The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
See all 46 photos

"Good hotel with nice pools and friendly staff."

Thuy

|

February 22, 2018

 The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
See more
Lobby The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
Lobby
See all 46 photos
Lobby The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
Lobby
See all 46 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 46 photos
See map The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
See map
Excellent
Location
8.9
See all 46 photos The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
See all 46 photos
Removed from saved list

The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

Excellent location
Have a question for The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau?
Excellent
From 2368 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Excellent cleanliness
8.7
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center1.5 km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportTan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN)
Distance to airport70.3 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 12 times in the last 24 hours | 15 travelers are looking at this property right now
Family  Suite (4 Adults)
Family Suite (4 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 105 m²/1130 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Triple
Grand Triple
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe Premium
Double Or Twin Deluxe Premium
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
Standard Double
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Premium King
Premium King
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau?

    What people love about the property

    • "Wonderful place in a perfect location."

      Larry

      |

      December 14, 2017

    • "Lovely hotel - the best in Vung Tau."

      Peter

      |

      December 9, 2017

    • "Good location, best choice for Vung TauStaff training required"

      THANH

      |

      December 6, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

    More about The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau

    "Very nice hotel."

    Richard

    |

    January 4, 2018

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    "Very nice place."

    Yevgueni

    |

    January 10, 2018

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (2368)Booking.com Reviews (398)
    8.5
    Cleanliness8.7
    Facilities8.4
    Location8.9
    Room comfort and quality8.6
    Service8.6
    Value for money8.0
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    Tiếng Việt
    한국어
    日本語
    more
    Room type
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Twin
    Grand Triple
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    more
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 1650 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Duke from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
    Very impressive , so clean, staffs nice helpful, breakfast buffet very good ”
    If I have a chance to come back will stay in Imperial hotel
    Reviewed November 08, 2018
    Dear Duke, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Imperial Hotel Vung Tau It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team about the friendly staffs, the great breakfast buffet , and the clean room. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
    Responded November 10, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    6.4
    Good
    Christophe from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    The Wind”
    We go there every year but this year was quite disappointing as there were a lot of wind and couldn't enjoy the swimming due to the extra building for the apartment. Moreover the breakfast buffet was not the same standard as previous Disappointed for what we use to be our yearly favorite place
    Reviewed November 05, 2018
    Dear Christopher, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Imperial Hotel vung Tau. Our apologies that your experience for this trip did not meet your expectation. We truly appreciate for your feedback about the food in buffet breakfast. Your feedback was sent to our new Executive Chef for his attention and we will make changes on the buffet station very soon. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future to gain your loyalty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
    Responded November 10, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Tuyet from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Good destination”
    There’s a kid club for my babies with friendly staffs and lovely games
    Reviewed October 31, 2018
    Dear Tuyet, Thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful review regarding your stay at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau We will not fail to share your kind words about your spectacular experience . we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff,especially our Kid club attendant, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
    Responded November 10, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    6.0
    Kyungsik from Vietnam
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    It is not a 5 star hotel. Unhappy and waste of money.”
    1) When I booked there, I understood that the booking included breakfast. After payment, I received an email from the hotel that because of Agoda promotion, breakfast was not included and asked me to pay additional cost for breakfast. However, there was not any notice that the price excluded breakfast through the whole process of my booking. This is not a manner of 5 star hotel. They should have noticed me at the time of the booking process. 2) I booked a limousine bus for going back to Saigon. The hotel staff told me that the departure time was 2pm and I should come to the hotel lobby 20 minutes earlier before departure. I came to the lobby 1:35 pm but the bus already left. I missed the bus and complained on it. The hotel staff said that the bus came earlier than departure time. No sense of schedule and keeping on time ! I had to waste one hour more for the next bus but the next bus was full of passengers. I had to sit next the driver and went back to Saigon. Very bad.
    Reviewed October 29, 2018
    Dear Mr. Kyungsik, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. After receiving your feedback, we did investigation and noticed that you booked through Agoda website. On this point, we are positive that what you made via the website about room type and room benefit will be sent directly to our system without being changed. Regarding to the transportation service,it is not a Limousine of our hotel. When assisting you to book the ticket, our Front Desk Agent shared to you that bus service is not from out hotel. We assist guests to call to book ticket only. We trained our employee again to ensure that they will convey a clear massage to guests when providing assistance after the incident. We understand how frustrated you were,we tried our best to assist but unfortunately we were not able to fulfill your experience. We apologize for all inconvenience and hope that you would give us a chance to welcome you back. Sincerely Hotel Management
    Show more
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    10.0
    Exceptional
    long from Vietnam
    Couple
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Exceptional”
    above all , hotel nice and have almost everything . only dont allow to bring food inside
    Reviewed October 23, 2018
    Dear Long, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Hotel Management
    Responded October 30, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    8.4
    Excellent
    YONGSEOK from South Korea
    Family with teens
    Grand Triple
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
    overall, okay”
    Overall it is okay, but there is an opportunity for improving. 1. There was ash tray at the balcony and it was full of cigarettes in and around. 2. Shower head could not be fixed, so I had difficulty to have a shower.
    Reviewed October 20, 2018
    Dear Mr/Ms Youngseok, Thank you very much for letting us know the details of your recent stay with us, please accept our apologies for a few issues that you experienced as our guest. We assure you that we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Your comments will be discussed with our Housekeeping Team, as well as our Engineering Team. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we wish you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
    Responded October 20, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Gangwook from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    The best hotel I've ever stayed”
    best service, best place, best staff and so on. I'll visit in a few months.
    Reviewed October 04, 2018
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
    Responded October 08, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    6.8
    Good
    Phuc from Vietnam
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    5star service!!!”
    I called restaurant number to ask some glasses for wine in room, the staff said that I have to go down to pick up those. I asked again and she confirmed that is truth. What a 5star service that I have experienced !!! There are some ordour unpleasant in room.
    Reviewed September 26, 2018
    Dear Phuc, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely Hotel Manager
    Responded September 26, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    8.8
    Excellent
    Abdul from Malaysia
    Group
    Family Suite (4 Adults)
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Nice hotel”
    The hotel and room gives you the "grand" ambience.
    Reviewed September 23, 2018
    Dear Abdul, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
    Responded September 26, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Loc from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Just a step from the shoreline”
    Beautiful design and architect. Bathroom clean. Only concern was the AC vent was pointed directly to our head of the bed. Staff helpful except 1 seems a little distant. Not as friendly but again this place tailored to mostly foreigners. Staff speak English and are professional. Door mrn are courteous. Receptionists are well groomed. First floor has a casino but was close for the season. Lack of tourist. We didn't try the Chinese restaurant. The breakfast variety was great for the bucks but those don't mind a little adventure should try the locals first. The plaza is a no go. Deserted but well stocked. I'm sure it will be a bit during high season. The la serina was the hit. We spend lunch and dinner there and the seafoods dishes are excellent. This restaurant is a 5 stars. The pool is spotless, well chlorinated and you get free towels. Also we were there with almost no swimmers around. Excellent. And the beach...oh ...just beautiful ...20 steps away...I'm heading back there again
    Reviewed September 16, 2018
    Dear Mr/Ms Loc, Thank you so much for sharing with us about your recent visit to our The IMPERIAL Hotel & Residences. We trust that you had a comfortable stay. Please kindly accept our apology for any inconvenience that may caused to you during your stay. As we strive to provide the highest level of service to guest. Our team appreciates your candid feedback that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you back to Vung Tau city. Sincerely, The Managerment Team,
    Responded September 17, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    7.2
    Very good
    Wan from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Family Suite (4 Adults)
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Good for relax ”
    Have A bridge direct link to private beach with a nice endless swimming pool, that is probably the best in Vung Tau
    Reviewed September 16, 2018
    Dear Wan, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so delighted to hear that you had such great time here in Vung Tau. I am proud that my team has served you well and we will all continue to serve you even better on the next trip. I will be sharing your sweet and wonderful comments with my team members. Hope to see you back again in the very near future. Thank You. Yours Sincerely
    Responded September 17, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    7.6
    Very good
    choi from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Family Suite (4 Adults)
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    good”
    good
    Reviewed September 14, 2018
    Dear Choi, Thank you so much for taking time to share your feeing with us. Your valuded compliments were received as an encouragement to us and we all await to serve you again with our warm hospitality. Thank you, The Managerment Team,
    Responded September 17, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ilya from Belarus
    Family with young children
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Good Weekend Getaway”
    Nice hotel with private beach. Hotel is located across the road, but it has a pedestrian way bridge. Staff is very good and helpful. Hotel is a bit old, so some facilities didn't work properly. For example, the shower was leaking in the room, but the style and cleanliness is good. Selection of the food is reasonable. Cocktail prices will be a great surprise for you- they are much cheaper that an average asking price is similar hotels in Vietnam. Pool is good, but a bit old and you can feel that. Overall, good hotel to stay for couple days if you want to get away from HCMC.
    Reviewed September 05, 2018
    Dear Ilya, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know overall you were happy with our hotel. Regarding the rooms we are aiming to commence a mantenance of all the rooms, hence on your next visit you will see the changes. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Warm Regards,
    Responded September 10, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    7.2
    Very good
    Chiew from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Imperial Residence”
    While I was given a room in Imperial hotel, the room is reeking with some odd smell. Went over to the counter and they kindly change the room to imperial residence building for me. Clean and spacious. Facilities are adequate and overall the design of the hotel is nice with old Victoria concept.
    Reviewed September 03, 2018
    Dear Chiew, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are very pleased to know that your stay at our property met your expectation. Your valued compliments were received as an encouragement to us and we all await to serve you again with our warm hospitality. Sincerely,
    Responded September 04, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    2.0
    NGOC from Belgium
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    THE STAFF IS NOT PROFESSIONAL.”
    THE STAFF (HER NAME IS BEBE YEN) IS NOT GOOD TRAINED, NO EDUCATION. FIRST, SHE GAVE ME THE PRICE FOR EXTRA BED 600.000 VND, WE HAD A DISCUSSION ABOUT MY BOOKING, I WAS SO TIRED WITH THAT DISCUSSION, FINALLY I AGREED WITH PAYING MORE, THAN SHE TOLD ME THE PRICE WAS MORE THAN 1.000.000 VND. I ASKED HER WHY, SHE SAID, THAT WAS BECAUSE INCLUDE THE TAX. I HAVE NEVER KNOWN ANY WHERE IN THE WORLD, THE TAX IS 66%. THAT IS VERY STUPID.
    Reviewed August 24, 2018
    Dear Mr. Ngoc, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment following your recent visit at The Imperial Vung Tau. We were most disappointed to read your review. However, please let us reassure you that the prices is public at the counter. FO staff Ms.Yen was fully supported you and your family a lot for room moved from recidences to hotel site even we do not have enough available room as your requested. More over, she asked for housekeeping added more facilities in the room without fee when you do not agree to setup extra-bed. We truly appreciate your feedback and please let me ensure you that your experience at The Imperial Vung Tau did not truly reflect the service we provide. We are so sorry that this was not the case during your visit. By the way, we fully express our sincere apologies and desire to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Imperial Vung Tau in future. With all good wishes, On behalf of management
    Show more
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    8.8
    Excellent
    Hien from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    swimming pool”
    strictly rule should be applied for a pool, there were some people who not wear a swimsuit in the pool. And the buffet in the morning is so crowded and some staff was not happy with us.
    Reviewed August 20, 2018
    Dear Hien, Greetings from The IMPERIAL Hotel Vung Tau! Thank you very much for taking the time to share comments about your recent visit to our The IMPERIAL Hotel. We did investigate the issue you mentioned and remind all staff. We will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements as 5 star quality services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, On behalf of management
    Responded August 22, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    6.0
    Haysam from Australia
    Business traveler
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Still have a head ache”
    First impression the hotel looked grand. I still remember my room number 304. You open the window and you can see every one walking across the road over pass. This over pass faces the window. I asked the staff about local places to see and eat, they had little knowledge. The night came and the music down stairs started until after 10:30pm. I could feel the band in my room. Made lots of complaints. No statisfaction. All i can say is if you book this hotel make sure yoiur away from the bar and away from the overpass. Night market was boring behind the hotel, however there was some good restaurants near the night market. Pool was great. Pool restaurant was very slow. Haysam Mohtadi
    Reviewed August 20, 2018
    Dear Haysam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment following your recent visit at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau. On behalf of Managemnet, I have written to you separately and I hope my email fully expresses our sincere apologies and desire to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Imperial Hotel in future. With all good wishes, On behalf of management.
    Responded August 22, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Vo from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Exceptional”
    Rooms at the new area are better than the old area. The swimming pool near the beach is great!
    Reviewed August 14, 2018
    Dear Vo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us and truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, The management team
    Responded August 15, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    8.8
    Excellent
    Thu from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Premium Deluxe Ocean View
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Excellent”
    Hài lòng
    Reviewed August 13, 2018
    Dear Thu, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us and truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, The Management team,
    Responded August 15, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Changyeol from South Korea
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Good restaurant”
    Good, Just expensive for the biz. Good for the family, really nice.
    Reviewed August 13, 2018
    Dear Changyeol, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us and truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, The management team
    Responded August 15, 2018
    The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss