Book Now: The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort

The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort Reviews

Very good
From 650 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Reviews of The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.6
Very good
From 780 reviews
7.8Service
7.6Cleanliness
7.6Facilities
Agoda Reviews (650)Booking.com Reviews (130)
Rating via Agoda7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.6
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (84)
8-9 Excellent (108)
7-8 Very Good (163)
6-7 Good (88)
<6 Below Expectation (115)
Time of the year
Mar - May (115)
Jun - Aug (192)
Sep - Nov (101)
Dec - Feb (150)
All guests (650)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 558 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Alyson from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Great but Out of Way”

Great place to stay, beautiful resort. We found it a little out of the way for our needs but if you are a couple looking to hang by pool and relax it’s a great place.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
6.8
Good
Alexandre from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Very dated hotel”

The hotel is very old and looks like it was build in the 70th. The rooms are ok, but bathroom was constantly leaking. The food at the restaurant is bad, we had to ask to change the plates twice as it was so spicy that we could not eat it even though we have asked it to be not spicy when ordering. This is a local public orientated hotel, so do not expect to have western food. We liked our stay at Jayakarta Bali that is why booked the same in Lombok, but it was a desception. At least the price was with a promotion, otherwise it's definetley not a 4 star hotel.

Reviewed February 21, 2018
2.0
martin from Italy
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

bad place, bad staff”

Been there 1 night. The room wasn't the booked one (king bed), althought they give us the 2 singol bed one. The breakfast was terrible. not reccomended

Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eric from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice hotel”

Good hotel

Reviewed January 24, 2018
6.0
Herlina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Old smelly hotel”

Check in fast with friendly staff in all hotel areas. The deluxe room we booked was so smelly and dusty until we asked for air refreshner and open the door wide open. All furniture need to be replaced.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
6.4
Good
Liyana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good”

Mediocre hotel, near beach but hotel is a bit old fashioned.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Shaharin from Malaysia
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Close enough to the beach”

Go for cottage. It's close to the beach that you can hear the sound of ocean wave.

Reviewed November 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Suhaida from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great. It was GREAT”

Location - Nice, not too far from convenient stores and restaurants, and not too near the hectic nightlife of Lombok. Best thing is it has private beach. you can eat and swim and just chill in your room with the sound of the waves hitting the beach. Room - Nice, clean and refreshing. room has two doors, the other facing the very well maintained garden / pool & beach (if you get the Glevel rooms). Eventhough it is near to the beach, it is not too warm because of the garden. Staff - friendly and helpful. I was just taken aback by the Ladies operating the Spa, not as friendly as the others. I went to the Spa and was not asked what kind of treatment I wanted, they just get the bed ready assuming that i wanted a massage. When i said i wanted hair treatment, she quickly said that hair services is not available. Since she got everything ready already, i said i will do facial. Stated in the pamphlet they have 2 kinds of facial, but they didn't ask me which do i want. So confusing and quite a downfall on my overall experience.

Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Norhasliza from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Very good”

will come back again

Reviewed October 19, 2017
6.0
CHARLY from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Not good”

There was insect at pillow and bedsheet. Unacceptable. ..really bad news

Reviewed October 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Riny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Need to do better, but not bad”

Great place for a couple of days relaxing. The staff is great, the breakfast is tasty and enough variety for a couple of days. The swimming pool is nice, the beach is good. The ocean isnt very suitable for swimming, probably more surfing or so. The downfall of this hotel is in the poor maintenance. After room change no 2 it was enough for us and we accepted the issues with the last room. We spoke to other people that had several room changes, so not good. Their "upgrade" to a cottage with ocean view means the ground floor of such a cottage and the garden blocking the ocean. The cottage room is of lesser quality than the cheaper deluxe room. Comparing both rooms their cottage room "upgrade" really was a downgrade. A real shame as the place can do better.

Reviewed October 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Best place and best breakfast.

Reviewed September 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
KOK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Excellent”

Friendly Staff and Excellent Breakfast

Reviewed September 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jyn from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Great Stay at Charming Old Resort”

Booked 3 nights of standard room and they upgraded us to a room with pool and sea view which was fantastic! Resort property is not new and some facilities need to be upgraded. However our stay has been very pleasant and comfortable. Location is on Sengigi, only 80% ideal but not a problem for us. Our room was well maintained, very comfortable bed and beddings. Bathroom in tip top working condition. Pool was great! Service wise, staff have been very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping has been great. Nice variety of breakfast, food at the pool restaurant was pretty good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It may be old but this resort has had its hey days so the standards are still there.

Reviewed September 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tedd from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

Convenient ”

I arrived to stay in a room that was very dirty. The internet, hot water and room location were terrible, how're I was bumped up to a jr suite for a discounted price. The property location was convenient. I used Dolphin Diving on site to plan an advanced water certification and they were amazing. The food at the hotel was just average. Overall I am happy with the service and the improved room but everything else was average. Sometime average that is affordable is better than

Reviewed September 08, 2017
7.6
Very good
Zetong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable stay”

This is an older hotel but the condition and cleanliness is still well kept. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, the location is not near to town so you might need to walk a distance or take a cab to town if you want to have party at night. Overall, the six of us had a very good experience staying here.

Reviewed September 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
loke from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Very good”

nice environment, spacious and clean room! slightly far from town however ideal place if you want to be away from hustle and bustle of city!

Reviewed August 30, 2017
5.6
ialuna from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Nice hotel, but not 4 star”

Nice location and great pool and garden area. Good for family with kids. Rooms are not like a 4star hotel..

Reviewed August 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Romie from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Very good”

nice hotel with very nice budget

Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Md. from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Good Stay”

Hotel Location is great to watch sunset.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
5.6
PECK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Clean hotel with sunset view point”

This place is far from Senggigi Town. Not much restaurant nearby for dinner.

Reviewed August 03, 2017
5.6
Deriss from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Not value for money”

Pro: Nearby the beach and main streets. Con: Interior are old. Hot water dispenser is spoil. Hot shower takes 5mins to heat up. Vast different from the picture.

Reviewed July 06, 2017
4.8
florencia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

untrusted beachfront hotel”

- I have booked through agoda for 1 deluxe with 1 double bed as mention at agoda list. They said that the double bed room is available. One day prior to arrival I sent an email to the hotel directly just to ensure that the DOUBLE bed is available. They said (again) that the double bed is available for us as we reserved. On the day we check in we were upset because the staff told me that we only got twin bed not a double bed as we reserved before. If they were told me the truth that we couldnt get 1 double bed as we booked, we would looking for other hotel. Seems that they didnt wanna loose the money we paid. It was ashamed because none of the staff appologize as if that the problem is common. -Terrible wifi connection. Even when we use our data package the connection at our room was poor. - The beach at their backyard fullfiled with traditional seller. It was annoying because we couldnt enjoy the beach at all - Old room need refurbish -Great pool & delicious breakfast. Breakfast menu was varied

Reviewed July 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Candra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Good hotel for stay with childern”

Convenience and easy to access. Good for a leisure holiday with young children. Many choice of breakfast.

Reviewed June 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SITI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Recomended”

Value for money and hotel upgrade my room to suite! thanks The Jayakarta

Reviewed May 29, 2017
3.2
Laura from United States
Family with teens
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

What a disappointment”

The room was wrong when we arrived. The staff were a pain to deal with even ignoring us on certain occasions. We are a family of four traveling around the world for one year and are usually pretty easy going. This was supposed to be a splurge for us but instead it was a huge disappointment. We were charged for everything, the wireless was horrible (we both work from the road) the food not great and the room OK but the bathroom not in great shape. There were a few nice folks at the pool and in the restaurant but the front desk staff was abysmal. I will NOT be returning here nor recommending this place to anyone I know. I have NEVER submitted a negative review before so this is a first!

Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yasril from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

amazing hotel with private beach”

pros: good location, private beach, the beach has no reef so we can swim, delicious breakfast, nice garden cons: old room furniture

Reviewed May 24, 2017
6.0
Reni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice pool”

This was our second stay and it was still very nice after all. Breakfast is okay, various food are offered and the pool is good for kids. I recommend this hotel for those who bring their family. The hotel is well maintained, still clean like we were there long time ago.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Best hotel in the senggigi beach with affordable price... Old hotel but still very good”

Lack of Variety of food but still has good taste... And only get small bottle mineral water for us as supplement were not enough...

Reviewed March 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dinnie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good for Leisure”

Convenience and easy to access. Good for a leisure holiday and sightseeing as the place is convenience

Reviewed March 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Irvan from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

old and smelly hotel”

the hotel need renovation SOON.... , maybe its the reason the price cheaper. has its own beach, black sand beach, dont swimm there, large wave. in the morning many local sell "kain lombok" and pearls, the price is acceptable. its even cheaper than our tour guide suggested places. the menu for breakfast not to good, the fruits not fresh.

Reviewed March 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Indriati from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Nice hotel”

The hotel is great, pools and facilities is great. The leaks during heavy rains was too bad and the fridge doesnt work at all. Food at the restaurant was nice. Most of it is the view was fabulous and surounded by a lot of hang out places not to farfeo mataram city as well. Plan to visit this place again soon.. hope they can gain the fridge and the tv.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rodziyah from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Good service.. nice place”

Good hotel

Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kemal from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

FURNITURES ARE OLD”

All staffs are so kind , helpful and smiling face..

Reviewed February 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Old 4Star Hotel”

This old 4Star Hotel is still excellent, its spacious hotel area facing to the sea with nice, quiet location. Only some equipments look old and dirty must be replaced.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
4.8
Erlita from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Not good!”

The hotel is old need so many upgrade the bed is terrible room smells and mould in the wall. Hotel staff not so friendly they just wanting the tips money from you. Cleaning service is terrible not Profesional one they just a kids who do job training. Will not recommended to friends and will not stay there again.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
NURSHATINA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Merely satisfactory.”

For the price that we paid, we find our stay to be merely satisfactory. Although the resort was huge with good facilities but location was inconvenient (no nearby stores or restaurants - not much is within walking distance, always have to rely on cabs). The beach was also not impressive, but it was compensated with the breathtaking sunset view. Nevertheless, we find the staff to be highly commendable. Very helpful, well-trained and good command of English, we felt very welcomed and it made our stay pleasant despite the other flaws.

Reviewed January 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Alan from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Beach was disgusting”

For a hotel of this standing I would expect the beach to be cleaned daily. It was really terrible and very dirty.

Reviewed January 01, 2017
4.4
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Waste of Money...”

Hotel look season and old...don't have safe box...each room have different brand of aircond and the aircond really suck...wait for many hours but still hot...wifi coverage very bad...fridge cannot use...we won't come again

Reviewed December 28, 2016
4.0
james from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

say 4 star truthfully I'd give it 2 star of would never stay at that place again ”

booked a standard room ads needed ground floor only to be told not available but they will give a upgrade deluxe.i asked where 4th floor have elevator? no so 5x flights of stairs with a baby and pram and no lighting dangerous room was terrible bad aircon TV lcd but 12 inch ? ordered food then had to go downstairs to get ice by the time I got back all the ants decided it was there meal not mine pillows were crap bed was bad the breakfast was very very bad didn't even have ice the milk was off the juice was warm the jam had insects in it and so on and so on really if you older or find it hard to walk up and down stairs do not book this hotel.

Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Adal from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great stopover hotel”

Pros: - Welcoming/hospitable staff - Quiet/very peaceful property - Good room service Cons: - Fitness centre needs updating - Not much near by (not walking distance) - Same menu every evening at restaurants - Evening music didn't suit the vibe of the hotel (quiet crowd could have been easy listening music instead of dance/techno music)

Reviewed December 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Patricia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

old hotel but value for money..”

not far from Mataram..

Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Arif from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

great location and excellent facilities”

Jayakarta lombok has all the plus points for a holiday resort. nice location , staff and facilities. recomended

Reviewed November 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Boyke from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

No lift at the hotel”

I am suprised that the 4-level hotel with no lift facility available.

Reviewed October 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
NORASYIKIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Just ok if want to relax.Far from Senggigi beach and other oleh oleh place and local restaurants.”

Should do maintenance on electrical wiring. Experience 2 times electrical trip at night.

Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Irzan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

A greta place to stay, helpful staffs and nice surroundings”

Just a simple remark...I Love Jayakarta Lombok

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Very nice staff”

nice pool and very kind staff. classic and traditional theme.

Reviewed October 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
noor from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Average ”

Thanks agoda for upgrading our room from superior to deluxe :)

Reviewed October 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
ABDULLAH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good”

Perfect for honeymoon

Reviewed October 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

thanks thanks thanks”

thanks thanks thanks

Reviewed October 04, 2016
null