Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4095 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good
Good spot on Main Street Close to beach
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Anna from Russia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
always a good stay
Not my first time in here. When staying in this area I always try to book this one. It's very well located in the middle of Kuta/Legian and Seminyak, a walking distance to my favorite 66 beach. The rooms are spacious and very convenient, for ladies especially - a lot of mirrors) Now that the close the pool at night, it's very quiet, so no extra noise. A good option for good money. Will def recommend. check-in can be quite slow sometimes, as the hotel is quite big and nobody is in a hurry in Bali. Which I personally find a good thing about the island vibe)
Reviewed September 03, 2016

Tangerine from Malaysia
Group
Two-Bedroom Haven Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Pleasant stay!
Everything is good, except the room light is too dim. :)
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Reinaldi from Indonesia
Couple
One-Bedroom Haven Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel in seminyak
Overall is ok, but the breakfast was just average
Reviewed August 31, 2016

eunmi from South Korea
Couple
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
atma spa
good!!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great place.
Had a great stay. Would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Widiyanto from Indonesia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
The time is very short
Because we are happy, the time is look very short.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Liao from Taiwan
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good as usual...but it,s time for renovation
Almost forget howany times I ever been stay in the haven..(probably more than 6 times...).friendly staffs,delicious breakfast...but the bath tub inside the one room suite really need some renovation,edge of bath tub worn out,the efge brokeage could be very dangerous so as the water drains...they should take a closer look as the room boys doing the room cleaning..
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Dianna from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Disappointing
On arrival the staff were friendly and check in was quick, but as we arrived at 12 noon we knew that we wouldn't be able to go to the room and reception told us to come back at 2.30. We were happy to sit on the veranda and have our welcome drink and a bit of lunch. We went back to reception at 2.30 to be told room wasn't ready and to come back at 3.00. We did do that and again at 3.00 they told us it still wasn't ready at 3.20 we were shown to the room. Room was satisfactory and room cleaning each day was great, but the room could use a little maintenance. The toilet seat was loose and the shower door did not close properly. This is our 3rd time at staying at the Haven and we found it disappointing. maybe because we have gotten older or the Haven has gotten busier. The service of the staff in the restaurant during meal times was not as good as previous times. The service was much slower and we had to call them over numerous times instead of them being extremely attentive and this happened when there were not that many people in restaurant or bar area. I'm not sure if this resulted due to less staff being rostered on duty. On two separate occasions when I ordered a Bintang Radler they stated they had no stock yet other diners were ordering and drinking them. (no I was not intoxicated), but for a large hotel to run out of bintang radler is unacceptable. On the whole the stay was pleasant enough, but we have decided the Haven is no longer for us.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Natasha from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Haven heaven
For the price I paid and the upgrade I received you can't beat the value! Unfortunately I slept in and missed the excellent buffet breakfast but they were accomodating and brought some pastries, fruit, juice to my room included. It's my second stay and it's still very good second time round. If you are looking for a big pool, it's not for you but the location is excellent. Recommended.
Reviewed August 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: