Very good 7.7
Based on 2108 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Sachin from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very Comfortable and Clean and affordable
compact room and everything you need
Was out most of the time. Only used it for the night sleep. Affordable and satisfied in terms of value, considering the prices of hotels in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Mae from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Moderate Hotel in Hong Kong
Conveniently located in Wan Chai
We stayed in this hotel for 2nights and the overall experience was just OK. Nothing great about this hotel neither the staff were helpful in assisting on the guest requests. The hotel is under going some upgrading works but what we can see they only emphasize on upgrading the hotel lobby. The room we stayed was old and small and no view instead the name called harbourview. Nevertheless, the room was clean and well equipped with the necessary bathroom equipment. At the price we paid for the stay, we can definitely get a better hotel elsewhere.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Andrew from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
ok hotel
room is clean
internet access is not free, but they provide 2 PCs near the elevator. bathtub is small
Reviewed February 09, 2013

WANG from China
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
nice location, good service, rooms too small
nice lobby and restaurants
easy to find, within walking distance from wanchai mtr. nice rooms but quite small, windows facing a building next door. shower quite big, but with quite class amenities...overall is ok for the money paid. would try the buffet if stay again.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location and friendly service.
Loved the feather pillows in the room.the upgraded foyer was very spacious with easy access to the road.
This hotel is good value for money and the location is very good especially if you need to attend shows or conferences at the exhibition centre. The room was quiet and comfortable. A bar fridge would have been a nice addition but there are restaurants close by . A short walk to the MTR as well which is great for shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Bernhard from Switzerland
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great view to Kowloon
Good loaction near WanChai centers
we booked a harbor view room and were not disappointed by the view we had. the room was quite big by hong kong standards. not providing wifi for free is a bit disappointing and not up to today's standards anymore. the location is great for wanchai shopping and the wanchai star ferry pier is only a short walk to go to kowloon and have a view of hong kong island.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Susan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very impressive, very hospitable hotel staff
Very clean, well maintained rooms, great view!
My stay in the Harbourview Hotel was so good, I would book there when I travel to Hongkong again! It's proximity to the Convention Center was the best feature, walking distance! Practically to many places to eat and shop, or to merely stroll and enjoy the wonderful weather. The environment is clean, the food is very delicious. The hotel staff gave immediate attention to my requests! I love Harbourview Hotel!
Reviewed February 03, 2013

ron from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
smart hotel, good location
conveniet loation for night life and Chinese consulate
good standard of hotel, quiet and comfortable, check in and out was quick andd efficient and the concierge advised on where to go and what to avoid.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Xiang from United States
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good price for the stay
Location, convenience, clean
Good price, covenient location, love to stay everytime while in HK
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Thomas from Canada
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
The best kept secret in Hong Kong
Location
Small rooms of course, but it's Hong Kong after all. Can't beat the harbourview side, wonderful views of Kowloon. Breakfast is good but a bit pricey; as an alternative try the Chinese western breakfasts with milky tea at a variety of small local eateries that dot the landscape near the hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: