Book Now: The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast

Very good
From 215 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (215)Booking.com Reviews (11)
7.8
Very good
From 215 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities6.5
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
Español
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 215 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Elke from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Ok for a stopover”
budget, friendly, well situated
Reviewed September 18, 2014
3.3
MD from Bangladesh
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
This is not a hotel rather it's a guest house.”
This is not a hotel,,,the building build in around around 1963 and only 1st floor they made few guest rooms. Hotel entrance stairs are very sharp and not easy to use. We also got concern regarding safety and security.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
4.7
Khushal from Mauritius
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It was ok”
Good owner, centrally located and quiet hotel
It was overall ok but we expected something better after looking at the room pictures. The problem is that the entrance is in a back gate and we had many difficulties to find the hotel. Little problems with the A/C. But the owner is a respected person and was always trying to help us. Wifi is available.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Romeo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good budget hotel with excellent hospitable staff”
Friendly staff, manageable distance to metro, free wifi/water/coffee
Recommended for budget travellers. Caring staff, free bottled water coffee wifi. Short walk to metro. Suggest to improve cleanliness of alley leading to entrance.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Christian from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
comfortable and effortless”
friendly staff, solid accommodation, bood breakfast
The staff is very cheerful, friendly, and knowledgable, and he went out of way to meet my needs. I didn't have the sense like I 've gotten at other Indian hotels that he was out for a buck at every turn. There's nothing spectacular, but it was exactly what i wanted: clean, safe, quiet, comfortable.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alexandra from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Really quiet easy to find location”
Staff, location, quiet
We booked to stay here when we first arrived in Delhi 6 weeks previously, and we thought it was such good value for money that we went back on our return trip. Great to have water and breakfast provided and the staff are really lovely and helpful. Great value for money.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
3.3
Harsha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
absolutely nothing to recommend this hotel!”
nothing
some of the room service staff tried to please - the managers were totally unreliable and i cannot find anything complementary to say about them. find another hotel if you can as a confirmed booking simply means nothing to them.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
5.0
Jessie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Average Stay”
Friendly owner, close to public transport and free bottled water.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Karthick from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel for solo travellers and backpackers”
Ambience, Food, staffing
It was a pleasant experience at this hotel. I stayed for three days.Staffs are friendly and attentive. Quiet nice ambience. But little tough to find out initially. Overall I suggest this for solo travellers and backpackers.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ashan from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
very good compared to nearby hotels & lodges.”
breakfast , cleanliness, room rate
i have stayed at all major hotels in karol bagh , low, medium, high...But this was a excellent place to stay if you are looking something in value for money..
Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Iyrri from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful, hassle free stay. Returned a 2nd time.”
Mr Sahni = warm & helpful. Location = convenient. Room + bathroom = big & clean. Breakfast = yum!
Stayed 3 nights. Our stay was completely hassle free so we returned a week later. Mr Sahni was so helpful, he even provides free bottled mineral water. Highly recommend staying here if you want a quiet, easy stay in Delhi. It's close the shopping and the metro but tucked down a little lane so you have some respite from the crowds and noise.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Hospitality is a fitting name...”
Staff is very friendly, clean room, fast internet
Highly recommend this place for budget travelers. The man at the desk is very nice and efficient. Fast wifi (rare in india). Good breakfast. Decent view out of some rooms into a nice courtyard. Reasonably clean and nice for a budget option in Karol bagh. Good neighborhood to stay in.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
Maayan from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice place for good price”
Price, staff, a/c
Nice place at a good location for sightseeing at a very reasonable price. If you're a first timer in India watch out for the Indian breakfast.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
6.0
Maria from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good”
nice man who ran the hotel
I would love to honestly rate this hotel but when we arrived they told us the guest that was in the room we were going to stay in hadn't returned since the night before and that there were no other rooms available(even though when we checked on agoda later that day, they had many rooms available for that night). He moved us to another hotel called Silverstone for no charge. The man seemed nice enough and Silverstone turned out to be a very nice hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Vasan from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Comfortable”
Near to metro and shopping areas
I was shifted to Silverstone Hotel for a reason they best know. Silverstone Hotel was good. But the wifi stoppped working in an hour I chekced in. And I had to wait for the complimentary breakfast for 15 minutes or so which was boring.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Short but eventful”
good service, friendly staff, safe
It was a short stay for my friend and I (1 night) so we can't comment much, but the service was very fast. room was clean. We stayed for one night and there was a driver who picked us up on time and arrived on time early the next day to pick us up to take us to the railway station for our train ride to Agra. He also picked us up when we arrived a few days later and ensured we reached the hotel safely. we got a complimentary stay for 1 hour. it was really hospitable!
Reviewed July 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
Melissa from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pleasant Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Staff, Breakfast, Airport Pickup
Reviewed June 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Melissa from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very good stay”
Room size and service
There was a problem with our room at The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast so we were taken to another hotel (owned by them) and had a very enjoyable stay. Great staff and very friendly and helpful also a nice breakfast in the room each morning.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Shirin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It is better than it looks”
central location, reasonable price and nice staff
Reviewed June 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Natalia from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Calm two nights stay”
Near to city center, nice rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed May 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ganesh from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Friendly staff offering value for money”
clean room, clean toilet, interest to provide good service
The stay was comfortable for me as I wanted to be in a budget hotel near shopping area, having good access to transport. The overall experience was Good.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Amelia from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
The owner was very lovely and helpful ”
Made very good cups of tea and breakfast
Was a big muck up at the start with the airport transport but was fixed once we arrived at the place.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tyler from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good guest house with great staff”
Staff, room size, location
Located close to metro and lots of markets. Very clean rooms. The older man at the desk was so nice and would help with anything. Free bottled water!!
Reviewed May 11, 2013
6.7
Good
Sabrina from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Free water and nice room ”
Nice staff, free water, nice room
The room was nice. Shower was nice and hot. They had free bottled water. The Internet was patchy. We were here for less than 15 hours so we don't have much to say about it but the hotel itself was fine.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
good budget accommodation”
staff, price, location
Reviewed March 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Value for Money, Book It Now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Modern Bathroom,
I just returned from a month in India, and Hospitality Home was, by far, the best place I stayed (most of which cost considerably more). My flight was supposed to arrive about 1:30 AM, and was 5 hours late. My pickup was there -- the start of a wonderful week. The place is very clean, and stripped down to the essentials. Yet it has everything you need: breakfast, free wifi in Rooms, free water Bottles, and a working internet in the lobby (I emphasize the "working" because it was one of the only hotels that did, indeed, have a functioning internet With reasonable Speed). Staff is wonderful -- very pleasant and very helpful. The walk to the metro is easy, As a single female, however, I had no problems with the walk (only used it during daylight hours, so can't speak to evening). Hospitality Home is very Centrally Located all the city sights are easily accessible, Staying at Hospitality Home was a highlight of my trip as i Felt Home -- highly recommended for Single Female Travelers also,
Reviewed March 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Syed from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Number 1 Hospitality in New Delhi”
Cleanest room with spotlessely clean bathroom , friendly staff , Book it - Value for money !
it was lovely experience staying at hospitality home, the room was spacious with a big window, lcd tv with satellite channels, morning breakfast was good and above all the staff was very friendly , quick and courteous. overall i recommend this place to stay for other travelers. really value for money , the staff also helped me book taxi and train journey at right price.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Samiul from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Rooms are nice.”
Hospitality
Rooms are nice,But the entry of the hotel is not much lucrative.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nikhil from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good stay.”
near to the market.
Rooms were small but there were clean, near to the market and metro station.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
6.7
Good
melanie from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Not sure what to think...”
Breakfast was hot
After spending 6 wks in India, my first impression, is that this place is overpriced. Our "deluxe" room was literally in the lobby where the phone rang. There was no hot water to speak of at any time of the day or night which made things a bit uncomfortable considering how cold Delhi was in January. However, the proprietor is a lovely gentleman who is very helpful and the breakfast (and tea) were good and hot.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
Marianne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Worth a try especially if tired of Pahar Ganj!”
Clean, friendly, a little hard to find the first time
Room was very clean and comfortable, opened out to the lobby, so not much privacy, but not really a problem as the management was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast, omelet and toast, was served in the room. Good as a change from the chaos, noise and dirt of Pahar Ganj. It would be helpful to have clear directions - I had to take a taxi the first time as I couldn't work out the location, then it was necessary to phone the hotel and ask for directions for the driver.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TEIICHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Friendly reception.”
Basic room but good enough.
as some travellers writes, this accommodation locates in a small array. but not so difficult to find. look for hotel kanishka and vishesh contineltal. a small array between them. old indian guy at reception is very friendly. when you come back from sightseeing, they always ask chai tea. room is basic and clean and with flat tv(many english channels). you can experience typical indian breakfast. they provide western breakfast but just toasts with butter and omelet.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Keith from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hospitality Home Stay is an approriate name !”
Hospitality and helpfullness of the owner and staff
We arrived early evening - in the dark. The taxi driver initially struggled to find the place as it is a small side street (but that makes it a lot quieter than a street facing hotel). On arrival at the front entrance I initially thought "oh dear" as the entrance is a simple doorway with a flight of stairs leading to a very basic reception area. However the rooms are spacious and clean and the hospitality was great ! We were really made to feel very welcome by the owner and staff and after spending a long day in a taxi from up north it was a most welcoming place to arrive at. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in place of a hotel of similar cost.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stefano from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
clean and big room”
near metro, clean room
If You can find this hotel and You don't get scared about the stairs to go up to the "reception", You get big clean rooms. The metro is within 10 minutes walking, there is a night market very close to hotel and the owner is really nice and helpful
Reviewed January 25, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
excellent service and decent rooms”
service is impeccable
the owner is a very kind gentleman who attended to my every need. was helpful in getting me oriented with the city and finding places to change money/atms/shopping/etc. stayed in the winter so the rooms were a bit cold and the hot running water didn't last very long. also, the travel agency he recommended overcharged and very much underdelivered for the tour package I purchased. I would not take any recommendations regarding travel agencies to book trips or flight tickets from. if just looking for a decent clean room with excellent service, this would be a good place to stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
6.7
Good
Mevilton from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great staff but okay rooms and surroundings”
Friendly and helpful staff
The location is in a side alley which could be hard to find. The rooms are okay. You can find better rooms in Delhi for the same price if you have contacts or are willing to search a little. I expected heating in the room as it was winter but there was none. The best part about this place was the staff who were eager to help and discuss tips on getting around in Delhi.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
6.0
mathew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely queit hotel”
Quiet
This place was hard to find as it is in a lane way and is not lite up so had to ring around a couple of times to find the place , but once there it is quite nice and peaceful , but the rooms get a little cold , so will need extra blankets as the heater did not work
Reviewed January 14, 2013
4.3
George from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A place to stay, inexpensively”
Wonderful host, friendly and very helpful
While there isn't anything the owner/manager will not do for you to make your stay in Delhi nicer, this guest house is not a pretty place. Basically, it is a few rooms around a landing that contains the reception desk and a couch. All the sounds of the reception area are heard in all the rooms. The location is also difficult to find, being tucked into a small narrow laneway off a small street. The door to the guesthouse is not really marked well and leads to a narrow staircase you walk up to to get to the reception area. But it is cheap and suitable as a 'step-up' from a backpacker hostel. If that's not your traveler category, you're best to book elsewhere.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good budget hotel”
warm water, clean
Good budget hotel with decent rates, warm water and clean beds. Breakfast was ok.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
7.0
Very good
Mauricio from Chile
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Not clean, poor location, and noisy”
The staff are very nice
The "hotel" is located in an alley in a busy area and quite hard to find. The cleanliness was an issue as well as the noise as I had a room on the same floor as the reception and I could hear everything going on outside. You get what you pay for. The staff was very nice and the breakfast quite good.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Katherine from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great for travellers on a budget”
super friendly and helpful owner, large rooms, reasonably clean, breakfast included
The man who runs this hotel is wonderful. He is so nice and will try to help you in anyway he can. He speaks English well. He was my favorite part of the hotel. The rooms are big and reasonably clean. It is still a budget place though, so the light fixtures and the blinds were really dirty. The fans were clean which impressed me for a place at this price in Delhi. There is no insulation and no heaters available for rent, so it does get extremely cold in the winter. (Think 2 or 3 degrees C in your bedroom at night.) The hot water heater was decent. Breakfast of omlet and 2 pieces toast with nes-cafe coffee and bottled water included was nice. Taxi service to the airport only 5 hundred rupees. It is dingy on the way in, and too cold to sit in the common areas (too hot past March as well, I'd imagine) Also there is no inverter, so when the power goes out, you have to wait for them to get the generator fired up. 10 minutes walk from metro. Good price for a decent hotel in Delhi overall.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Sean from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean room, friendly service, shady area”
breakfast, owner, cleanliness
Owner was the nicest and funniest man we met as a hotel proprietor on our 3 week trip to India. Served great paratha and puri's in the morning. Bed and room were nothing special but got the job done and were clean. Great value. Location of the place is shady, down a dark alley which was offputting for the girlfriend but we enjoyed it. Near Ajmal Khan Rd which is nice.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
clean, well managed, friendly.”
nothing was too much trouble.
this hotel was a great comfort to come back to, after exploring delhi. the owner is wonderful, and went out of his way to make the stay as comfortable as possible. his kindness, assistance and advice was invaluable. i can highly recommend this b&b for its management, cleanliness, peace and quiet, and access to transport.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
6.0
FRANCISCO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quiet Hotel with Friendly Staff”
The owner and staff were very warm and friendly
I arrived the hotel past 9 p.m. The rickshaw driver had a difficult time locating Hospitality Home - Bed & Breakfast so it gives me the impression that it is not that popular among the locals. Hospitality Home - Bed & Breakfast can be accessed from the main road through a narrow dark alley. I had to climb a flight of stairs before getting to the reception. It seems I was the only guest that night. They showed me three rooms and I opted for the room with window. I wanted to book a tour package for Agra but since it was rather late I have to wait till the next day to get the info about the tour package so I decided to shop around and ended up with a crooked tour agency who overcharged tour packages. The bed was big, the linens were clean, and there was that much needed hot water for the early morning shower. Breakfast was nothing special.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mrs from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Book it ! Best BnB - Great Hospitality ”
Extremely Clean , Comfortable Beds , hot shower , safe and friendly BnB, Book it !
It was my first trip to India and i am glad that i booked Hospitality Home, As recommended in other reviews i called / mailed the hotel for my airport pick up which went smooth upon my arrival. When i arrived at BnB it was quite late in night and i was given my room immediately , room was quite spacious ensuite bathroom was also very clean , Normally hotel rooms looks different then their pics but this place is exactly as clean as shown in pics. Next Day with help of the staff i booked some tickets which was great help . I had a nice stay of 3 nights and certainly recommend to book it .....
Reviewed December 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Thu from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with great hospitality”
Staff are very attentive, Karol Bagh markets close by, Clean
Two friends and I stayed at this hotel on our first leg of our Indian journey and it was great! I called the hotel manager prior to arriving for a hotel pick up which cost 600RUPEES (normally 550 but our driver waited an extra hour as our flight was delayed and he had to wait for us). We arrived at our hotel during the day and the location of the hotel at first may seem a little intimidating as the entrance and sign are very small but we were greeted by the friendly receptionist and workers. Our room was very clean and roomy for 3 people. The location is great as it is right next to one of the biggest markets in Delhi. Great to visit on the first day of arrival! The manager took time out of his day to actually walk us down to the market and spent some time with us answering all the questions we needed to ask about Delhi. Although some of the staff did not speak english very well they were very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast is very basic you have a choice of an Indian breakfast or eggs which was still quite delicious. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed December 19, 2012
7.0
Very good
Sterling from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Not much to say really”
Friendly staff and good location
Good location and friendly staff. Small rooms and not extremely clean.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rohit from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location”
great staff
helpfull staff. great location. quite at night for a good sleep. will stay there again
Reviewed December 15, 2012
5.0
Faye from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Noisy hotel with lots of construction work ”
Nice breakfast
Quite out of the way and no restaurant so you have to eat breakfast in your room. No hot water.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Faye from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very quiet, great view, lovely food.”
Quiet location.
Very helpful staff and a brilliant, much needed hot shower!
Reviewed December 12, 2012