.

Reviewed May 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lim from Malaysia
Group
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good location, value for money”

The hotel is nearby walking street. The staff cant speak english very well but friendly. Hotel room is clean and the air conditional is very cool. The hotel also provide transfer from pattaya beach to hotel when you reach. Its value for money and recommended. The water pressure in the room is low. Need to have assistant that speak better english.

Reviewed May 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
wimon from Thailand
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

This hotel got 10 out of 10 for me (but if you're the nag person, it may got 8.5 to 9)”

One thing that I made ​​the right decision in this trip is chosen this hotel.Nice services bring you to the hotel since you arrived to the beach.Nice and peaceful pool in front my room.Delicious breakfast both thai or american style.Not far from the walking street, just walking about 5 min. Con - (For Nag Person) Garbage smell just in the evening from somewhere nearby the hotel ,But it's not the hotel fault. Wifi is not strong, in wifi signal show 2 bars from 4 bars. Light in the bathrom is up on the basin and toilet, not much lightng up the shower area.Reception closed after 9 p.m. but you can get in the hotel any time by your key tag. Beware! somebody bolted the fence door! if your hand is big you may not reached the bolt!

Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Value for money”

A very warm stay with free pick up at checkpoint without request. Staffs are friendly and nice. Room is very clean and comfortable. Wifi connestion is strong too. Strategically located- walking distance to walking street with alot of choices of food.

Reviewed May 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Khoo from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Cozy room ”

5 minute walk to Kohlipe walking street 10 minute walk to Sunrise Beach and 10 minute walk to sun set beach. Great location and staff is so helpful the only set back is many mosquito in the evening.

Reviewed April 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
JIA from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Green Hotel Koh Li Pe”

Strategic Location (especially to the Walking Street), Breakfast, Absolute Friendly Staff

My stay at the Green Hotel was brilliant. Staffs were friendly. Hotel room was good, clean. Location of the hotel was strategic. However, water in the swimming pool was taken from seawater (very salty - "was expecting alkaline water") and also, could have extended the swimming pool operation hours to night at 11pm. There's also free transfer to/from immigration via taxi.

Reviewed February 29, 2016
7.3
Very good
Rick from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Green Hotel Lipe”

Room comforts, quiet at night, friendly staff

The Green Hotel is a new Hotel on Lipe and is quite nice and good value for the money. It is a bit of a walk from the Pattaya and Sunrise beach but is situated about mid-way between the 2 beaches. Went there with a friend to do some diving and were given upgraded rooms with pool access when we checked in.....always a nice surprise! The breakfast provided is good so not complaints there. Worth the money.

Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kha from Malaysia
Family with teens
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Friendly, helpful staff and new hotel”

The hotel location is very near to walking street, convenient for us to look for food and massage. Hotel is very new and clean, love the pool access room, I can jump into pool from my room. Their staffs are very friendly and helpful, they will try to fulfill all our requirements with their best effort.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jarl from Finland
Solo traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Good choice ”

The hotel is rather new, clean and well managed. It is in a quiet location, 5 min's walk from the walking street. The breakfast selection is good but the food is not kept warm nor freshly cooked. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I recommend it based on my own experience.

Reviewed February 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Vasilis from Sweden
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015

A clean little hotel”

Clean , location and rooms

We experienced the green hotel as a very nice clean hotel in the center of the island. It's close to everything but still on a quiet area which is perfect. We absolutely recommend this hotel for everyone that is looking for a descent hotel on Koh Lipe without a beach front.

Reviewed January 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fauziah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Clean and comfortable room, swimming pool is clean”

The room and toilet are very clean. It's a new hotel. The bed is comfortable and clean too. Swimming pool has adult and children. Both are clean. The cleaner is super efficient.

It was a pleasant stay in The Green Hotel. Room is comfortable and very clean. The swimming pool is small but clean too. Booked a pool access room my children love it so much. The staff also very helpful and polite. The breakfast is not bad but the serves the same meal every morning. That may need to be improved. Overall is excellant.

Reviewed January 14, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Fabiana from Sweden
Solo traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Great room standard ”

The rooms, the pool and the staff

Room is nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a room on 2nd floor facing the pool 3 nights and 1 night facing the front of the hotel, preferred the pool side! There is a hairdryer (!), fridge and safety box. Only minor downside was the breakfast which could be improved with yoghurt, ham and cheese! Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Thinley from Bhutan
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

good room, location and food”

good room, location and food

We enjoyed our stay in the green, we stayed in the pool access room and it was lovely. The staff were friendly and the food was good too. we went there during peak season and so the room was bit expensive, but it was worth the money. fast and free wifi :) Easy access to the walking street, sunset beach, sunrise beach and Pattaya beach from the Green hotel. Mr and Mrs T.D from Bhutan

Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Afiq from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Koh Lipe - A Paradise”

Facilities, location, price

Kudos to The Green Hotel! We enjoyed our stay with the hotel. The hotel is pretty new as you can see it from the interior, facilities, equipment, etc are all brand new. This hotel is a 2 stars hotel and provide all the basic facilities and services that you need. Our room has a pool access so that was awesome as we can jump straight for a swim. They served almost the same food during breakfast with one or two dishes changed each day. The location of the hotel is also great. It is only 5 minutes walking distance from The Walking Street. There is only one improvement area that the hotel can look into which is the water pressure. The water pressure was very low and there was no water at one point. They managed to fixed it and the water was back after 5 minutes. Overall, a very satisfied guest and definitely come back and stay with The Green Hotel in the future.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
5.0
jiraporn from Thailand
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Noisy”

New hotel

Hotel is opposit the new pub which just opened on 30Dec so it is very noisy at night. The pub close at 2am!!! I cannot sleep because of the terrible noise. If you want to relax and take a good rest please avoid this hotel.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Heinrich from Germany
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice clean Hotel”

Receptionteam are very friendly,rooms are clean and close to walking street sand Sunrise Beach

The room facing to the street was loud.Breakfast could be better.We came at 9:00 for breakfast everything was already cold.The waiters are unfriendly,no greeting guest and there give more attention to the mobil phone then to the customer.

Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Excellent Hotel”

Location, cleanliness, swimming pool

Originally planned to stay for 3 nights and stayed for 4. Hotel is excellent, probably one of the best we have stayed in during our travels around South East Asia. The hotel is new and everything is very clean and rooms are cleaned daily. Swimming pool is excellent to chill out during the day and the hotel is 2 minute walk from the main walking street. If I had to be picking I would say that although breakfast was included in the room price it was often cold when we went to eat and the wifi was not the greatest. However really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again in the future.

Reviewed December 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
YAN from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Great Location between Walking Street and Sunrise ”

Location, Clean and Friendly

I'm staying in the Green Hotel for 3 nights, it was clean, new and nice. There were Free WiFi for every room with pin code and duration. But no worries the Wi-Fi duration is long enough for you to use it for watching videos, etc. You can bring your USB with movie or music to plug into their TV because ALL their channel translate into Thailand even a english/NBA show. It was a nice stay and recommended as well. 5min walking distance to Sunrise beach and Walking Street.

Reviewed November 17, 2015
7.0
Very good
Francis from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Clean and comfortable, though lacks character. ”

Comfortable room, pool access,

Seems to be a new hotel, everything is spic and span. Can't really fault it for cleanliness or comfort. However it does feel a little too sterile. Lacks character. Staff were helpful enough, without being friendly. Again, can't fault them as they did their job efficiently, however it all seemed very businesslike. Also it's not exactly on the beach, though Pattaya beach is a short (5 to 10 minute) walk away. Rooms were comfortable and the pool access was a nice touch, though i did feel the price was a little high. Though this could be said of all places in KoLipe, especially on a long weekend. My advice on the island in general: Lovely beaches, but stay away if it happens to be holiday season in Thailand and Malaysia. It was a long weekend here and found the island to be much too crowded, especially on walking street.

Reviewed May 05, 2015
4.3
Chin from Malaysia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

POOR STAFF PERFORMANCE!!!!!!!”

Poor Staff performance with bad and rude attitude from the front desk staffs. Not professional enough as to serve their customers. The room is just standard but the light in the toilet is slightly dark. Breakfast is served in order basis instead of buffet with very limited options. 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel to Walking Street.

Reviewed April 21, 2015
3.0
Roberto from Philippines
Business traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Not recommended”

aircondition

toilet has not exhaust, no coffee, drinking glass provided, u have to hand carry your flipflop when entering the lobby to your room. unfriendly receptionists. room is clean nut located in the middle of the town, have little pool. aircon was ok. toilet is so so.

Reviewed April 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pavel from Russia
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Nice place”

Cleanliness, location

I stayed in this hotel with my husband in January, 2015. The hotel is new (built in 2014). We liked it in general. Rooms are clean and comfy, fresh linen, good breakfast (two choices – European and Asian). Located in the center of the island but as Koh Lipe is a tiny island it is very easy to get to any beach on foot. Very close to the Walking Street. What we didn’t like: 1. Very poor noise isolation. There was a group of Thai students during our stay, they were very noisy until 3 am every day, we couldn’t sleep well. 2. The hotel is located next to the trash dump so there is not nice view (if you take room looking at the pool on the second floor) and some flies got into our room when we opened the balcony door. 3. There is a strict rule in this hotel that all guests should take shoes off which was very annoying for us as Europeans. We respect Thai traditions but when we stay in a quite expensive hotel which considered to be modern and provide good service we expect it to be of one’s own free will but not a strict rule. 4. The hotel doesn’t provide beach towels (all other hotels in Thailand that we stayed in provided them). 5. Only one lady on reception speaks English (but they all are very friendly and helpful).

Reviewed March 05, 2015
6.3
Good
Khanittha from Thailand
Group
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Nice & Comfy Hotel”

Helpful Staff, Cleanliness, New Hotel

Nice & comfy hotel for our first stay at Lipe. Staffs are very helpful. The location is a bit far from walking street but still walkable, the good thing about that is the quietness. The food is not that bad, not varies but has enough to satisfy my needs.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.8
Excellent
Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Pool view room”

Highly recommend staying here in Koh Lipe. The pool view rooms are very nice and are quiet. The staff are lovely

Reviewed January 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Tok from Singapore
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Hotel to beach is a bit far away. ”

Swimming pool was good. About 25 meter Long.

Reviewed July 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tanny from Indonesia
Group
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very good”

Due to low season the price is affordable for pool access room. Too bad the pool has limited hours to access (8am-7pm). Overall the hotel is good, staffs are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joanne from Canada
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Very nice, clean, hotel ”

Great location in Koh Lipe. I would suggest a pool room for easy access to the pool Lovely spot!

Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrey from Belarus
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Everything excellent”

Only one wish - breakfast staff is not friendly.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Best place to stay in town ”

3rd time we have returned, walking distance to walking street. Best point is at his a pool with direct access from rooms. Perfect to cool down after the beach, friendly staff.

Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Overall it's okay. Worth the value. ”

Location is not in walking street but it is within walking distance to walking street. Need to ask for new wifi login password everyday.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Good”

I very like the pool..nice..but location too far

Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
seah from Malaysia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Friendly and Helpful Staff”

The day we arrived the weather was bad, to my surprise the staff were waiting for us and assist us to go to the hotel We did enjoy the breakfast the next morning.

Reviewed January 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
cindy from Malaysia
Group
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

clean and value for money”

Clean, near to walking street, nice pool access room with good price. breakfast can be better

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Well maintained”

It is located at most 10 minutes away from walking street.if u like a quiet night sleep, new and clean hotel. this is for you.

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
William from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Very clean , great pool , nice staff”

Super housekeeping team, very close to walking street, great value for money. Better than anything in same pruce range. Comfy room

Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Worth for money”

The room and the swimming pool very clean and just 10 min walk to the walking street.

Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Choon from Malaysia
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

The Green Hotel”

Clean swimming pool

Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mohamad from Singapore
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Cozy & clean room”

Clean Room , great staff..value for money. Will recommend to family & friends on this hotel.

Reviewed May 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yau from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Nice and convenient place to stay”

Will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next visit. Like the hotel transfer service from/to imigration office arrangement as we did not expect that.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Great location”

Strategy location-middle of sunrise and suset beach
Reviewed December 24, 2015