Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very Good.
Comfort,Staff, Great Breakfast :)
2nd stay in a few months on weekend away from Bangkok where I work. Check in very professional staff. Had requested smoking floor, none available so room upgraded which was nice. Good location and value for money. Breakfast I usually only take coffee but here so nice cannot resist it very good. My partner think same.Nice gardens,pool and friendly staff. I used to stay elsewhere in Chiang Mai but now only stay at Imperial it is very good-Well Done :)
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

QUEK from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
HOTEL NEED TO UPDATE
LOCATION ONLY
VERY OLD HOTEL NEED TO UPDATE ROOM IS NOT CLEAN AND D'NOT PROVIDE TOILETRIES HAVE TO PAY FOR IT.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

richard from United States
Solo travelers
Royal Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great way to meet Chiang Mai
Location, room size and cleanliness, breakfast
Excellent staff especially Mann, one of the limo drivers. He is the best ever!!!
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Couples
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay
Confort locatiom and staff
Very good
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dwight from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
great stay, but short
location, staff and price
great price... central location, clean rooms no problem..
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Chiang Mai visit
Pool area. Proximity to night markets. Friendly staff
Loved our relaxing stay here. Will definitely return
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zeb from Australia
Families with young children
Royal Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good family resort
pool, breakfast, friendly
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Families with older children
Royal Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Location, Wide Selection of Buffet Breakfast
Good Location, Wide Selection of Buffet Breakfast, Helpful and Considerate Staff
We stayed in Royal Suite at the top floor. We learned during our stay that part of the top floor was dedicated to a late singer that passed away 20 years back (a bit creepy). Since we were out almost the whole day everyday, it didn't bother us. Breakfast offers a wide selection of food. Free bottled water daily. Pillows were comfortable. Staff allowed early check-in (11:30am) and late check-out (1:30pm) mainly due to availability. Free shuttle to Central Festival Mall. Very close to Night Bazaar, tons of restaurants, massage places and bars.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Well maintained, busy hotel in a good location
Good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast
We rented two "Deluxe" rooms for two nights. This is a large, busy, well maintained older hotel in a very good downtown location. Many tour groups stay at the Imperial Mae Ping. The professional, attentive staff manages the large number of guests well. Our rooms were clean and reasonably sized. The complimentary fresh fruit bowls in our rooms were a nice touch. The bathrooms were good. The beds were comfortable. We voted the breakfasts as very good. I would recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again myself.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Old Hotel but Very Comfortable
The breakfast was very good with a wide choice, the location was right in the centre of the Chiangmai Tourist Area, the hotel facilities eg swimming pool first class
The hotel is very good for what it is which is a mid range hotel in Chiangmai which is now starting to show its age despite the obvious care with which it is being maintained. The main problem we had with the room was its small size which other reviewers have also commented. Other than that we were very happy with the hotel for its facilities, location, breakfast and staff. My main comment is that if room size is show stopper with you then think carefully before booking.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: