Book Now: The Heritage Silom Hotel

Very good
From 11211 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (11211)Booking.com Reviews (1357)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 11211 reviews
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (11211)
All room types
Showing 9995 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Bruce from Canada
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Dated ”
Hotel needs upgrade !
Reviewed October 26, 2018
3.2
keshab from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Acceptable”
My partner find the hotel smelly all the time. Staff are unfriendly .shower was annoying ..lift was filthy....
Reviewed October 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Goh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Location of the Hotel is fantastic and there is a nice local stall next to the hotel that serve nice local food. Request for high floor room if possible as we got the first floor room on our first night stay and the room is having strong bad “cockroach smell” from the bath room.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mike
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Such value of money! Big room great location”
I had a standard double room it was more than big enough, shower/bath, balcony.. swimming pool on the roof. Little bit worn around the edges but amazing value would recommend to anyone. I never eat at hotels but the food was good and not too expensive. You’re right in silom so bars and restraints and food carts everywhere. Sky train rignt outside so you can find it dead easy!
Reviewed October 25, 2018
5.6
Ming from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Very old hotel ”
Very old , room is not clean enough, so noisy for environment. I can’t sleep until midnight. Only good point that there is 5 mins nearby BTS , I never will not come again
Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Teo from Singapore
Group
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Staffs are friendly and location is near BTS . But facilities are not good as before . They charge for extra pillows . Wifi is not strong .
Reviewed October 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Teo from Singapore
Group
Trio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good”
The hotel had renovated but they charge for extra pillows. Location is near the BTS and staffs are friendly .
Reviewed October 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Heather from Thailand
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Great location and basic hotel that suited needs”
Great location with BTS. Suited needs to get around the city quickly. Spacious and clean, with the right style for the price range. Helpful staff! Great value for money. Will recommend to other visitors that want to experience Bangkok but not spend lots of time in a hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kinhee from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good hotel with good location ”
The room was spacious but there should be some privacy as the toilet is a see through with a toilet curtain over. Over all, the hotel was good!
Reviewed October 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Jimmy from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Overall it was a good stay”
There’s a funny smell when I was introduce to the room and dirty floor with some white dust, not sure what is it. After a complaint staff willing to exchange the room, hence good service. However the room is quite deem at night as the lights aren’t much. Good that it has big window, hence sunlight easily comes in. Bonus point to this hotel is good location, exactly outside of chong nonsi station, good for traveller. Overall a satisfy stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
4.4
RAJU from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Relatively nice budgeted hotel”
Ok nothing great, but nice for budget seekers
Reviewed October 16, 2018
5.6
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
The hotel is old, definitely need a renovation.”
- The aircon not cold at all. - Shower head is dirty. - Water will leak out from shower area to toilet area due to door not able to close properly. - Sound isulation not good. - Location is good. Just next to Chongnonsi BTS. 10mins walking distance to Silom road.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
VINCENT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great Location & Spacious Room”
Pros 1)Location Near To BTS Chong Nonsi Station(safe hassle from traffic jam). 2)Location at CBD area. 3)Big Room with Balcony. 4)Alot of foods stalls around including local street food. 5)Friendly & Helpful Staff (able to fulfill my request) Cons 1) Need painting for the door. 2) Hope can change the wall painting.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chee
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Great location and friendly staffs”
Totally value for money. Location is superb and very helpful and friendly staffs. The only 2 things that I wasn’t so satisfied about were the water pressure was inconsistent and the key card keep having issues and need to be reactivated everyday
Reviewed October 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Superb location! Value for money!”
The hotel is less than 1 minute walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS. There is a 7-11 convenience store in front of hotel. Quiet and yet convenient location
Reviewed October 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yirou from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Accessible Location, Good Hotel”
Went there for 4nights stays, even though it is not as lively compare with Pratunam or Sukhumvit area. But the hotel it's just in front of BTS station, and there's massage centre, 7-11 and some food centre nearby.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
HUI from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
good location”
BTS just right infrant, value for money
Reviewed October 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yew from Singapore
Group
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent hotel and friendly staffs”
The hotel is at excellent location and the room is beautiful. I was given free upgrade of my room in order to stay in the same floor as my parents.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
5.2
Hong from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Facility lack of maintainance ”
Toilet bowl, bathtub , cloth hanger were damage. Lift looks old, Swimming pool was dirty. Staff are polite and helpful. Location is very near to BTS ( Bangkok public train) so is quite convinence.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
6.8
Good
angel from Spain
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018
Good”
aircoindition very moisy.... and boring tv.. no entertainment channels... but its clean and big room
Reviewed October 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
angel from Spain
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
it was a very good hotel ... now... not so good”
air condition... noisy and only 6 boring channels on tv !!!!
Reviewed October 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Comfortable”
I dont know why theres a lot of negative reviews especially in google maps, but i dont have any complaints with this hotel in our 3-day stay. If you search thoroughly online this is one of the cheapest hotels nearest to train station. It has great location, big rooms, nice interior, good service, accommodating staff, at a fraction of a price. It's really great value for money. I think others are just too self-entitled expecting too much for what they paid. Not that we got a cheap service, but I think they were pretty okay. Go get a 5 star hotel if you want really premium accommodation. Otherwise, manage your expectation.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
3.6
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Bad experience”
We are indicating H Residence(same group under Heritage) instead, as we didn't stay in Heritage Hotel as booked.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
3.6
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Acceptable”
we are indicating H Residence as we didn't stay in Heritage Hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
3.6
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Acceptable”
We have actually book 3 rooms and suppose to check in, however one of my friend who also booked 1 room here was told that her booking was not confirm here but given H Residence instead. The staff recommended that we could also change to H Residence but didn't tell us that it is a lower rated hotel and with inconvenient location. it is definitely very bad experience we ever had that we definitely over paid.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.8
gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Acceptable”
Terrible hotel, very dated, carpets in the room are worn, and thats after i got upgraded. TV not working to receive any channels. Staff not really interested to fix. Would not recommend to anybody.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
I from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good location”
I was happy during my stay in the hotel. The location,just 5 minute walk to BTS. Street food and 7 eleven available near to the hotel. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Andy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Aircond was crappy, it's blowing hot air”
Aircond was crap, it's blowing hot air even at night Day tour was scam, floating market tour but not the exact main entrance. persuade you to take up the boat at a very high price at one location to go to the floating market.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Edward from Philippines
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great location! Affordable
Reviewed October 02, 2018
6.0
Tu from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Spacious, but not good”
The room was spacious, location was great (few steps to metro station). The air conditioner takes ages to start, so I could not breathe so well when first enter. Breakfast was bad, when I come at 8:45am, almost everything is gone.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
6.4
Good
Sirinthorn from Thailand
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great location, good staffs, but need to improve in cleanliness”
The hotel is located next to BTS Chong Nonsi and a convenient store, 7-Eleven, is just at the corner. Car parking under the building has limited space but there is enough for customers. Staffs have service mind and helpful. The hotel is clean but the room is dusty and able to see the heavy dust on rug at floor edge and behind a bedroom door. Note : 2 complimentary water bottles is provided outside mini-refrigerator.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Superb location, the most easy access area.”
You can find restaurants, massages, street food, convenient store, fast food, restaurant within 2 mins walk.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Clean spacious room with very friendly staff!”
Less than one minute walk from the hotel to the bts, even got a balcony and a full height glass slidgng door which I love the most! Got a massage place right next to the hotel and it was cheap and great! Sure I will be when I back to bangkok!
Reviewed October 01, 2018
4.8
Kotchy
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Only one good thing is location.”
1. Room is very dirty with dust. Room corner, bathroom corner, curtain rail are full of dust. Facilities are old. The room was too dark. The light was abit too for comfort. 2. Receptions are not friendly and poor problem solving skill. Should to be maintained. But bellboy is very nice. 3. Good location, nearby BTS, has a parking lot. Fast wifi.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
JUI from Taiwan
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very nice and decent hotel”
Breakfast buffet is very good
Reviewed September 30, 2018
4.4
tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
No comment ”
Convenient
Reviewed September 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gavin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Nice Hotel”
Great Hotel with Large Rooms and good facilities. Pool good and concierge ok. Location is great and easy to find, situated nect to the BTS station or a short walk from Silom Metro station (apprx 15 mins). Tons of Food, Coffee, 7/11, ATM options around and practically on the doorstep. When checking out though, best to arrange a taxi yourself (Metered). The door Guy offered to "help" me get a taxi and it ended up costing me 650 Baht not including tolls to the airport. It will usally cost 450 Baht max including the tolls from this hotel to DMK airport ( Price will be different for suvarnabhumi). Was in a rush so didnt argue but just be aware - Otherwise i had a good stay at this lovely hotel
Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent”
The room is big and spacious. You get what you paid for.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
2.4
TIN from Myanmar
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
J”
G
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Walking distance to 7-11, BTS station, BRT station, McDonald & Starbucks!”
Pros: Like what I mentioned in the title & less congested. Cons: very far from famous markets like Chatuchak and Train Markets.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
youngwook from South Korea
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018
good location cheap price !=)”
very cozy and good price to stay. easy to get any food and great restaurants near by hotel. and very close BTS chononsi station. im definitely recommend this hotel. but the pool glasses nees to be clean. very dirty just mentioned.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
4.8
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
not really impressed”
not impressed with the room the rooms wolves were just freshly painted a tow paint on the carpet as well as a door handles room smells of paint the shower line about the shower head is very dangerous and not waterproof there's also wire hanging from under the mirror in the bathroom. the shower shelf was missing so no where to put your shower gel just two exposed hoes where are the shower Shelf was there once I guess this hotel wasn't what I expected won't be staying here again
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cameron from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good Location”
Newly renovated. It is a good location beside public transport. The rooms are not soundproof and I could hear the guy next door singing in the shower.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Value for money”
Good location. Room is clean. However, lack of iron and slipper in the room.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
kritsada from Thailand
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
noce location and clean room”
nice location and clean room
Reviewed September 21, 2018
6.4
Good
Mylene from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
just right”
book this hotel because its near the myanmar embassy. just right for me
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Hotel is Good but Staff are very Bad ”
When I booked this hotel, I read a lot of comments about the staff attitude. I think I just stayed so I did not care about the staff but when I came to the hotel. The staff really made me crazy. If you want to try this feeling, book this hotel Also, the air conditioner is very noisy, if you have trouble sleeping do not book this hotel
Reviewed September 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ZULHAIRI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
Very kind male receptionist and 2 bellboy ! Coming back for sure!
Reviewed September 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Herb from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good, not perfect”
I like the location. Rooms could use some renovation, or just change the carpet--something. Reception staff is sometimes good, sometimes a bit impersonal---depends who it is, etc. Price is good.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
6.0
AZRUL from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Okay okay”
Pool and gym area need refurbish
Reviewed September 13, 2018