Book Now: The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort

The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort Reviews

Very good
From 607 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (607)Booking.com Reviews (256)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.5
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (607)
All room types
Showing 538 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Fairuz from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

No iron ”

There wasnt any irons/iron boards available at the hotel. Lol! U need to send your clothes to the laundry service. A little bit unhappy because it is rated as one of the best hotels there, and yes, i do a lot of ironing when i travel. :)

Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ZAINUDDIN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Clean and comfortable ”

The room set up is Indonesian traditional concept. Received warm welcome and got very good assistance from the staffs. The staffs facilitate me to rent a reasonably priced motorcycle. Overall it was a memorable stay.

Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Nice sunset views”

View, swimming pool, friendly staff

Oodles of hot fresh water and a bath, lovely when you have been in the Gilis. Huge swimming pool, books to borrow, 25% off at happy hour on drinks. Lovely sea view from room with fab sunsets for free! All the staff smiley and helpful. Metered taxis from the bottom of the driveway. Very pleased with my stay.

Reviewed February 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Juliana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good in overall”

Facilities, beachfront, staff is helpful

I enjoyed my stay here. There are a few warungs (small restaurants) on the left when you exit the hotel - if you're looking for the other options of food apart from the hotel restaurant. If not, they have 3 restaurants in house. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I love how it is located at beachfront, there's also nice swimming pool. Breakfast served was good, but gotta improve on the drinks - they're too sweet! For the room, it's cozy and comfortable.

Reviewed September 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
RICCARDO from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Lovely resort ”

The room, the swimming pool and the easy access to the beach.

The stay in the resort was positive, totally loved the location of it next to the beach, the mini bar on the pool was well organised, serviceable members of the hotel were polite. The hotel also had a nice reflexology room and a gym, even if the last one was not so good, only few equipment and no air conditioning inside. The room was very nice, I really liked the low table Chinese style, big wardrobe, and comfortable bed, I totally liked the food there , especially the breakfast in the morning, plenty of choise: Indonesian food, western food also. A positive experience, I would like to come back again one day.

Reviewed February 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

A perfect tropical getaway ”

The breakfast, the swimming pool and the restaurant serving delicious Indonesian cuisine

The stay was very nice. Had a problem to find delicious and quite authentic Indonesian dish in Senggigi & Gili T. The restaurant at the hotel delivered mouth-watering food. Try their chicken satay and chicken taliwang. The breakfast has tasty Indonesian desert. Oh! Their papaya tastes so intensely nice!!

Reviewed March 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Steprene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

great value for money”

food, pool and services

The location qas centrally located. It takes about 15 mins to get to a great beach called malibu beach. Its located opposite a newly opened club which also has karaoke. The food is good, especially its room service. Took less than 15 minutes and serve hot. Great pool there, wherw you can relax and play some pool game. Although it is located just infront of the beach, the beach is kinda dirty. And no one seems to be swimming it in. Though, a suntan maybe good with the view of some mountain which is at bali. Overall, the stay was great and will be back to stay when we go to lombok again. (:

Reviewed March 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Theo from Indonesia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

“Complete Experience and Excelent Facility””

Great breakfast, noce pools and wonderful garden

This hotel is high class hotel, so prepare more money if you want to stay at this hotel. But, match with the price, the whole aspect is excellent. Senggigi beach is just behind of this hotel, so when you want to walking on the senggigi beach on sunset, you can walk to rear area of this hotel trough the garden. After that you can enjoy the swimming pool also at behind of this hotel.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jason from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Slightly Dated Hotel with 5* Service”

Wonderful staff, comfy beds and great Saturday buffet

a grand looking place - though sometimes a little more gloss than substance...much as being environmentally aware is great, it is unusual to have to call reception 15minutes before we needed hot water each and every time we wanted a shower! the breakfast buffet and the saturday evening buffet were both excellent, and ultimately very good value for money. the staff were exceptionally friendly, calling us by memorised name within a few hours of arrival and always willing to go the extra mile to really make us feel at home. location of the hotel is 5km south of senggigi, so rent a motorbike!

Reviewed January 12, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Olav from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Excellent”

I was told the gym was closed so that was a little disappointing. Very quiet but I loved that. With so little people staying there the service in the breakfast area was very disappointing. More staff than guests but had to get your own coffee most times and most dishes where close to non existent. No variety with chicken every day. Fishing boats next door but never sea food, beef, pork, lamb or goat. Nice places to eat on the street though... Pool and grounds beautifully maintained even though the pool closed very early most days (just after 5;00 pm)...

Reviewed September 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Natasha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

There are pros and cons ”

Location was superb, the breakfast buffet was ordinary (not much choices for non local tourist), the staff was helpful n friendly... the ONLY problem was we saw a mouse on the rail blind. We have to call for housekeeping to help catch the mouse. Not just that, we saw a lot of mouse faces in the bathtub which I suspected had fallen from the ceiling of the bathroom. This is very disgusting and dangerous since we also saw that the water tank was located on the ceiling as well. The rodents urine might contaminate the water sources which could lead to a more serious health concern.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Adi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good service”

Full service so good

Reviewed March 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Maxwell from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good ”

This hotel was great & they gave us an upgrade.

Reviewed October 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lim from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

helpful and friendly staff”

Good location and comfortable place.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lim from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

friendly staff”

Good location and comfortable place.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Suhaida from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great. It was GREAT”

Location - Nice, not too far from convenient stores and restaurants, and not too near the hectic nightlife of Lombok. Best thing is it has private beach. you can eat and swim and just chill in your room with the sound of the waves hitting the beach. Room - Nice, clean and refreshing. room has two doors, the other facing the very well maintained garden / pool & beach (if you get the Glevel rooms). Eventhough it is near to the beach, it is not too warm because of the garden. Staff - friendly and helpful. I was just taken aback by the Ladies operating the Spa, not as friendly as the others. I went to the Spa and was not asked what kind of treatment I wanted, they just get the bed ready assuming that i wanted a massage. When i said i wanted hair treatment, she quickly said that hair services is not available. Since she got everything ready already, i said i will do facial. Stated in the pamphlet they have 2 kinds of facial, but they didn't ask me which do i want. So confusing and quite a downfall on my overall experience.

Reviewed October 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Riny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Need to do better, but not bad”

Great place for a couple of days relaxing. The staff is great, the breakfast is tasty and enough variety for a couple of days. The swimming pool is nice, the beach is good. The ocean isnt very suitable for swimming, probably more surfing or so. The downfall of this hotel is in the poor maintenance. After room change no 2 it was enough for us and we accepted the issues with the last room. We spoke to other people that had several room changes, so not good. Their "upgrade" to a cottage with ocean view means the ground floor of such a cottage and the garden blocking the ocean. The cottage room is of lesser quality than the cheaper deluxe room. Comparing both rooms their cottage room "upgrade" really was a downgrade. A real shame as the place can do better.

Reviewed October 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jyn from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Great Stay at Charming Old Resort”

Booked 3 nights of standard room and they upgraded us to a room with pool and sea view which was fantastic! Resort property is not new and some facilities need to be upgraded. However our stay has been very pleasant and comfortable. Location is on Sengigi, only 80% ideal but not a problem for us. Our room was well maintained, very comfortable bed and beddings. Bathroom in tip top working condition. Pool was great! Service wise, staff have been very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping has been great. Nice variety of breakfast, food at the pool restaurant was pretty good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It may be old but this resort has had its hey days so the standards are still there.

Reviewed September 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tedd from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

Convenient ”

I arrived to stay in a room that was very dirty. The internet, hot water and room location were terrible, how're I was bumped up to a jr suite for a discounted price. The property location was convenient. I used Dolphin Diving on site to plan an advanced water certification and they were amazing. The food at the hotel was just average. Overall I am happy with the service and the improved room but everything else was average. Sometime average that is affordable is better than

Reviewed September 08, 2017
6.0
Reni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice pool”

This was our second stay and it was still very nice after all. Breakfast is okay, various food are offered and the pool is good for kids. I recommend this hotel for those who bring their family. The hotel is well maintained, still clean like we were there long time ago.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Indriati from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Nice hotel”

The hotel is great, pools and facilities is great. The leaks during heavy rains was too bad and the fridge doesnt work at all. Food at the restaurant was nice. Most of it is the view was fabulous and surounded by a lot of hang out places not to farfeo mataram city as well. Plan to visit this place again soon.. hope they can gain the fridge and the tv.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
4.8
Erlita from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Not good!”

The hotel is old need so many upgrade the bed is terrible room smells and mould in the wall. Hotel staff not so friendly they just wanting the tips money from you. Cleaning service is terrible not Profesional one they just a kids who do job training. Will not recommended to friends and will not stay there again.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
NURSHATINA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Merely satisfactory.”

For the price that we paid, we find our stay to be merely satisfactory. Although the resort was huge with good facilities but location was inconvenient (no nearby stores or restaurants - not much is within walking distance, always have to rely on cabs). The beach was also not impressive, but it was compensated with the breathtaking sunset view. Nevertheless, we find the staff to be highly commendable. Very helpful, well-trained and good command of English, we felt very welcomed and it made our stay pleasant despite the other flaws.

Reviewed January 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Adal from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great stopover hotel”

Pros: - Welcoming/hospitable staff - Quiet/very peaceful property - Good room service Cons: - Fitness centre needs updating - Not much near by (not walking distance) - Same menu every evening at restaurants - Evening music didn't suit the vibe of the hotel (quiet crowd could have been easy listening music instead of dance/techno music)

Reviewed December 07, 2016
6.0
sziang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Average hotel”

Staff friendly, breakfast buffet style - ok food. Location far from town area and no shop around the hotel. A very old hotel and not very clean, toilet very old, shower head spoil, aircond not cold but 5 floor only. Nice swiming pool and great landscape. If you looking for cheap hotel and for a night, then should be ok.

Reviewed June 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Indra from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Should have stayed longer”

Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was upgraded upon arrival. Our son & his wife also book the same date and also upgraded. Nothing to complain, we should have stayed longer, but schedule didn't permit

Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Vincentius from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Old hotel but with great value”

The only downside of this hotel is the design is quite old, it can be seen by the woods it use for the whole structure. But that about it the negative things about the hotel. Everything else is great. I got a special offer from agoda and the value it offer is excellent. And during my visit the hotel is about less than 50% occupancy, not because the hotel is lacking visitor, more because the hotel is very big and vast. So because of it, the hotel is very flexible and upgraded our room! Combined with the special price it was triple the value for us. Most of the staff are friendly, I can only remember 1 or 2 unfriendly staff, but the other were great. Our reception during check in is very helpful in letting us know the hotel surroundings. Breakfast is very sufficient with many options including omelette bar.

Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Belinda from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Loved this hotel”

I loved this hotel! We got upgraded to a beach view room, and it was amazing! The pool was right below us and everything was very well manicured outdoors too! It was so beautiful! Lovely and quiet apart from the waves hitting the shore:) the breakfast and restraunt was pretty good. I wanted soy milk and they were going to run to the shop to get it for me!! We really had a great time here! Very recommended

Reviewed June 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nadarajan from Malaysia
Group
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Good resort but need to upgrade WIFI access.”

Everything was good. Breakfast was good spread. Staffs were helpful. Only setback is we cant access WIFI in the rooms. Have to come to the reception area everytime we need to surf the net. Overall, a very nice , peaceful and relaxing stay .

Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Dien from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

What a surprise!”

Rooms, Facilities, Location

We were surprised that we got upgraded room to Junior Suite! The room was great, I really like the furniture and the bathroom. The amenities were also great. The breakfast was delicious with various menus, and we ate it just beside the beach with stunning view. The place was clean and the facilities were great.

Reviewed December 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CUNI from Indonesia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Nice Place and Wanna Stay Here Again”

1. Private Beach & Sunset, 2. Friendly & Helpfull Staffs, 3. Junior Suite pool front

1N in Junior Suite Room, This was our transit hotel bfore flight to Jakarta. Very helpful n kindly staff start from gate, we got junior suite room in front of pool (beach front), near reataurant, very comfort room even only 1 night but we enjoyed it. In the aftrnoon go to beach and enjoy the sunset, really nice capture.. Not far from this hotel, on the leftside, should try and taste the menu of Pak Jenggot Resto.. Next visit wanna try to swim and play more with sands and sea. Local people also have their own area to offer and sell souvenirs without insist..

Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015

A real pleasure...”

The staff and their friendliness and excellent customer care, the quality of the rooms and facilities, beautiful food

The staff at this hotel bend over backwards to ensure that their guests have a pleasurable stay. They provide excellent service in all aspects from the tidiness of the room, ensuring the quality of facilities and provifing delicious food from their restaurant/ pool bar during breakfast,lunch and dinner. The excellent customer service is always delivered with a smile and a welcoming manner The pool bar restaurant is an excellent place to have morning breakfast with views of the sparkling sea, and the early morning fishermen.The delicious breakfast buffet consists of a wide variety of foods catering for a range of international tastes. Situated on the quiet beach, the hotel has an excellent position to relax with close proximity to another excellent fish restaurant and not far from Mataram or the airport A really lovely place to stay...

Reviewed August 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
AYU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

nice room ”

nice and clean room, near to the beach

overall was ok. it's just that the sound proofing might be not so good. you could hear the people from next door talking and giggles. the hotel provide some area for chess, other visitor play there and make so much noice. it's not comfortable environment

Reviewed February 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Todd from Canada
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

the hotel next to the beach”

nice location quiet and relax

The air condition wasnt work good so we asked them to check but they came in and changed the new air condition for us in the next30mins. Unbeleivable service is so great. Next to the beach and the famer village the beach is not that clean but the people are so nice and the view is so great. The suset there is so beautiful. The swimming pool was great we enjoyed it. Thank you for the great service

Reviewed January 16, 2015
6.7
Good
Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

A large, pleasant hotel on the beach”

it is on the ocean, has good swimming pools and the scenery in Lombok is good.

The hotel is to a satisfactory standard and well maintained. It has nice gardens and swimming pool and is on the coast. The coastline in this area is attractive with many sandy beaches and rocky headlands. Other than sighseeing, there is little else to do.

Reviewed June 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Herawaty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Nice Hotel”

Good bfast, nice pool n friendly staff

Though I only stayed for one night, the hotel was nice....the staff was very friendly...the bfast was great with many choices. The beach was not clean - too many street seller bother us. I believe the management can handle it properly so that they wont bother us while we want to stay quietly.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

A very beautiful hotel, good for a romantic stay”

Next to the beach, nice pool, fantastic food, so romantic..

A very memorable stay. Very comfortable hotel, architecturally beautiful and very native. The hotel room led straight to the ocean and had a porch where we can sit down to listen to the waves lapping the shore. The restaurant served up fantastic food and the candlelit dining tables were right next to the sea, beneath the palm trees and pale moonlight. I would rank this experience better than a Jimbaran Sunset dinner in Bali.

Reviewed November 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jocelyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013

Friendly, clean and tranquil”

Friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the resort, peacefulness

Our stay at the Jayakarta was very relaxing. Staff were extremely charming and helpful. The level of cleanliness was excellent. Everything you would need or like on a holiday was available.It was quite isolated from attractions and outside eating venues.

Reviewed October 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anne
Group
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Beautiful waters, great people”

Comfortable surroundings, great staff and the ability to arrange for tours and personal cars while in Lombok

The hotel was great and staff very attentive. Kudos to the transportation crew and especially Jamie and Nyeoman who took us around and helped us understand the culture and place. The only drawback was that the picture of the Cottage room was not the room we got.

Reviewed August 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vinny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Good value of money”

beach side, comfortable bed, nice surroundings

nice place to have leisure on beach, good point to watch sunset, recommended for family holiday, breakfast is so standard, room light is low, but good value of money. Especially for couple looking for romance.

Reviewed August 21, 2013
6.0
Tony from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Quiet Hotel”

Quiet, Relaxing

The Hotel is Old, need do renovation. big size of bedroom, but on the 2nd day I found cockroach on the floor. The breakfast is massive but need more in western food instead of traditional food. the beach is nice, but we can't swim at the hotel beach, you have to go to sengigi beach for swim. Hotel need to do something to get more costumer

Reviewed August 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Harry from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good Hotel with different room standard”

Hotel appearance with big pool area

I choosed the cheapest room, which actually was nothing special, and a bit far from the pool and coastal area. The room was also a bit worn down. Almost no people there as it was low season (mid of January), and rainy season too. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
robert from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Quiet and comfortable!”

Relaxing surroundings

The hotel was a quiet relaxing place to spend a few days - it was not close to the main area of Senggie but the cab ride was short and inexpensive - the hotel although about 20 years old was still in good shape - the staff was quite helpful and the pool area was very good -the beach was not suitable for swimming but pleasant for strolling along - some decent eateries could be found in town - the breakfast was quite good!

Reviewed February 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Geoff from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Large hotel with great rooms and good service.”

friendly helpful staff, good breakfast choices and good beach.

The hotel is very big with many rooms but it is extremely friendly and quiet. The bedrooms are spaciousand the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. The location is good for touring Lombok. Thr staff were all friendly and helpful. Pools were very good and very clean. Bars and restaurants were all excellent with good friendly service.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Oei from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Simple, Spacious and Smiley ”

Good Ground Walk Side,.. Splendours Sunse spendingt,.... View of beach live.... excellent surrounding

well through days, every days we are out from hotel. but we enjoy our breakfast. at afternoon we come back at spend the hotel atmosphere... walking around, sit at the beach waiting for sunset.... really a place for relaxation.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sesilia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

all-in-one hotel”

The indonesian food taste great, near from the crowd, nice sandy beach behind the hotel

This is place is very recommended for you who look for a beautiful place but not very faraway from the crowd. Many restaurants, mini markets and a taxi stop lay near the hotel. The food in hotel's reastaurant also taste good especially the Indonesian food.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Maxime from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Little piece of heaven”

Awesome resort, looking really good with great service

We were upgraded upon arrival. The rooms were really good, beach view. The location was great, from a walking distance to town. he staff was always helpful and smiling everyday. I would go back there anytime

Reviewed January 04, 2013
4.0
Paulius from Lithuania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Maybe 10 years ago was a nice place ”

You can enjoy a great sunset.

This is huge complex with different facilities but surely was builed a very long time ago and not renovated for long, which was visible everywere. The localtion is not good at all - as there is nothing around the hotel, except the fishing vilage 50 meters from the hotel. But locals from the vilage were freely able to access hotel area and were selling different things for hotel guests. We got the room next to the stairs - so could not sleap at all - as it looks that you live in the middle of the construction are - room had no sound proof - so you can not only hear everything from outside, but also from the cooridor and stairs, which made our stay here not the most pleseant.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
5.7
john from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

yes”

pool

good people found rooms to be in need of renovation but staff very helpful and kind food for breakfast trditional menue is moslum style no park on the menue breakfast should have had more choice. hotel although on a main road is away form the nightlife and shoppping a cab is required and they do not rent motor bikes. thanks

Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ferdinand from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Lush terrace and airy hotel”

Fast Process in the receptionist, and direct check-in even you do not show your hotel voucher. Good breakfast

I was so impressed with the lights at the entrance when our car just arrived. It was romanctic and nice. At 9.30 pm they directly greeted us and led us to our room which was ready and clean. Even they upgraded my room. I love the breakfast for assorted traditional snack and various of fresh fruits. The beach was also clean and well maintained.

Reviewed November 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
sumarno from Indonesia
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Lovely Hotel and great location.”

Nera with another destination (beach)

I was satisfied stay in Jayakarta Cotage even 2 days only. Everything is good, but inside the rooms to much musquito and towel in bath room need to be more clean. Hopefully I will visit to Lombok inthe future.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
COLIN from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

nice place to stay on the beach”

service, breakfast and s\friendly staff

found the hotel clean, happy staff and in a nice position to walk to the beach, ( about 25 meters from our room ) Breakfast was a buffet style with western and Asian foods,served close to the ocean. There is a wading pool for small children with a small play ground near by. Transport by taxi was easy to get and is just of the road to Singiggii which is 5 minutes away.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
linda from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff”

good pool and located right on the beach. Deluxe room was awesome

Thoroughly enjoyed this motel, great resort for couples or families. Right on the beachfront, sellers on beach not pushy like kuta or legian. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Safe environment and quiet location.

Reviewed September 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ANAK from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

cozy hotel”

nice pool with basketball ring

we enjoy stay in this hotel. Good service, good food. And I enjoy playing basketball in pool. We have room upgraded. Thank you very much. Even the location is a bit far from city, but we enjoy staying there

Reviewed September 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yanuar from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Great place to spend the night”

sea view

I loved to stay at Jayakarta, but te resto must be opened for 24 Hrs, and need lift service. Very busy, If I need to carry travel bag, baby,personal shopping bag,etc...hufth..can you imagine?Overall, this is a lovely hotel to stay with your family

Reviewed January 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Terence from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Pleasant”

No pressure

An older hotel, but fairly well kept up and good value for the price I paid. Right on the beach, but the ocean is rough there, so stick to the pools. Fairly quiet when I was there but it was between seasons. Good food in the restaurant if a little limited on the menu.

Reviewed September 29, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
susan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010

great hotel”

breakfast,pool and beach, staff friendliness
location a little bit far out

i was surprised that this hotel was so "fancy". a very good experience. the pool and beach areas are beautiful. even caught a sunset with the sun sinking over the high bali mountain.the colors were extraordinary.my room overlooked the pool and beach and i could hear the surf. also excellent buffet breakfast. the staff were very welcoming and helpful with my myriad questions.it is a couple of miles from the center of sengiggi but bemos and taxis are available. bemos are very cheap at about the equivalent of about 25cents. i would stay here again &/or recommend this hotel to friends.if the hotel had it`s own shuttle bus it would be perfect.

Reviewed June 05, 2010
8.0
Excellent
AMANDA from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in April 2010

Great spot for young children”

Beautiful, peaceful setting. Great pools for young children. Reasonably priced poolside restaurant.
While this was a great hotel for a young child it may become a bit dull for older children - Lombok is a very quiet place. Rooms quite basic but this is to be expected when considering the location

We spent 10 nights here on a family holiday with a grandmother, 2 adult daughters and a 3 year old. We found something to please everyone! In addition to the main pool there are 3 pool areas for young children to move between and a shaded playground (all spotlessly clean). For the ladies the spa offered great treatments at affordable prices. The hotel backs onto a very quiet beach. The poolside restaurant offers indonesian and western meals at competetive prices and Senggiggi restaurants are about 10 minutes drive away (taxi fare AUD$2)Highly recommend this spot for young families or people who really want to take it easy!

Reviewed April 19, 2010
7.3
Very good
Margaret from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009

Quiet but relaxing Holiday”

Convenient travel arrangement services,near the beach.
10 mins drive to centre of action in Senggigi and not as accessible except by private transport.

Would have been ideal if close to centre of Senggigi where a wider choice of food and spa services is available. However, good place to chill out without distractions. Clean rooms with prompt and friendly staff.Generally, adequate services available. Day tours or travel arrangements can be made at 2 of their in-house travel agencies. We stayed for four nights and took day tours and chilled out at their pool.

Reviewed December 23, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Roy from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Jayakarta Revisited”

An idyllic spot within 10 minutes of Sengiggi
Although there is no nightlife at this hotel the hustle and bustle of Sengiggi is a short distance away.

I had cause to return to Lombok a week after last visiting. I immediately chose this hotel due to my last experience. I was not disappointed. From reception to checking out the staff were most accommodating. The amount of smiling faces greeting you in the morning is quite uplifting and a great start to a day. Nothing is too hard for this hard working group of people.

Reviewed November 03, 2009
7.6
Very good
Hendrajaya from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

nice hotel with beach at the backyard”

nice hotel, very quiet and has a beach at the backyard. it is one of the hotel nearest to the town as well

Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eric from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice hotel”

Good hotel

Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KOK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Excellent”

Friendly Staff and Excellent Breakfast

Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Candra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Good hotel for stay with childern”

Convenience and easy to access. Good for a leisure holiday with young children. Many choice of breakfast.

Reviewed June 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SITI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Recomended”

Value for money and hotel upgrade my room to suite! thanks The Jayakarta

Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yasril from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

amazing hotel with private beach”

pros: good location, private beach, the beach has no reef so we can swim, delicious breakfast, nice garden cons: old room furniture

Reviewed May 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arif from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

great location and excellent facilities”

Jayakarta lombok has all the plus points for a holiday resort. nice location , staff and facilities. recomended

Reviewed November 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

thanks thanks thanks”

thanks thanks thanks

Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
NORSHYREEN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Awesome”

the must stay hotel when in lombok!

Reviewed September 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rattapong from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Food Location and Service”

this hotel fulfill our vacation best. the price is reasonable.

Reviewed September 07, 2016