Book Now: The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat

Excellent
From 1992 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1992)Booking.com Reviews (342)
8.0
Excellent
From 1992 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
ภาษาไทย
English
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Executive Room
Junior Suite
Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1725 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Decent hotel, no longer a Dusit Princess”
If you can get it cheap, fine, I could not get it cheap for some reason. Hotel upgraded me to a nicer exec room, room has old style big block solid key that must be inserted into the slot specific to that key type in the room to get power, etc. I've had other rooms here that were musty, this one is ok. Shower had slow drain (awful). The hotel used to be the Dusit Princess Korat, but was rebranded on Dec 28, 2017 as the Imperial Hotel and Conference Center (apparently sold to CP?) Was not able to use the breakfast included in my rate as we had to leave at 6am. Was hoping to instead get a coffee to go from the restaurant instead but they didn't have any to go cups. Basically it's a decent 2 - 3 star hotel if you avoid getting a musty room.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Mr.David, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Sujitra, Reservation Department
Responded May 08, 2018
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
10.0
Exceptional
Ramil from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
that is nice hotel
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear Mr.Ramil, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat. Best Regards, Sujitra , Reservation Manager
Responded May 08, 2018
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
9.6
Exceptional
Dean from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Stay”
Brilliant staff and hotel . Definitely recommend
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear Mr.Dean, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat. Best Regards, Sujitra , Reservation Manager
Responded May 08, 2018
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
7.6
Very good
Woo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Clean and well-kept Hotel. For the price it is real value for money. Room was spacious, bed linen and towels clean, shower heater and aircon perfect. Only issue was location a bit far from city centre however, it’s easy enough to hop onto public transport into the city or other parts of town. Staff can provide good information on public transport.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Digby from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Comfortable, old-style hotel”
Pros: 1. easy to get to and from Route 2 highway. 2. Check-in /out efficient, with good spoken English 3. Nearby market, and selection of restaurants 4. Comfortable bed Cons: 1. Not in the heart of the city centre 2. Bath tub looked like it had been through an amateur attempt to re-enamel, leaving small pitted holes and a dull, generally unattractive appearance 3. Carpets may need to be replaced, or vacuumed with a powerful cleaner and washed... my partner picked up a skin allergy, which we suspect was caused by dust mites
Reviewed October 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
hu from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location, clean room”
Very happy with clean room, comfortable bed and welcome fruits.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Herbert from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Old but Well maintained!”
Clean, good location , friendly staff, local Market in walking distance.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
6.0
panjarat from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good location”
Good location
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Frances from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great place to relax in Khorat!”
Spa is nice, room service is good. Nice place to come and relax.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
Dear Frances, Thank you so much for your review and compliment, we hope to see you soon back here at Dusit Princess Korat!. Kind regards, Dusit Princess Korat
Responded October 07, 2017
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
8.0
Excellent
Frances from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Always Good”
The hotel needs a definite upgrade, and the bathroom wasn't cleaned to my standards. However, the staff are great! They've got a nice pool, a wonderful spa, good restaurants, and decent room service. Could use a few more touch ups, and attention to detail but I will always go back!
Reviewed October 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
hu from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
best room service ever”
we arrived late night with 2 little kids. We didn't ask for extra bed, after they saw our 2 kids, they prepared us a very comfortable extra bed for free. we also had fruits served in the room. This hotel is the best choice in Korat.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Dear Hu, Thank you so much for you kind review and compliment, we will let our team know and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Dusit Princess Korat! Kind regards, Dusit Princess Korat
Responded October 07, 2017
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
10.0
Exceptional
bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
My First Stay in a While”
I have not stayed at the Dusit Princess for some time, but we stayed there for one night only on a long drive up to the NE of Thailand - and I wish we had planned to stay longer, such was the pleasure of reacquainting myself with the hotel. It was of the same high standard as I remember, and we had a delightful stay this time too. The hotel is older style but tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and represents outstanding value for money. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel on the day we arrived, as well as breakfast the following morning. The hotel offers a wide choice of food from its a la carte menu and also has various special gastronomic options on offer which are changed regularly. The food is well priced and of a very high quality - in fact the french fries I ordered were the best I have ever eaten. The buffet breakfast was excellent in every way, with a great choice available. The hotel bar is charming as are all the staff. We will most definitely be stopping off again at the Dusit Princess and will seek to justify a longer stay each time. Our thanks to the manager and his staff for such a relaxing and enjoyable short stay!
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Dear Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat. Best Regards, Ms.Sujitra N., Reservation Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
7.2
Very good
Magne from Norway
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Hotel with one of the best breakfast in Thailand.”
Breakfast one of the best.. Only 300 meter to small shoppingcenter and restaurants. Staff very ok.. But we had accident room. Very, very cold room, even we did not use aircon .. The floor-drain in the shower was glugged, so water came up all over the floor in the bathroom.. We told the staff, so we hope the next customer will have a nice room..
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Dear Magne, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat. Best Regards, Sujitra , Reservation Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
9.6
Exceptional
Stefan from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
A fantastic hotel in Thailand ”
This hotel has everything you need, good food, wonderful drinks and everyone you can desire when you are on a short holiday. I have to mention the staff and especially the bar/cafe staff because we had the time to spend with them for the late hours and they are the best I ever met. We will come back for sure and please; management of the hotel praise your staff and take care of them every day, Me and my family love the and I hope you do / The Petersen family from Banglamung
Reviewed August 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
3.2
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Staff is Clueless”
Staff slow and clueless. Did not know own address or phone number. Rooms aged and breakfast was garbage. Skip the Dusit Orincess.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jidayud from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Impressive”
I recommend this hotel to others. Very nice.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice for a short stay or business”
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Facilities were fine with a good pool and a small but reasonable gym. The location was quite quiet with a market nearby but quite far from the centre.Good for a short stay or business trip. Breakfast was good with several options to meet all needs.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great hotel”
Only stayed here one night but everything was fantastic. It is a older hotel but well maintained. Staff are most helpful . One of the best buffet breakfast I've had in Thailand, with the food hot. Will stay again next time I visit Korat .
Reviewed July 23, 2017
4.8
Yanakorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
This hotel is very bad.”
I've booked the non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room. I have to talked with the supervisor and waited for almost 20 minutes to solved the problem that should not be happened. Hotel must concern about it !
Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PERTTI from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
GOOD LEVEL HOTEL”
Hotel is good level, but side from center. Price is ok comparing level.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Dear Pertti, Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back here soon in Korat. Best regards, Dusit Princess Korat
Responded July 08, 2017
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
6.8
Good
Arphaporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice Stay”
Nice stay but to be food and drink on site is expensive
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Dear Khun Arphaporn, Thank you for your visit and review, you comment have noted and we will discuss about this for improvement in future. Best regards, Dusit Princess Korat
Responded July 08, 2017
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
5.6
sathinrat from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Hotel clean but staff not communication and know where service well engough.”
Good Location to pop in for relax or business as hotel has several facilities to serve you but if you are foreigner, must be aware of communicate with hotel staff as not much speak English.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Valarie from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very good”
The hotel was nice but the location was far off from other conveniences. It was hard to get a taxi or tuk-tuk to go back into town.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jeremy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice Room ”
Clean and average size room
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vaibhav from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
songran at pattaya”
it was just a night stay on route from pattaya . so not much explored but it was nice stay . some issue for vegetation food at dinner time. but that's normal for us.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Dear Vaibhav, Thank you very much for your recent visit and the time you have taken to write this very value review, we have shared your comment regarding vegetation food to our team for future improve and we are happy to read that you mainly enjoyed your visit and hope to be again your preferred hotel during your next visit to Korat. Best regards, Dusit Princess Korat
Responded July 08, 2017
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
10.0
Exceptional
Kornnipa from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great Hotel”
We will be back to this hotel again.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Dear Khun Kornnipa, Thank you very much for your nice review and your visited. We would love to have you back again and I kindly ask you to contact me directly. Happy to assist you personally. Best regards, Seksan Budda seksan.bd@dusit.com
Responded April 03, 2017
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
5.2
Cornelius from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Dissapointing”
Handshower only, no place to fix it so you can stand up having a shower and wash your hair. Plug in basin didn't close. Looking generally rundown. We wanted a quiet drink after out journey, in the lounge bar next to reception, but it was blasting 7.00 PM with loud, speedy heavy base music, suitable for a disco or nightclub, not what you would expect from a lounge bar in the lobby. The restaurant had a fairly limited range of food, and the charge for a glass of red wine was 300 baht. Altogether, not what I would expect from a hotel that looks on Agoda to be five star. three star at teh most....
Reviewed February 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ariyaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
nice quiet place for nice vacation”
will be my next stay for sure.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
6.8
Good
CHRIS from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Family friendly”
Nice facilities, and I the cookies and milk before bed for the children is a nice touch.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
witchapon from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good for short stay”
a bit old but nice hotel staffs are nice rooms are clean & comfortable except bathtub looks a little old and dirty-look
Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
THANISORN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
value for money”
good hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Somchai from Afghanistan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Best hotel in Koray”
Best hotel in Korat. Good location, friendly staff, clean and good ABF
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ronald from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Generally good hotel to stay.”
Limited facilities. The rest are good.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jiraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Greater than expectation”
We found some problem in the room but the staff willing to fix it with their smile.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
6.4
Good
Danoot from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Standard room but a little bit old. It is fit to your business plan.”
Standard room. Sonstandard!!
Reviewed December 25, 2016
5.2
Ville from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Old and moldy hotel”
Old and moldy hotel. Cleaner took our family through kitchen, because we didnt find main lobby. Overprised place. Its not worth trying. Swimming pool is boring and in very hard place, you have to pass gym to get there.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Johnathan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Recommended for comfort & location”
Hotel reasonably priced Near to night market & variet of food. Recommended to stay
Reviewed December 03, 2016
6.0
Graham from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Tired”
Tired out of date hotel that needs to up its game with new 5 star hotel being built close by. Breakfast is a Luke warm tasteless adventure into food poisoning territory - go outside for food nearby where you will find fresh reasonable very good food
Reviewed November 30, 2016
6.4
Good
shane from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Over rated”
There is nothing wrong with the Dusit Princess. Its an old hotel and they have shined it as much as possible. There are better hotels in Korat.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
A short stay at the Dusit Princess”
A lovely hotel with well appointed rooms. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very good choice of breakfast. It was very busy with a wedding when i stayed but the quality of welcome was unchanged. Very good
Reviewed November 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Stop over”
Big and aging hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
. from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very clean room and bed”
Courteous staff
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
sathien from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
nice stay”
nice stay. good value. there is not much choice of hotels in this city, so this hotel is probably the best hotel for the time being in this city.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Randall from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Parking but little to do”
Good parking. Lobby bar did have a band but not now.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
THEAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good and comfortable”
Staff is helpful in making arrangement for Taxi when in need.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
WEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
A place to relax and value of money ”
Ok
Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thanawat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Clean , good service ,5 star!!!”
Good place in Korat Great service mind from staff And very clean room Love this hotel
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ratchaphum from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great ABF & quiet ”
ABF was great, room was quiet when we slept. I strongly believe that this is a best one hotel in Korat, whether location or room style. Worth and definelty come back.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Vannipa from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Over all is ok”
Confortable but building look old and small swimming pool
Reviewed October 21, 2016