The Juffair Grand Hotel
See all 65 photos
Superior Room
See all 65 photos
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map
Location
Excellent
8.2
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list

The Juffair Grand Hotel

Stay in the heart of Manama
Have a question for The Juffair Grand Hotel?
Very good
From 426 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the City

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Executive Suite
...
  • 75 m²/807 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Senior Suite
...
  • City view
  • 48 m²/517 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite with King Bed
...
  • City view
  • 75 m²/807 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • City view
  • 37 m²/398 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • City view
  • 47 m²/506 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Junior Suite
...
  • 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Junior Suite
...
  • 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • 37 m²/398 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room
...
  • 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Juffair Grand Hotel?

More about The Juffair Grand Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (426)Booking.com Reviews (850)
7.8
Very good
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.0
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Executive Suite with King Bed
Junior Suite
Superior Room
Senior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 331 verified guest comments
12345
6.4
Ashley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017
Amongst the nightclubs of Bahrain”
Excellent hotel for a few nights in Bahrain
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear Ashley, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out to write us this review on AGODA. We hope you were able to enjoy all our bars, restaurants, and clubs at the hotel. We offer a variety of entertainment options to suit all our guest preference. Wrangler's is one of Bahrain's most famous club featuring some of the best DJs. Alongside, we have Buster's which has a unique lounge atmosphere. On the first floor we have Cloud 9 that features live music every night. Additionally, we have Champs which is themed as an Irish sports bar where you can catch up with your favorite sports teams. All options also feature their own unique dining menu with a delicious selection of dishes. We look forward to all our guest feedback and hope to gain an insight on how we can make your stay more comfortable with us. We thank you for choosing The Juffair Grand Hotel and look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
8.4
Tommy from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful from arrival to checkout. The room was clean and spacious, the wi-fi adequate and free bottled water provided in my superior room that included a small fridge and microwave. Although the bed was low to the floor by western standards, it was firm and gave me a good night's sleep. Taxis are easily available, and there is a rental car office in the hotel. There are also two restaurants and nightclubs very close by.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Mr Tommy, Thank you for your kind review and booking your stay with us through Agoda. We are pleased that you mentioned our efficient and professional staff assisting you throughout your stay. We are glad that you found our rooms spacious with several appealing amenities. For your convenience our dedicated team of drivers will be more than happy to escort you to various places around Bahrain. Additionally, we have two restaurants right at the hotel along with 3 night clubs. We hope you have the opportunity to enjoy all our facilities on your next visit. Thank you for choosing The Juffair Grand Hotel. We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
10.0
Sergio from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in February 2018
Had a great stay as always ”
Had a great stay. I booked 14 days Love the rooms love the size and can't beat the price and as always Maritez makes me feel like a VIP always working to make my stay the best and always greats me as if I was family . Her customer service skills are out of this world and after this stay I'd have to say her coworks seem to be learning a thing or two from her as I felt better received by most of the other staff aswell. Room cleaned very well everyday. No issues at all. Wish I could live here. Thank you Tez for the 5 star treatment.You deserve Employee of the year.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Dear Mr Sergio, Thank you for your feedback. It is very kind of you to mention Ms Maritess. Our staff strive to go above and beyond to exceed our guest expectations. Creating memorable experiences for our guest and making them feel right at home is our staff specialty. Our housekeeping team take great pride in maintaining their high quality cleanliness standards and are pleased to hear your acknowledgement of these standards. We are proud to offer competitively priced rooms that are much larger in size compared to the average in the Juffair area. We hope you have the opportunity to visit our on-site entertainment venues and restaurants, as well as our rooftop pool area, and make use of our fully equipped gym (with a personal trainer available upon request). We are glad you chose to extend your stay at The Juffair Grand Hotel. While you stay with us please inform us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
8.8
Frances from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
They are very receptive and kind.”
I will definitely book with them again.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Mr Frances, Thank you for your review. We always look forward to our guest's feedback and truly appreciate yours. We appreciate your compliments of our staff. Our staff always strive towards excellence in all their encounters with our guests. We also thank you for recommending our hotel and planning to stay with us again. We hope on your next visit you are able to visit our various entertainment venues and enjoy our rooftop pool. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return in the near future, Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
9.2
Michael from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very nice room. Good night life. Staff very polite.”
Room was excellent. Clean and bed was comfy. Paid 24 BD which was a deal for this hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Mr Michael, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read your positive review of your experience with us. We are glad you found the room clean and comfortable. We always try to provide our guests with competitive rates with excellent services, several entertainment venues, and various facilities. We thank you for choosing The Juffair Grand Hotel and look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
9.2
Hammad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Solo Traveller ”
Free Parking ,Fast Internet, Clean rooms , resturents around, market near , clubs in the hotel and guest friendly. Will definitely come here again.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Dear Mr Hammad, Thank you for giving your experience with our Hotel a high rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our free parking. Please be informed that we also offer free Valet Service for your convenience. Our hotel is located in the center of Juffair with plenty of activities, restaurants, and spas around our hotel. We hope you were able to enjoy these opportunities. We are pleased to hear our staff were friendly and courteous. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
6.0
Mohammad from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
Hello Mohammad, Thank you for your review. We hope to gain more feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very valuable to us and is used constantly towards our development plans, We hope to speak with you soon. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Responded February 12, 2018
The Juffair Grand Hotel
9.6
Mahmood from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
A descent hotel in a nice location”
The facilities are clean, friendly staff, good location, lots of places in and out for hanging around
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Dear Mr Mahmood, Thank you for your kind compliments. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel conveniently located close to plenty of activities and things to do around the neighborhood. We hope you were also able to enjoy our entertainment venues on property such as our bars, clubs, restaurants, rooftop pool, and gym facility. We are glad that you found out hotel and facilities clean and our professional staff as friendly. Our staff always aim to build a strong relationship with our guests and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
6.4
Judia from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Location ”
A/C not working good
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear Judia, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you have mentioned our Hotel's location as a positive attribute. We are locating in the vibrant Juffair community and are always pleased that our guest's have plenty to do around the neighborhood. We are sorry to hear that your AC was not up to par with your standards. We would appreciate if you contact our customer service so that we can better understand the issue you faced during your stay, Thank you for staying with and we look forward to you returning in the near future. Regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel Management
Show more
The Juffair Grand Hotel
5.6
Rodney from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Choose somewhere else. ”
I would never return and hope I can dissuade anyone from choosing this place. There was no internet for 1.5 days, fortunately for me im familiar with the country. I would feel deep sympathy for anyone who visited Bahrain for the first time and were deprived of internet access. The internet is crucial for finding hotspots and points of interest. My neighbor was without internet as well and I had to fill them in on valuable information they wanted to find on the internet, but were without it. They claimed their elevator was out of order. Coincidentally, this was at 5 am with very few guest using the elevator. At that time I was relegated to have to using the labor workers elevator. I constantly brought up to the front desk how the internet wasnt working, and how there wasnt any towels. Everytime I was told ‘I’ll send someone to check’ i was told this at least 5 times. This hotel knows how to take your money but doesnt feel obligated to provide their guest with expected services.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices