Book Now: The Haven Bali Seminyak

Excellent8.2
Based on 4581 reviews
88% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (4581)
Booking.com Reviews (1451)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 4581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Very good
based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Excellent
based on 2060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Excellent
based on 865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Excellent
based on 451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Very good
based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Excellent
based on 494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Nederlands
  • 简体中文
  • Español
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Svenska
  • Italiano
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Português (PT)
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Русский
  • Slovenski jezik
  • Norsk
  • Suomi
  • Język polski
  • العربية
  • Ελληνικά
more less

Room type
  • Haven Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Two Bedroom Suite
  • One Bedroom Pool Villa
  • Special Offer - Haven Double or Twin Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 4378 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Yu-Ting from New Zealand
Couple
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great Location”
Great Location and friendly services! Thanks!
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
carissa from Singapore
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Location is strategic and a lot of amenities just outside the hotel!
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Frank from Australia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
Good location haven rooms a little tired
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jeffrey from United States
Family with young children
Special Offer - Haven Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Amazingly Surprised”
We used Agoda to find a quick place at mid-range just for one short night. The front of The Haven Bali Seminyak is very nice, yet small and on a busy street, leading one to believe the hotel may be small and noisy. You'd be very wrong if you came to this conclusion. The front staff was great about check-in and even gave us a complimentary upgrade. The property is very large. We were surprised by the walk to our room because the place is so large. Once in our room, we were amazed by the size. The staff was very helpful and pleasant throughout our short stay. We will most definitely be back.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
robby from Indonesia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good”
amazing
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Tracey from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
GreatHotel”
Had a two bedroom room. Location is good but the beach in not the best. Hotel is vet good value.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Andrew from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
good hotel despite some hiccups”
We were just the unlucky ones to have a broken A.C. unit. The problem was that it stayed broken for 2 days and the hotel failed to make any offer to keep us happy.....not even to offer a free bottle of water. Regardless the hotel was nice. The breakfast was good.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Herve from France
Family with teens
Haven Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
I will be back ”
We came back again to The Heaven Hotel and we still like the hotel for seriousness and consistency of the operation of it… Good location if you like to go around Seminyak and Legian area with so many restaurants and bars to have great time with family and friends. Good idea to add access to the beach area dedicated to the hotel and will need maybe more chairs and parasol to accommodate more people especially during sunset time. Rooms ok especially the suites at the back side Please don't change anything on the breakfast (Good value for the money spent) See you soon again
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Laena from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Superb location ”
A great no-frills base for a weekend trip. Close to everything. The hotel spa was wonderful too.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Abby from Australia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Everything you need”
We were in Bali for an extended transit and just needed a comfy bed in a convenient location. Everything about the Haven was great. Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
JEFFREY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
GREAT & SWEEEETTT SERVICE”
& THEY UPGRADED OUR ROOM I FEEL SO SPEACIALS & WELLCOME .. TOTALLY WILL GO BACK THERE
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not bad. Worth for staying.”
The hotel is worth for the price.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Andi from Indonesia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice area”
nice hotel, also nice area too. ..
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
hel from Indonesia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good”
besides the location and the swimming pool i can't find another excitement in this hotel the bathroom not comfortable, especially in suites there is no shower only bathup and it is very slippery the elevator smells awful and hot breakfast so so
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
The Haven Bali ”
Great hotel, Rooms are spacious and clean, comfy beds and friendly staffs what more could we ask for ? :)
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
great hotel friendy staff ..grest breakfast”
lovley pool at rear..elevator for high level
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
DICKY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great Location”
It is a nice and less complicated hotel to stay in. But location is at the heart of Seminyak; only door step away from the shops and restaurants in all directions.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Jason from South Korea
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Except there was rat inside room. Not bad”
It was terrible stay at The Haven seminyak. We found a rat in the room after back from tour. All family was in panic and we didn't know how to do. Concierge suggest us new room but can't guarantee no rat in the room. No apologize from manager. We won't stay at The Haven any more and won't recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
Michael from Singapore
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
service, facilities were good, in room dining-the food was very nice and prices are reasonable. BBQ for dinner should have a wider variety. Please keep up with the standard- food, facilities, service must at least maintain
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Melissa from Singapore
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Still the best”
Best value for money. Second time staying here, not disappointed. Super convenient location with a supermarket round the corner. Very clean, friendly staff.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Perfect for couples on a trip”
The highlight of my stay here was the breakfast buffet. The buffet was not limited to breakfast food. It also has rice and viands, like you can have lunch here too haha.. it was really awesome! We had a very cozy stay because the bed was really comfy! Kudos to the staff who upgraded our room to a suite. Thank you so much for going the extra mile in making our stay in Bali the best! The pools were amazing - clean and big. i get a little scared while walking in the hallways and poolside at night as it is quite dim and quiet. Maybe they could add lighting or outdoor lamps to improve the lighting. I enjoyed the sunbeds by the beach exclusively for The Haven guests. It was relaxing to bask in the sun doing nothing. The hotel has a shuttle service to/from the hotel every 2 hours starting at 9am so it's hassle-free to visit the beach. The welcome drink we had was really nice but I don't know what it's called lol I would recommend the hotel for families or couples!
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Dean from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
2 bed suite great value. Good breakfast, close to ”
There's a shuttle to the beach where there's access to you own beach chairs. $2.50 beers next door, nice pool. Free breakfast is really good. Staff really good.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Michelle from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Great location”
We stayed in a suite and felt it was slightly run down. The resort itself was great - had everything we needed. People have commented about the pool being cold - we loved it, after a day out exploring, it was refreshing to come back and enjoy a swim in the cooler pool water. Housekeeping staff were fantastic!
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Clair from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Family Wedding ”
We stayed for 5 nights as attending a family wedding in Uluwatu. Location was good; hotel provided a shuttle to & from beach where there are many restaurants. Large Bintang supermarket 5 min walk away. Hotel & staff excellent value for money. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate. Original 1st floor room we found to be noisy but staff were very accommodating & moved us to 3rd floor next day; however, if you are an extremely light sleeper would recommend booking into the suites which are at the rear of the hotel in their own complex' much quieter with own pool & restaurant area. Only downside - hotel does not provide free shuttle service to & from airport; shuttle would have cost $35 each way for a less than $10 Bluebird taxi ride. Overall found the Haven to be an excellent choice.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Linda from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 9 nights in May 2017
Still reasonable value”
The property has more of a party atmosphere in the hotel side, than we have seen on previous visits. There were quite a lot of guests this time, for whom drinking seemed to be a focus, which changed the atmosphere of this usually quiet and peaceful hotel. We were not really comfortable with seeing people drinking and smoking in the pool for a good part of the day, staff did not seem to be able to do anything to prevent it. We stayed in the apartment side, which while the room boys always do a lovely job of the rooms, the facilities are starting to look very tired and worn. Breakfast was a great improvement this time, compared to our last stay, and the cooking and waiting staff should be congratulated on the great job they are doing to maintain the standard of food and service. The staff are always lovely at the Haven. Thank you to all of them😎
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Above average”
Cleanliness still need improvement and at night, i found out there are many kind of voices.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Roger from Australia
Family with teens
Haven Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Excellent”
Love Bali. This is a central hotel and I would recommend. Not close to beach although good location for shopping walks!
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Davin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Bali”
The hotel is pretty good hotel, but the room wa pretty old room and need some renovation.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Renovators Delight”
One bedroom unit was spacious but the floor tiles and benches had a lot of cracks and stains in them.. Bathroom is the same but with a dangerous step in bath so you can shower. All needs updating. Staff were great.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
benjamin from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great hotel for the price ”
I can imagine this hotel would've been amazing when it was first built. It is a bit tired now but the 2 bedroom deluxe was perfect for our group of 4. Breakfast was decent and the pool was great. Will be great after a bit if renovations but will become expensive again.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Nancy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Babymoon and holiday Very very dissapointed!! ”
I stayed at Haven before and I come back to stay again and booked for standard room yesterday, but the staff said that my room was upgrade to suite room. The location room at the other building behind the hotel, so i need to walk a bit far and so quite. The lights inside the suite room is very dark, a lot of ants. Soundproof also ver bad, at night is very noisy. I feel very dissapointed and never comeback again.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Laura from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great stay over ”
We stay here for one night as we had arrived in the early morning hours. No point spending hundreds to just sleep someone.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chui from Malaysia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Clean room with very strategic location ”
Had a wonderful experience staying at Haven hotel. Love the location as it's surrounded by restaurants & shops. Friendly hotel staff with great hospitality. The room is clean and we feel like home.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dyan from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
Perfect Location for Beach, Restaurants and Shopping ”
The first time at the Haven and look forward to going back, location was perfect our two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and courteous no complaints from us .
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Md from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very good”
need to improve on breakfast menu; also required different food menu.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
keelie from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Good stay”
I loved the bed and the pillows were amazing the best.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Mercy from Singapore
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
All staff are very friendly and attentive. Good breakfast especially the Sweet pork adobo. Fruit selection was not so good as quality is bad. All in all, highly recommended 👍🏻
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great value for money. Big rooms. A bit of wear and tear but worth it”
Brilliant staff Great value Good location halfway between kuta and seminyak!
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Joanne from Malaysia
Family with teens
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
V nice and clean spacious room. Relax and chilling hotel for your best vocation.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
YoungJun from South Korea
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
This is a good hotel considering the location, but you need to walk a quite distance to get to your rooms if the room is not the same building with the lobby. Also, the lights inside rooms are dark.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
MYO from Myanmar
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Holiday”
Friendly Staff, hotel location is good with busy street and convenience stores near by, good breakfast and service. Will stay again next time for sure.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Russell from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Excellent facility and staff are very friendly....”
Despite initial problem with room, a free upgrade was offered.... Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and willing to help. Only thing against this is its location, thou free shuttle to the beach is great initiative. Would stay there again..
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
ann from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Lovely pools. Had a family suite. Very spacious. Very clean. All the staff were very friendly. Lots of choice at breakfast.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
PUTU from Indonesia
Business traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
service”
good breakfast & polite staff
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Jan from Australia
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Very Disappointing”
Arranged airport transfer with hotel. Had to wait an hour before pick up, they also had the wrong surname! Both rooms (suites) had mold on floor tiles as well as in ceiling near bathroom. The rooms also smelt of mold. Asked for another room, they said there were none available. Next day advised I was checking out of hotel. They said they had another room - but too late! Bathroom also a death trap in particular for the elderly. Had to step into slippery bath to have a shower.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Sheryl from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Good value for money”
Good location,friendly staff but rooms looking a little tired.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Tania from New Zealand
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2016
Just the best place to explore”
The haven is the number one spot to stay, relax if you want, explore being so close to EVERYTHING. Only a very short taxi to Kuta, a 15 min walk into legion, cafes and restaurants 2mins away and shopping at the square a 10min taxi. Good bars for entertainment just down the road - Its AMAZING. Book now it will be worth it
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Cher from Malaysia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Friendly staff and services”
I stayed 1 night in the suite room, it is quiet compare with the hotel I stayed in Legian. Staffs was friendly and helpful. Lot of selection on the buffet breakfast. Big swimming pool. Easy to get the blue bird taxi to go anywhere.. I'm sure will come back to this hotel in my next Bali holiday.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jessy from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Great Location for a mid range property”
Great for a short stay but if your looking for sleep and relaxation this is not for you. Everyday there was some sort of hotel event or party and with a central pool you can hear loud dance music in your room as if the party was there next to you playing for hours.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Justine from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Great stay at The Haven”
This was our second visit to The Haven. We enjoyed it as much the second time as the first. Key stand outs for this hotel is the location - nice and central, walking distance to Beach, places to eat and shopping. The pool is always great! We stayed in room on ground floor with direct access to pool. The breakfast is always good...lots of choices and fresh. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: