Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Maiko from New Zealand
Family with older children
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Central location, great view, smiles from staff!
The city view from our balcony, central easy location to restaurants and shopping, organised, friendly staff
The Haven was reasonably priced, clean, organised and in an excellent location for shopping and dining, within walking distance to the beach. The room showed signs of cheap fittings, bathroom and wardrobe doors stuck, air con not very effective. Friendly efficient staff, great view from our room on fourth floor, great buffet breakfast inclusive of room price. A little bit noisy but we stayed on a Saturday night and added to the feel for Seminyak on the weekend. Reception could not arrange a late check out which we asked about twice, but happily looked after our bags for the day. Large hotel with range of rooms for all budgets. Has quiet back entrance and bustling front entrance and several pools, also free shuttle to the hotel's beach club/bar. I would stay here again for one or two nights for convenience before a flight or similar.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Jackson from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Had a wonderful time... service is great
Clean, Friendly Staff, and Good Value
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Luxurious Spacious Suite, Clean & Tidy.
Attentive Staff. Large Rooms. Huge Complex.
Nice and friendly reception and very enjoyable nights sleep in one huge queen bed in the suite. Large bath tub and overhead shower meant for a fantastic relaxing cleanse after a day on the beach. Really enjoyed our one nights stay. It did however cost £99 for the suite which could be seen as being a little steep in Bali for a one night accomodation. It did lack authenticity of the Balinese culture which you will find in the nearby villas and Ubud apartments.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Andre from Indonesia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good Location hotel
Location, location, location. Good Location, not bad service and facilities. For the price, I think it is a good deal.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Jessica from Indonesia
Business traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Strategic Location, Better Service Needed
Location, Room Standard, Location!
This is one of my favorites hotels in Seminyak due to location. Like the design & standards, however over time, staffs' attentiveness & manner have decreased to a point I feel unwelcomed.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Veronica from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Relaxing, comfortable.
Suite was large and luxurious, breakfast had a good variety of food, quiet location.
The Haven suite was beautiful, we upgraded to the suite, after the Haven room we checked into had an awful mouldy smell in it, the cost to upgrade was US $50.00, I would only recommend the Suites at this hotel, the pool is lovely, though does not get enough sun, due to being narrow and having the hotel rooms towering either side.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Adam from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
A bit on the pricey side but very attentive staff
staff; size of suites; access to Seminyak
Very good.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Tarun from Indonesia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Boutique Island Contemporary Rooms
Central Location, Easy Access to Beach, Great Restaurants Around
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Chiew from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Stay was good except some hiccups
Staff friendliness, staff attentiveness and flexiblity
The stay was good except that the door cards cannot be use during a few occasions and we have to bring them all the way to the front desk to get it replaced. Everything else was good and staff were very friendly and attentive. Response time was quick.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Fivendra from Indonesia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location, nice rooms, nice swimming pool
Well located, nice rooms, nice pool
The Haven was such a nice hotel, it was centrally located and it's so easy to reach the beach (about 10 mins walking), the room was spacious with a balcony, and the swimming pool was nice. About the breakfast the variety of the foods was ok. The waffle was yummy but the food on the bar was so so.
Reviewed May 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: