The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - View on map

Very good 7.9
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jesuszette from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A comfortable stay, just to relax.
Breakfast, Comfort and size.
Very comfortable stay, with the room overlooking the lake, swimming pool by the lake and a free drink as you sit by the pool. The spa was hard to book as they did not have a lot of staff though. Breakfast was quite good. Location not as central but still close to major attactions,
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Jesuszette from Philippines
Couple
Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A good stay for honeymooners.
Room design, swimming pool and lake view.
Quite comfortable and nice welcome fruit but the staff could work a bit faster as we had to wait for our booking to be confirmed. The room itself was beautiful and swimming pool by the lake is excellent with a free drink.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stewart from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Lake view, pool, location
Lake view, pool, location
Reviewed August 15, 2013

FRASER from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
hanoi club was an excellent choice, great location
the room size , the pool the lake view
our stay was very nice its a nice hotel and the staff really look after you , when we checked out the receptionist even walked us to the taxi and thanked us for staying which was a nice touch i think
Reviewed August 15, 2013

JUNGWOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good Location
Good Location, Friendly staffs, Late check-out
Fantastic. The hotel is beyond my expectation. What a such nice hotel, professional staff and service.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Tung from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice location just next to west lake.
Golf practice ring in hotel, quiet yet in the busy street, exclusive
Great. Easy find shops nearby, friendly staff. Great view of west lake
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nam from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
OK for your money
Convenient, close to the airport, good for a quick in and out of Hanoi.
It was average. Breakfast, though it is free, was not great as there were not many choices. The room WiFi was free but it was not working properly.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Craig from Australia
Couple
Superior Room - Late check out 15PM
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great hotel, River views, driving range, pool
Pool, Fitness Centre, Food
We moved onto the river for a few days after staying in the old quarter which is also recommended. 10 mins drive into the centre for sightseeing. Relaxing location with a great lap pool and driving range to enjoy. Food was also very good we ate there most nights and was reasonably priced.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Thu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
wonderful stay with peaceful relaxation
nice view, quiet and romantic place
It is the first time I have stayed in this hotel, I feel quite surprised when seeing its beautiful view, very nice west lake espceially it has a gold club that you can play golf in the water. The room is clean and everything is reasonable, so amazing...
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Marc from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Hotel is a bit aged but rooms are newly renovated
Newly renovated, large and clean rooms, big pool
The hotel overall is a bit aged and getting old but the rooms themselves are newly renovated, relatively large and very clean. There was no separate shower and bathtub as advertised and they didn't give me extended checkout time automatically. I was shut out of my room by noon and had go back to reception to get a new key. Pool is very large but can get noisy around 4pm when lots of kids arrive.
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: