The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - View on map

Very good 7.9
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

NURHISHAM from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL
BIG ROOMS, CLEAN AND VALUE FOR MONEY
EXCELLENT HOTEL. STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING TO OUR NEEDS. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Shirley from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Good service, good location and nice accomodations
We liked the food -- it was quite delicious. The swimming pool is quite well situated for swimming, relaxing and enjoying the view across the water. The room was just what one would expect.
My wife and I stayed there for a week, as I was on business in Hanoi but we did fit in quite a bit of sightseeing, cultural visits and time at the pool. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about transportation, dining and local things to do. We loved the location -- great for taking walks around the lake. It was a little off the busy, noisy part of Hanoi but with easy access to all of the hustle and bustle of the city. I have been to Hanoi a few times and I would definitely put this place at the top of my list for my next trip -- for business or pleasure.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Barry from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and goos food
Friendliness of the staff, great views across West Lake and proximity to the historic Old Quarter
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Rabita from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Beautiful view of the West Lake, Very relaxing
Quiet, Relaxing, Clean
Impeccable! The view of the lake was a sight to behold each morning and evening. Very relaxing.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Soom from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
ok
location
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Seolhun from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Calm, peaceful, friendly staffs
Room condition, Breakfast, staffs
Only good thing is that Hanoi is very noisy city with a lot of motorbikes that surrounded by all the time, but, staying in the room, i have never been bothered by any noise.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
perfect for a break
clean, nice room, quiet
As i was ending my 2 weeks trip and have been staying in backpackers hostels for the past 2 weeks, i booked a room here. The location is by west lake, where views are lovely during sunset. but other than that, this should be a business hotel as there is not much to do around this area. you need about a 10-15mins taxi ride to old quarters. Room is clean and huge, bed is comfortable, bathroom is well-maintained. The hotel got a nice swimming pool, great jacuzzi, sanua, and steamroom, and as guests, i was able to enjoy it to the fullest. Stay here, if you are in hanoi for business, or with family, other than that i will not recommend for young people who wants to see the country.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Shanty from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great hotel staffs they are hospitable.
1) Hotel Staff 2)Room Service is good 3) City Area hotel
I highly recommend this hotel. My 3 nights of stay in hotel was awesome. The hotel staffs are hospitable and have a good attitude. They have a good customer service. The place is near the city area and it is not hassle to go outside to see some tourist attractions as it is near to the city area. The room is nice and good. Very relaxing place to stay. I would probably come back here when I plan to visit Hanoi again.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Arichaya from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Comfortable room, clean and good staff service
Location, Room, Clean
I useually stay here every time once I have a businees trip in Hanoi and other nearby towns. The hotel is good, big and clean room. CLose to big lake of Hanoi. But this time the breakfast is not good as usual, less than ever and not quite a good taste
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Chee from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
A hotel as usual without surprise
Swimming pool, lake view and fitness centre
Reviewed May 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: