Excellent 8.5
Based on 195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Gerhard from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Excellent Choice with good sports facilities
Great rooms, Great Pool, Quiet Location
the Legend is an excellent hotel. apart from the spacious, nice rooms with river views staff is very attendive. the pool is absolutely clean, good for fun as well as doing laps. the gym is well equipped. due to the distance from town it makes for quiet nights in comfortable rooms. however there is one point tainting teh overall picture. while breakfast buffet has it all for asian as well as european taste buds, there is one thing missing. good bread. the onlz point for some critique. if this is going to be improved, then its a perfect place to spend a couple of dazs
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Sansanee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
good
services goodfood and room
good services with good location
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Andre from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Classical and efficient
Quietness, efficiency
Excellent stay in a very classic and comfortable hotel. Eccentric to the city, it is better to have your own vehicle. Staff very pleasant and helpful ... lovely gardens, perfect pool, a uncrowded terrace, which means perfect for a quiet breakfast ...
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Paul from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Immaculate, luxurious hotel!
Room, bathroom, breakfast
The room was just incredible! Huge and wonderful amenities as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was very helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer!! Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Carolyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Cannot fault The Imperial River House Resort
Staff, gardens, rooms
Fantastic! You cannot fault this resort. The staff are incredible, the rooms lovely, and the gardens and setting are stunning. The pool is also fantastic.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Chung from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good value for money. Big pool and spacious room.
The swimmin pool is big. The breakfast is good. The room is spacious.
We felt comforable and relaxed during the stay. My room has a good view of the river and the pool. The swimming pool is good and beautiful. Although the location of the resort is not close to the city centre, it takes only 10 minutes to travel to the city centre. Consdiering the transquility of the surrounding, I don't mind the distance to the city centre and the limited travelling expenses.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Phumisak from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
The Imperial River House Resort
Great location, GOod service, Clean room
Everything was perfect. There was no complaint.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A little disappointed.
Comfort, pool, view.
The hotel was clean & comfortable enough but we were disappointed in the breakfast because of a limited choice available. The staff although pleasant, lacked a willingness to inform us of anything other than what time breakfast was and where the pool was. I think this style & brand of hotel can do much better.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Staff great and my room was wonderful.
View,Staff,and peacefulness.
Wonderful;I will be back.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Quiet oasis
Comfort of facilities, helpful staff, quietness
We had a lovely stay. One of the best hotels we used in our 6 week trip to Myanmar, Thailand and Cambodia. Fully lived up to expectations
Reviewed March 01, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: