Acceptable 4.6
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Acceptable



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 4.3
  • Service 3.8
  • Value for money 4.6
  • Food and dining 3.5
Sort by

Menchie from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in May 2012
Small and smelly
accommodating staff that cannot speak english
The hotel was hard to find... it's in a building with all other cramped together. The lady staff don't know how to speak English.... Going to the front desk or entrance of their little area in the building you have to pass several entrances and its smelly. The room is very small but at leas it has television and the aircon is ok...the comfort room is very small and the shower as well as the bowl is quite big for a very small area...its very hard to move.... good thing there's still hot shower available... The good thing is despite the last minute reservation we were still accommodated and it was a relief that Agoda did came through...
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Rick from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good location, bad value
Location
this hotel doesn't offer any facilities other than a room to stay in. the room was tiny and the bathroom was not very well kept. uncomfortable shower arrangement. the ventilation in the room was poor, especially considering it was a windowless room. there were a couple of band practice rooms right next to the hotel area, which meant free muffled rock music from about 10am-11pm. luckily the location was really prime. right on one of the main streets of mong kok, close to the metro station. but don't stay here if you expect anything more than a somewhat clean bed and a quick shower.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

wei from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
not so good!
close to the center
It was so small and bad area,it not good for ppl to spend this kind money to stay there.It's not call Guest House should be Hostel and should be cheaper than that ( quality ). n bad AC. I will never come and stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

cynthia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Bad service , Bad room
Location
Bad Service (when i come there, they said that i haven't make reservation, then they need a longggg time to check and then let me do check in) Receptionist not open 24 hours. the bedroom was so bad. Oh My God! Air Cond. almost broken. the toilet and room not clean.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Terrible stay! huge regret
blasting ac and location.
i've never stayed in a legit hostel so this was my first time. it was the worst experience ever. i got there at 630pm to check in but waited for 45 minutes at the reception where a little boy played on his laptop and did not answer any of my questions. i had to pick up a business card to call the lady who took her sweet time to come back. upon check in, she just gives me any random room (the first room closest to reception). many people were waiting after me for what seemed like over an hour. there was no toilet paper in the room so i had to ask for it. the wifi was terrible because MANY people are using it so it was VERY slow. there was no hot water in the shower and when i notified the lady about it, she goes "nothing i can do. that's not my profession." STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! THE FLOORS WERE FILTHY inside the room and i felt itchy just staying here. only one bulb worked in the room so it was REALLY dim and suffocating.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

rully from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Small room
Location
Small room, it's okay for 1 person, small shower. Had some communication difficulties since the staff don't speak English at all. Good location, subway station just a few steps away, walking distance to bus express stop to airport.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in May 2012
Smelly, grimy and Yucky,
Nothing!
Beware!!! Don't be fooled by the nice pictures and some of the fake reviews like I did. I have stayed in many hotels and guest houses before but never have I encountered anything like this. Trust those review rating of 3 and below. I booked for 4 nights and have to moved out after the first day of stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

odkhuu from Mongolia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
simple hotel,simple service
best location ,very soon to go lady's market and another market
room is very small but good location for shopping.many shop is around sincery house 50,500metr far.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Roland from Brazil
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
good room and good service nice view
near by mrt
nice view good location easy to transport good staffs and good service not so far from city center and have many facility near by hotel restaurant , shop etc.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Heng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Hotel and well trained staff
great location and great service
really enjoyed our night at the intercontinental on route to catch flight to the uk. staff were very helpful, rooms were very clean .
Reviewed July 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: