Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Eng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great Service and location
Location, View and staff
This is a great hotel not too far from the central. Complementary valet car park. Fantastic service. Overall great hotel
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Couples
Artist Studio Loft
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A beautiful place to stay
Location, Staff, The layout and style of the hotel itself
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Columcille from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The Henry Jones Hotel
Great Art Work
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Lovely
location, art, quality furnishings
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Business travelers
Artist Studio Loft
Stayed one night in September 2015
My stay
The staff were knowledgeable
Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable time spent. Highly recommend and will be back to stay in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Artist Studio Loft
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Cosy and welcoming in a great location
The staff, the location, the atmosphere
Stayed in a loft room which was warm and cosy for a winter's break. There was occasional noise from the carpark opposite but fortunately not at night. Good amenities and staff very helpful. The location is probably the best thing about the hotel - choice of dining venues, right on the dock and easy walk to Salamanca, ferry terminals and the CBD. Would suit couples and solo travellers more than families due to design of rooms.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiri from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Spa Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Best hotel in Hobart
Location, service and the baths
Second stay at the HJ. We love it. Makes it hard to stay anywhere else. The staff are genuinely helpful which makes such a great difference and the building is beautiful and in just the most wonderful location.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jen from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location with the extra benefit of great art
The location, the artworks and the design of the room and the common areas.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Hotel Great Staff a Suprise
The Staff, The Rooms and The Location
Went for Dark Mofo festival and MONA never stayed at Henry Jones before but I have been to Tasmania and Hobart many times in the last 15 years. I didn't set my sights too high but I was very pleasantly surprised. Great hotel one of the best in Australia! I'll be back for sure.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from Australia
Couples
Artist Studio Loft
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great stato
Location Location Location - fabulous boutique hotel with amazing personalised service
We stayed 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary - the staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite and the complimentary bubbles delivered to our room was absolutely the icing on the cake. We are in their restaurant which was a fabulous experience and enjoyed the live music in the IXL Long Bar. Complimentary wifi and parking topped off our incredible stay - we wi be back!
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: