Book Now: The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Reviews

Excellent
From 949 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (949)Booking.com Reviews (241)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (949)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 723 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Jim
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

1st Time in Hanoi”

This was our 1st trip Hanoi to visit our adult son teaching English. Spent most of our time in Old Quarter, but then wanted to stay in Tay Ho area near his apartment. The Hanoi Club was a great choice. Beautiful location on the lake. Large hotel like most in the area. Would choose again with future trips

Reviewed March 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Florentinus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Signature Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice Hotel”

Very nice room and clean, recommended.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great place on west lake”

Lovely place with good food and nice pool, right on west lake and lovely rooms

Reviewed April 24, 2019
7.2
Very good
Benn from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice hotel with great view but...”

This is a nice hotel with lake view but the range when there’s people practising can drive you crazy. And the every morning loud music from or near the lake is awakening... the music starts at 5am... I sleep with balcony door open... so the impact is great. Close the balcony door for a good sleep... still overall is good...

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Alexander from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

A bit old but still good value”

This hotel was probably really fancy about 20 years pro so ago. Now it feels a bit in a need of a refurbishment but Ito isi still good value. Large and quiet rooms, nice pool and and an ok gym. WiFi was working fine most of the time.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cu from Vietnam
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellence choice for Upscale hotel”

This hotel locate in very good location, quite but not far from center Hanoi. View from balcony overlooking Westlake is fantastic. In room facility is superb, modern, brand new. I rate this property 4 stars for Staff and Facilities just because it lacks some of the class from international brands in general, but every single aspects are up there very good, worth the price you pay

Reviewed August 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Beng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

beautiful hotel”

lovely hotel with luxurious rooms. chef is from malaysia and prepares delicious nasi lemak, among other favourites. staff are quality people. 10/10 would stay here again if my family come to visit or i want to spend a relaxing weekend with a special person.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Overall very good, great pool, gym, steam etc. ”

Had city view room, was noisey. Dogs barking. Water view would be much better and quiet. Location from old city is not close and not much around hotel. Tough road to get to property. Staff was great, pool and gym very nice. Breakfast looked ok. Tough on vegetarians. Beds comfy.

Reviewed May 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
david from Uzbekistan
Couple
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Excellent, well-run hotel, fine breakfast, interesting and varied, Asian Western meals at other times very helpful English speaking staff on the desk. Location is quiet and restful but aa distaneway from most of the tourist sites and noisy streets, so its a trade off. Some taxi drivers are sharks so care needed, again talk to the desk who will arrange a cab from a reputable firm. Lake-view room excellent and very comfortable..

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Value for money though a bit old.”

good stay

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Value for money though a bit old.”

good stay

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mai from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Great view to the lake”

Room is well equipped, cleaned and maintained. I stayed in the deluxe lake view room which has nice bathtub, a lovely couch by the wide window overlooking to the West Lake. Breakfast is nice (more like Japanese and Chinese cuisine).

Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Signature Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Comfortable stay”

Stayed here before. Loved the view of West lake from this hotel. This is the main selling point of this hotel. Forget the suite rooms or rooms with city view. This meant the view is blocked by the adjacent building across the road, and the window curtain is drawn at all times. I booked the suite room, then changed to the room with partial lake view and tennis court. Very exclusive hotel, quiet. check in and check out was a breeze. Staff were friendly. Breakfast spread very Japanese, with some international spread. Room was comfortable. If you like, you can enjoy swimming and view of West Lake, or just sit around seeping beer. To get to the nearby old quarter, needed to take taxi. The popular 6 degree roof top restaurant was nearby and walkable.

Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Keith from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Lots to do, good restaurant, wifi fine”

Location, restaurant, gym

A good choice if a deal price as close to the action in west lake and also not too far from old quarter. Lots to do around the hotel such as gym access, pool, and a driving range. Particularly impresed with the restaurant. Not cheap, but get a bit of a relaxing vibe. This is a place many local expats go to chill out and can see why.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Christian from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Great location, close to town centre but quiet”

Location, style and amenities

Nice hotel by the lakeside a bit away from the noisy busy Town centre but still within Walking distance. Great pool and spa ! Nice large room (superior) with nice lakeview. Great value for a $100/night Hanoi hotel.

Reviewed June 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

2nd time to stay in this hotel, great location!”

great location and you will love it if you like sport

the location is great that just next to the lake. i have tried run around the lake (around 14.4km) and this is wonderful experience. if you like golf, there is a great driving range or if you want workout at gym / swimming / tennis , they are all good maintained.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shanty from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Great hotel staffs they are hospitable.”

1) Hotel Staff 2)Room Service is good 3) City Area hotel

I highly recommend this hotel. My 3 nights of stay in hotel was awesome. The hotel staffs are hospitable and have a good attitude. They have a good customer service. The place is near the city area and it is not hassle to go outside to see some tourist attractions as it is near to the city area. The room is nice and good. Very relaxing place to stay. I would probably come back here when I plan to visit Hanoi again.

Reviewed June 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jagdish from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

good to stay in this hotel”

cleaniness, breakfst and location

it was nice staying in this hotel, the staff si good and very very honest, i lot gorgot to take my wallet from the dinning area and in the eveing when i came back from factory i got the same at the counter. they are very very good

Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Professionally run hotel ”

Safe Comfortable Warm

I did not like Hanoi but this HOtel totally made up for it. If has great food, friendly staff and i have no complaints at all. The pool and gym is a good plus. The rooms I had faced the beautiful ocean and lake, thank you.

Reviewed July 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Katherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Nice Quiet Hotel Overlooking West Lake”

Location overlooking West Lake, A more Quiet side of Hanoi, Beautiful room overlooking West Lake

I wanted to stay in another area of Hanoi and preferrably overlooking a lake, and the Hanoi Club Hotel was perfect choice. Located in the quieter, expat area of Hanoi with a beautiful view of West Lake. Driving Range that fronts the lake, nice pool and rooms with beautiful view of West Lake. I especially liked that it was quiet and away from the usual noise of Hanoi. And that I was not awakened at 6am by the usual morning announcments over loudspeaker. Was not impressed though with the buffet breakfast. Nothing spectacular. But the service of the staff was quite good.

Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Julian from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Great staff, lake view and comfy room”

Clean & comfortable room, nice lake view and helpful staff

There was a disconnect with my airport transfer, but the staff was apologetic and that was enough for me; remember to include your email contact when you specify your booking/rooming needs. Hotel was in the lake district, which was where I needed to be and the journey to the airport takes about 30 minutes. I found the two public taxi companies Airport Taxi (white colored taxi) and Mai linh taxi the most reliable taxi-metered services; I was scammed by a smallish taxi (whose brand I can’t remember) whose ‘doctored’ meter charged twice the fare for the return journey. Get a local or the hotel concierge to help you pronounce your destination accurately. Breakfast was satisfactory: muesli, fruits, a la minute eggs, toast, fair variety of breads, cold cuts and cheese, salmon sashimi, 2 kinds of sausages and a local Pho cooked-to-order station. There is a Lake Driving Range, where you hit your balls into the lake; the breakfast room looks out into the lake and this driving range. The room was a comfortable, clean and comfortable, as depicted in the pictures. I was also very grateful to the housekeeping staff who was sent to my room to iron my jacket, tie, shirt and pants on the spot (for my next day meeting) that had been crumpled by my lousy packing. There were a few eateries within walking distance but I did not sample these. I would give a thumbs up for this hotel, given its price.

Reviewed April 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
FRANCESSCA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Quality hotel with international standard”

Clean, nice design, international standard

I'm feel home when i stepped into the hotel lobby. Managed by Singaporean, and foods are served by Malaysian chef. It made us comfortable by having breakfast where combined international cuisine with south east asia food. Welcome drinks served by Hotel Lounge had cheer up our day.

Reviewed April 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Syed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

location”

like the tours

this is the first time that i have been to Hanoi was very impressed with the hotel, very relax and would definately want to stay here again. i join the tour and went to halong bay the reception is very very helpful and my only regret is that i only stay here for 3 days and not more would defaintely want to stay here again

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Syed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

nice place”

food

this is the second time i stay at this place. what i like most is the food, they have a lot of variety of singaproe and malaysian food. the chilli have the same taste, it was no suprise that the chef is from singapore himself. that amaze me for singaporeans like myself thta lives in vietnam, if need to have singapore food. can just drop to the restaurants to enjoy singapore food

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Syed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

good service”

location

i always here much about hong kiem lake but it is west lake that impress me the most. the Hanoi club hotel is just situated across the west lake, where my room it is you can see from the view of west lake very very nice and good location like the breakfast too and would defiantely come here again.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kerri from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Was amazed on Arrival”

This hotel has everything

on arrival was amazed by how big the hotel is. the hanoi club is located on the river. is very central to everything. i was given a warm welcome by staff and they were very helpful with information on what to do and where to visit. so many sporting options available, golf swimming squash gym child minding just to mention a few even a swimming instuctor for the kids. the rooms are very very nice with good views of the city or river. loved the bed and pillows and very clean. i would deffinatley reccomend staying here,you can take a walk from the hotel right around the river along the promenade. really liked the street food around the hotel as well. will be back. value for money.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Syed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

lovely”

atmosphere

very nice hotel. it is value for money definately with agoda though the rooms we get is not the best, but with the rate. it is very good and we can use all teh facility. definately will go for all agodo in the nedxt further stay. pleawe do drop me an email if have any new offers out there in the future. next stop is singaproe

Reviewed July 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CHING from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Loication convenience”

OK

This is my business trip to here , and i have 1 day can go to sightseeing , so the hotel location is very nice , room & hotel is comfortably. next month will go to hanoi for business trip, i will stay here again.

Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Bing from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great hotel and service”

Comfort and Wonderful service

The hotel staff service is absolutely great! They are very helpful in providing me with directions, transportation and even when I am not feeling well. Beside that, the hotel also offer good golfing facilities.

Reviewed December 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Gwynneth from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Excellent. Nice room, breakfast OK”

Pool and golf into the sea

Recommended - good area, friendly staff. Easy to get into main areas. Staff friendly. Kids will love the pool. Only negative was that they didn't take credit cards when booking the Hang Long Bay trip.

Reviewed October 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Khun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Lovely Hotel with Value for Money”

Clean and Nice rooms with wifi available in room and at the lobby area

it was nice like a boutique hotel. rooms were beyond my expectation. i heard it's like 2 years old and rooms were new and comfortable. as a business traveler, wifi availability was good and speed of internet was satisfactory too. as for the restaurant, they serve many varieties of food from vietnamese, malaysian, singaporean, hong kong and western food. however for location wise it's pretty good with a good nice view of west lae but just that there are not much good shopping areas around.

Reviewed August 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Henrik from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

God hotel and service with a smile”

Fitness center and driving range

The hotel has a good location just at the Shore of West Lake with a wonderful view of the lake. There are various good restaurants nearby in walking distance, and if you are in need of a supermarket with imported goods there is one in walking distance and another at 5 minutes distance by car.

Reviewed July 27, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Great spot to escape the bustle of Hanoi”

Golf driving range!!!

We had a one night stay here in between a trip to Halong Bay, and a trip to Hoi An. Our room had a great view of the West Lake. The Hanoi Club was great as it enabled us to relax and recharge. There is still plenty to do around the area too. Hitting golf balls into the west lake was also a very novel experience.

Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Francis from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Clean, peaceful hotel by the lake”

Good location with peaceful ambience, easy to get to my business appointments by taxi

i stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and really liked it for the nice peaceful surroundings. room was spacious, clean and it was value for money. breakfast was included in the package - it was not a buffet but i like it simple, as i don't really eat much for breakfast anyway. there is also a golf driving range, good-size swimming pool and casino nearby for those who indulge in these activities. i will likely make this the hotel of choice the next time i'm in hanoi.

Reviewed April 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Bill from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Very nice property I enjoyed the stay.”

The hotel was located in a good part of the city and was close to where my business meetings were held.

i found this hotel to be a really enjoyable hotel in which to stay, it provides a quality staff and the rooms are pretty comfortable with large bed, tv, air con and the maid service was very efficient and the room was done up every day to look as if it were brand new again. the front desk staff was pleasant the restaurant food was just that, restaurant food, but that is normal just about everywhere that you would travel so it’s not a knock on this hotel at all.

Reviewed February 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Bill from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Very nice property I enjoyed the stay.”

The hotel was located in a good part of the city and was close to where my business meetings were held.

i found this hotel to be a really enjoyable hotel in which to stay, it provides a quality staff and the rooms are pretty comfortable with large bed, tv, air con and the maid service was very efficient and the room was done up every day to look as if it were brand new again. the front desk staff was pleasant and had no difficulties with english as they all pretty much spoke it well enough at least to get by.

Reviewed February 21, 2011
4.4
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

I’m going to put down as the worst hotel I’ve stayed in . ”

This hotel is seriously overpriced certainly not a 4 star . Old needs a revamp. For $250.00 a night would expect so much more.. Great location

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
zhengguang from China
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

pretty good”

awesome!!!will come next time !

Reviewed February 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good hotel ”

Already few time stay, quiet place hotel

Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good hotel”

Already few time stay, quiet place hotel

Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good hotel ”

Already few time stay, quiet place hotel

Reviewed January 07, 2019
6.4
Good
Judy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Beautiful lake view”

Thank you so much to Kevin! Very helpful and other staff were nice too. But rooms needed to upgrade.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
6.0
Judy from United States
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Beautiful lake view hotel”

Thank you so much to Kevin! Your services are greatly appreciate and other staffs were really nice too! But rooms are needed to upgrade.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jua from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

great”

i wanna go again . almost things are so good .

Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cally from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

Great place and staff, great gym, swimming pool with great view to the west lake of Hanoi. room was very comfortable.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

No 1 Hotel in Hanoi”

Friendly staff and cleaness .... I strongly recommend this hotel for travellers

Reviewed October 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brendon from United States
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Nice Hotel”

Very nice hotel

Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Winardi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

The hotel located edge of lake ”

Room spacy , clean , staff friendly and helpful Located the hotel in narrow street . Breakfast no more choice and variety .

Reviewed September 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Quietly environment hotel”

Staff are well trained and hotel environment are nice and clean. Breakfast are delicious

Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Quietly environment hotel ”

Staff are well trained and hotel environment are nice and clean.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Quiet environment hotel”

Staff are well trained and hotel environment are nice and clean.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Value for money, quiet environment hotel”

Staff are well trained and hotel environment are nice and clean.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Convenient locations ”

Staff are well trained and hotel environment are nice and clean.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Quiet environment hotel”

Staff are well trained and hotel environment are nice and clean.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Value for stay”

Staff are polite and well trained, breakfast are great.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Value for money ”

Staff are polite and well trained, breakfast are great.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great stay - recommend!”

Lovely hotel, beautiful views over West Lake. Excellent staff and pristine rooms. Would come back again

Reviewed July 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Exceptional”

Fantastic rooms. Great Spa. Good location with good restaurants nearby. Staff really helpful from before arrival until after departure (left property follow up.).

Reviewed June 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ethel from Ireland
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Nice hotel- value for money. ”

Expensive for coffees and breakfast but there is Tom’s around the corner that has decent breakfast.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Exceptional”

Great location next to the lake and some great restaurant s and cafes. Only 10 mins by taxi to Old Quarter. Relaxing hotel to return to from busy Old Quarter.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Harrison from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great hotel!”

This hotel is right on the water of the West Lake. The patio and pool area are away from the street, facing the lake, so it is quiet and peaceful with a nice view and outdoor area--a welcome oasis away from busy Hanoi. The room was clean and very nice for a reasonable price. The lakefront area around it has nice cafes and restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English well. The food was good. They have a travel agent on-site who can help with tours, too. I preferred staying here and then traveling to the Old Quarter. An Uber ride to the old quarter cost less than $2 and was quick. However, on the morning of my departure, the Uber driver had difficulty finding the right street and was delayed. Best to book a taxi with the hotel for departure to get a driver who knows how to get there without delay--and the price to the airport they could arrange was actually cheaper than Uber. Overall, I'm very glad I stayed there, and would do so again in a heartbeat!

Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sophie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Great service, comfortable and value for money. ”

We loved staying at the Hanoi club. We were even happier when we found a great deal to stay here on Agoda.com. We loved the accessibility of all the services that were joined to the hotel. We enjoyed a facial and massage, a sauna and spa, the golfing range, the restaurant and we really enjoyed our room. Thanks Hanoi club!

Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017

Great value for money ”

Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice location on lake, and really enjoyed hitting balls on the lake driving range. Only negative was the overpriced drinks, but there was plenty of options nearby including a fantastic smoothie shop 100 metres away

Reviewed July 19, 2017
4.4
choyoen from South Korea
Couple
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

There was often no staff”

When we checked it, we were given the card to access the room, but the card didn't work. So we went to downstairs again and asked the staff to change it. but again it didn't work. we did up and down three times.. Breakfast was just okay. Room was nice but the view was bad. there was a construction going on, and we should closed the door.

Reviewed July 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Eng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Very good”

Got a studio room, very big and clean. Too bad the view is facing the city and not the lake. Location wise is good if you want to be near the lake and still not too far from the airport. I would recommend arranging for airport pickup beforehand as the taxi from the airport do not go by the meter and may overcharge you or not sure of the way. Nice view from the pool and there are driving range for golfers beside the pool (yes, you will be hitting the balls into the water). There is also a small play area for kids. Breakfast selection is quite limited for such a nice hotel. Comparing with hotels in Ho Chi Minh, the staffs speak better English.

Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Alka from India
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Pleasant stay... ”

Hotel room is good , staff is very helping n polite. Bit far from old quater but easy accessible. Hotel is a club with variety of facilities. Liked our stay here. Children above 6 yrs old , need to be paid extra. In Vietnam this is standard parctice . Agoda did not list price you need to pay. You must check out with hotel , how much you need to pay per child. It varies from hotel to hotel.

Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Great second stay at a hidden gem hotel”

We came back after an overnight trip in Ha Long bay to be greeted like old friends by the friendly staff, who had looked after our big bags for us while we were gone, and again arranged a baby bed in one of the two rooms we booked. We enjoyed our stay just as much the second time and highly recommend staying here for value for money, cleanliness, great staff, nice food and wonderful views!!

Reviewed September 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Great location and amazing value for money”

Staying on the lake was amazing, and the hotel is hidden down a traditional street so the views from our rooms were amazing! There was something for everyone to do - swimming, golf, a baby play room (although that was the only place that wasn't very clean - toys were too dirty to play with) and lovely restaurant with reasonably priced food. The rooms were great with a nice bath tub and beautiful window seat to look out on the awesome views of the city and the lake. We were assisted in organising a taxi to our Ha Long bay bus and left our big bags here.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
COSTA from Brazil
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Good value for money with a beautiful view”

So far, I've spent about 10 days at the hotel, on and off. After a few days, I felt so comfortable that I made it my base in Hanoi for a while. The hotel is not located in a touristy area, but it is a short taxi ride away from a number of attractions around. It has a beautiful view of the west lake, great gym and swimming pool, polite and very helpful staff, good food, and beautiful and comfortable rooms. I would strongly recommend it; so much so, that I have not left the hotel yet and I am still using it as my base.

Reviewed August 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

A 'SIGNATURE' Stay with professional and friendly staff”

A cosy room with the spacious surrounds of the hotel -the restaurant looking out over the swimming pool and the golf practice strip to the West Lake. A nice stroll around the lakeside past the fishermen/women, the caged birds and the eagle with the clipped wings to a quality cafe, some street stalls and a local temple. The ambience of a Monte Carlo resort of yesteryears with a modern take. A taxi queue and an ATM at the front of the hotel. Alas, few restaurants and street food stalls for Western preferences. The staff throughout seemed genuine and friendly while professional at the same time. The quality of the hotel restaurant more than suffices. PS. Mr. Ajay, please double check the authenticity of the restaurant curries!!! Cam on! Michael Ocean Hoi An/New Zealand

Reviewed March 15, 2016