Book Now: The Kana Kuta Hotel

Excellent
From 1224 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of The Kana Kuta Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1224)Booking.com Reviews (895)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (1224)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 852 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Steve from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very nice hotel but”

All good. , location bit out of town, but the problem is , I broke a single glass in bathroom used for gargling , cheap stuff, but they charged me $7.50 for that rotten glass , I could be bought a dozen for that price. Just rip off . Beware

Reviewed April 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
HUI from Singapore
Group
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Enjoy”

We enjoy staying there. Staff will friendly and helpful. Breakfast also nice, there is a wide selection of food available. The location of hotel is very convenience, near to those shopping areas. Will come back again when visit Bali.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
How from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Bed is comfortable. Tap too near sink, difficult to wash hands. Stayed 3 nights, last night Wi-Fi weak & was disconnected. Last day tap water & WC water was rusty. Let the tap water flow for 10 min & water was clear again. Staff very helpful & friendly.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
6.4
Good
Chew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Is okay”

The location: a little bit inconvenience, it’s near to a busy road , so it’s a little bit dangerous. However , there’s a convenient store in front of the hotel. The food: simple but delicious , great! The hotel is worth to what you’ve pay!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
siti from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Unforgettable Moments!”

The Kana hotel is 1 of the best hotel w/ moderate price u could ever get! I like how Mr Septha arrange birthday decor for my husband a day before we arrived. Everything is great. From the staff to the foods & facilities. I stayed for 5D4N & everything went awesome. Balinese people are friendly & helpful. I've arrange my tour w/ Mr Mike (+62811- 3985644) & he provide us 1 of his staff, Made Sekar Ratna which never annoyed to answer our question regarding Bali. He's a driver, guide & a friend. He's the reason we fall for Bali. To be sure, will come to revisit Bali & stay at Kana Hotel. During night time, we took grab which turns to be our night tour for 3 night & bring us cruising around Legian, Kuta, Canggu, Seminyak & Batu Bolong (as I remember). His name is Willy (+62823-40840032). Night life was really happening at Batu Bolong but surrounded by foreigner. For party people, I recommend to visit Batu Bolong & Legian, cause u wont regret. They serving cheap beer!

Reviewed October 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

great hotel for both couple and family”

i have made a few request and they managed to fulfill all of them. smile and greet at us each time. very proffesional staff. their bed are very comfortable and noisy insulation is good enough that i have slept soundly. stayed there 3 nights and they do change some of their breakfast menu. definitely will stay again

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YARA from Panama
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

We stayed one night ”

We spent one night before an early flight. The room had a good size and was clean and comfortable. There are a few restaurants/cafés nearby and also a Circle K next to the hotel (convenience store). They made us breakfast boxes on time with pastries, bread, omelette and sausages. Service was also friendly. The downside was that bathroom is tiny and could be cleaned a bit more around the corners.

Reviewed September 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roel from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great accommodation & nice staff”

The hotel is near a shopping mall (T-Galleria DFS). The room is comfortable and clean. The staff are very nice and attentive. Although the hot water in my shower did not work. Overall, I will surely come back!

Reviewed August 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TSE from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good”

The hotel is worth the money. The room is clean, with a pool view from every balcony, aircon and hot water work fine, staff are friendly and helpful. There is even shuttle bus twice a day to different malls nearby. The breakfast is good enough with many choices, we met a lv 7.2 earthquake during the stay but nothing in the hotel have been damaged. Will stay again and this place is recommended.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JIANG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

this hotel is great value for the money”

the staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful ,they tried thier best to solve our all kinds of problems.the hotel is clean , comfortable and convenient,the breakfast is so pretty good and have many categories for your choice.the only bad things is a bit far from beach!nonetheless it didn't affect us very much.

Reviewed August 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Loe from Singapore
Group
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

4 Nights at Kana Kuta”

Excellent service from reception to security. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast is average but has variety. Only downside is they did not replace coffee sachets daily. Reception staff is very helpful in calling a metered taxi to the airport on checking out. Hotel also provides shuttle to shopping malls in Kuta area.

Reviewed August 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dennis
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Amazing Experience”

This place is very near the beach, only a 15-minute walk. If you're not the walking type, they also have scheduled shuttles going there. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! Place is clean and comfy. It's also beside a grocery store (where it's cheap to buy stuff to bring home) - no need to go to Discovery Mall where prices are double. Agung Bali is also near for your souvenir needs. Overall, great experience!

Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Everything is great. The only cons is need to walk ard 15 mins to reach kuta centre. It is not a problem as you can always grab a taxi. Taxi is inexpensive and can easily get everywhere. The hotel provided free shuttle service at 11am and 4pm to nearby area. The breakfast is delicious and healthy.

Reviewed July 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Renee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Above expectation”

Friendly and helpful staffs. Spacious and clean room. Water pressure is good. Delightful breakfast buffet. Shout out to one of the security guards, Mr. WIRTA who deserves a special mention! He helped my bf to find his iPhone X which left on a private car. With the Find my iPhone function we managed to track the phone s location and Mr WIRTA offered to escort us all the way to Padangbai (which was like 3 hours of scooter ride away one way). With the help of the polices, we managed to get back my phone! It was at around 3am when we finally got back the phone and Mr Wirta insisted to escort us all the way back to hotel. At the end of everything it was already 5am. If anyone from the hotel management sees this, please give this man a raise or promotion! He definitely deserved it! Not a lot of ppl willing to do so much which isn’t a part of his job scope at all!

Reviewed July 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
james from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Hotel bersih dan oke”

Hotel bersih dan lokasi juga oke. Breakfast juga lumayan variasinya meski banyak juga yang habis dan lama di refill sama pihak hotel. Saya memesan yang duplex room, overall untuk kebersihan oke, staff juga ramah dan helpful hanya saja kalau ada anak kecil memesan duplex room kurang cocok dan juga karena toilet harus sharing sehingga memakan waktu untuk antri mandi.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Family Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

The location is not super convenient. It takes around 20 min walk to the Kuta square. It has shuttle service though. Great breakfast and spacious room. However, the water temperature of the shower is not hot enough for us.

Reviewed July 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Melanie from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Value for money”

Very pleased with the friendliness and the very accommodating attitude of the buffet servers including the room cleaner. These staff on these areas are highly commendable. The room service menu also suits our Asian palate, our two thumbs up with their meals.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nastassja from Australia
Family with young children
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great Little Find”

Located a 15minute walk, from Kuta beach, this is a great hotel for people not wanting to travel too far to get into town! The buffet breakfast whilst not having a large selection, the dishes the delivered, were hot, fresh, flavorful & non repetitive! They also do an Amazing Nasi Goreng!!! -(We ordered 1, followed instantly by 3 more, it was just soo delicious!) We stayed in a Family suite, and whilst the room was big enough, the single bathroom was tiny! We had 2 adults & 2 children and we struggled with the space. Staff were friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. We would happily stay here again

Reviewed January 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ying from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

good hotel”

i love how clean the hotel is. They are not very close to the beach but have a swimming pool next to the breakfast place. and its very serinic too, suitable for holiday. Staff are very friendly and helpful. kids will be happy there.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jun from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

It's a great stay. Pro: the room is big, the morning buffet has a lot of variety and the staff is very helpful and friendly Con: location is not at the center of attraction, but not a problem if you have a chartered car to drive around Overall is a great place to stay

Reviewed November 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United States
Family with young children
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great Hotel”

Everything is great, if breakfast taste can be improved this hotel will be perfect.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Wesley from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Nice, clean, somewhat luxurious but at the same time reasonable”

It’s a beautiful hotel, fairly new and very clean. Room service was great. We flew in late at night and were able to order dinner after midnight. Beds were comfortable, as was the room. Location wise, it’s not on the front of the excitement, about 15-20 minutes on foot from the thick of things. Sorry I don’t recall how much the taxi fare was, but it was reasonable from the Kuta Beach area back to the hotel. We gladly paid it after a long, full day out. Staff was very nice, from reception to room service to laundry. I’d stay here again, for sure. The only reason I might try another hotel would be if I wanted to be right on the beach. I didn’t swim this trip, but I imagine going back to Kana Kuta Hotel from the beach would be bit of a trek after a day of swimming and sunning. There are certainly a lot of taxis in the area, but with traffic the way it is in tourists zones here, the rides can be bumper to bumper at times. It was a good stay for us. We didn’t eat at any of the restaurants but they looked very good. Laundry service was prompt and reasonably priced. If you want to economize on drinks and snacks, there’s a convenience store next to the entrance of the hotel. Only downside for us was lack of fridge in room.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ramesh from Malaysia
Couple
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great hotel”

We had a fantastic stay here and basically best place and location in kuta with best value for money. Breakfast was delicious and in room dining was Superb along with attentive staff whom ate friendly

Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
tony
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Very good Hospitality !!”

i have a great stay at the KANA , from the rooms to the pool to the lobby to the kitchen were all good , all the staff greets you whenever they see you and makes you feel special. breakfast buffet was good though kind of same but still had varitey , location was away from the hustle of kuta but still not too far away. all in all I was inpressed , will surely come back !

Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice stylish hotel great for the price.”

We stayed in the standard room. Hotel was clean, and modern. Food was awesome and regular specials on drinks. Breakfast was average for hotels in Kuta. The pool was lovely although I didn't find it all that "inviting" compared to other hotels. Overall I would stay here again when coming back to Bali. Close to the "Factory Outlet" but make sure you get a cheap taxi there as it's difficult to cross the main road. Also close to supermarket.

Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zafir from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Amazing Hotel in Reasonable Price”

The hotel is well decorated and furnished. It has good and advanced facilities. The stuff is really helpful. The food is average. our stay here was pleasant. We got it in a reasonable price. Nothing more to ask.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

FRIENDLY AND POLITE SERVICE”

WE ARE GLAD TO STAY IN THE KANA KUTA HOTEL. THE LOCATION IS GOOD AND ALTHOUGH THE BREAKFAST NO MUCH CHOICE BUT STILL CONSIDER TASTE GOOD . AGGRESSIVE SERVICE WHEN EVER YOU NEED THEIR ASSIST . WALKING DISTANCE TO DISCOVERY SHOPPING . CHINESE RESTAURANT , BALINESE RESTAURANT ALSO WESTERN RESTAURANT MANAGED CAN GET IT. IT CONSIDER CONVENIENCE AND RELAX PLACE AS I RECOMMENDED .

Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
riyaz
Family with teens
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

hotel with best hospitality”

we were exhausted the moment we checked in after the intense three days tour in nusa penida lembongan and ceningan.the moment we were at the kana hotel compund all the axhaustion fade off by the warmest greetings from the hotel staffs and management.the cleanliness and fresh odour of the room further refresh us.at night we had a stroll to few shops nearby and bought some souvenirs,there are many massage centre around to further rejuvenate.beach is 20 min by walk.breakfast range is good and i had once in a lifetime surprises by a hotel management for my birthday. good people is just everywhere here around you :).they took care of their guest professionally

Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kim from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

very nice clean resort”

I was positively surprised by this hotel. We stayed a week earlier at the much more expensive Sheraton in Kuta. This hotel was not on the same level as 5 star but surely worth it's 4 star rating. Staff in general very friendly and helpful. We used the restaurant 5 times. Some staff there was perfect, others need some improvement but quality of the food was very good. A place I will stay again on my next visit to Bali

Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Elvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Value for money ”

Hotel is value for money. Tv has many different channels including CNBC news. Didn't get the chance to visit the gym but the pool located at level 1 looks nice. One thing they can improve is they only let people check in after 2 pm. Overall this hotel is value for money.

Reviewed May 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JUNYOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Great stay in Kuta”

All staffs was just so kind and familiar from the first impression, could feel welcoming very much. Room service was fast enough and make up my room for second day was just perfect. Breakfast menus were changable, lots of food in the dining place as a buffet. Not too pricy, swimming pool has a bell-ringing service on your sun bed. Very clean, good staff, comfy enough, and food quality was fine. The only problem was weak water pressure and a bit dark light in the whole room.

Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Larry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great Place Away”

The check in staff were friendly and helpful, the room's only fault was a small bathroom that placed the toilet directly behind the door. Otherwise it was all clean, the bed was wonderful, and there was a wide choice of TV stations. The breakfast staff was some of the best I have ever encountered. However, the location is too far to walk to anything, and hard to get a taxi. Check out took too long as they needed 20 minutes just to check the room.

Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Frederick from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016

So Not True at the Kana Kuta - ”

The saying "You only get what you pay for" is so not true at the Kana Kuta. From the time you arrive to the time you depart it's smiles all round and at a price that's hard to beat for the quality and value of rooms, food, drinks and facilities on offer. Yes it's a little away from the Kuta Hub but even occasional walkers will not find the location a problem. Highly recommend and congratulations to the training department, your staff are your greatest asset...well done. That said and like most hotels in bali, the WiFi is just acceptable and needs improvement especially if you're a business traveller.

Reviewed December 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Good value for money hotel.”

Buffet breakfast, which has a good selection, is included. Rooms are big and bathroom is clean. Location is good--15-30minutes from the airport by car, 15-min walk to outlet stores, 5-min drive to Kuta beach, beach-front malls and restaurants. Rooms and the pool are cleaned everyday. Fogging is done every Wednesday so mosquitoes went up to our room. Staff are polite and friendly. They would take time to greet you or even create small talk once you see them. They allowed us to take our breakfast on our very 1st day since we arrived early and will have an earlier flight on our last day. Too bad, there was a misunderstanding between the receptionists at night and those in the morning that our requested tour the next day was not endorsed so we waited for our driver to arrive. We didn't get to swim in the pool as we always come back late in the evening but the staff are nice to let us lounge around. They have 2 restos, the other has scheduled cultural performance, which is great.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MICHELLE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Modern hotel and clean”

I just loved the cleanliness and location as it's not located in the middle of noisy streets in bali. We had no issues as well with the security and attitudes with the hotel staffs. Everyone seemed accomodating at all times. Food wasn't fantastic to our taste buds but not bad after all. But for those who want to stay near the kuta beach...then it's not likely the best place...a bit far. Have to take a cab or better yet rent a bike. Also, the wifi of the hotel seems tricky. If me and my husband use the wifi at the same time, sometimes, either of us cannot access unless otherwise the other gadget should log off from wifi access first. Lol. Nevertheless, it was still a nice stay.

Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Awesome hotel”

We stayed here for 4d3n in May 2016 for a honeymoon. The staffs were friendly and communicable. The location was strategic as it has easy access to kuta beach, near to restaurants, souvenirs and airport. Food was clean. Service was awesome. I will suggest to friends & family, and definitely will come back for next trip! Worth the money.

Reviewed June 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great value!”

Great location! Great choice for breakfast!

The Kana in Kuta was a great choice for the beginning of our holiday, the hotel was clean and quiet and offered plenty of spaces for people to get together. The breakfast offered many choices for all tastes. The location was close to everything we needed on our holiday.

Reviewed September 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Great value!”

Great value and location is central.

The Kana in Kuta was a great choice for the beginning of our holiday, the hotel was clean and quiet and offered plenty of spaces for people to get together. The breakfast offered many choices for all tastes. The location was close to everything we needed on our holiday.

Reviewed September 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Nicole from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

A great choice!”

Close to everything!

The Kana in Kuta was a great choice for the beginning of our holiday, the hotel was clean and quiet and offered plenty of spaces for people to get together. The breakfast offered many choices for all tastes. The location was close to everything we needed on our holiday.

Reviewed September 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Irene from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Definitely worth the money”

cleaniness, courtesy, comfort

The room i stay with was deluxe room with breakfast. i kept reading those reviews before i book with them and the cleaniness of the room is really out of my expectation. So clean and comfort.. especially the pillows.. oh my so nice to hug and sleep. Staff are all very friendly and polite. If you are looking for an affordable hotel in Kuta, you won't be regret by choosing Kana Kuta Hotel.

Reviewed August 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
PRESCILLA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Unforgettable moment in Bali!”

Everything is the best!

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 days 4 nights. From the moment we arrived at the hotel lobby, staffs are very polite and helpful. Hotel checked in were very efficient. Our room were very superb as they prepared the special room for our honeymoon. Breakfast was very great as we have variety of choices. Definitely worth to stay.

Reviewed May 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Warm welcome, fast response but toilet...”

1. Warm welcome-great smile,quick check in, cold towel and nice welcome drink. 2. Fast Response-immediately take action about the toilet cleanliness matter. 3.ready take away breakfast by 5.30am.

The whole environment,infrastructure (wifi) and building structure are excellent. I love the warm welcome service...unexpected take away breakfast service provided...and nice bed + pillow. However, when I open the toilet bowl's cover, it is so disgusting when seeing there is some male's urine marks. Anyway, the clealiness issue is settled when I back to hotel. I rejected to change the room as my friend and I were preparing to go out. I believe they will be more careful about toilet cleanliness after this.Overall, i love it.

Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Phua from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Nice, Warm and Friendly Staff”

Staff, Cleanliness, Value for Money

We booked 2 Standard Balcony and 1 Family Room. Standard Balcony is facing the pool (which is great) and is good for 2 pax. The Family Room consists of 2 floors and is good for 4 pax (1 big bed and 2 small beds). Staff is really accomodating and the welcoming drinks and cold towels are really great, albeit it a small gesture of welcome to us. It is my father's birthday during our 3rd night stay (they somehow managed to find out via his passport) and right when we were back to the hotel ard 9pm that day, the friendly staff actually sent him a complimentary cake, right to his room. Pool is ok, room is clean, distance is away fr the beach but ok for us as we have a local driver driving us around. (Kuta traffic is crazy). Worth a try when u r around Bali if beach side stay is not ur priority.

Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

great value for money”

staff, rooms, breakfast

We had a pleasant stay at the Kana Kuta Hotel. The staff were pretty friendly & approachable, catering to our every whim. We arrived in Bali quite early in the morning & they were able to check us in - pretty great considering we were tired from the flight & the long ride from the airport. The rooms were quite spacious, very clean & modern. The free breakfast was served buffet style, which had a decent selection. The staff serving breakfast was quite attentive, constantly refilling our cups of coffee and asking if there was anything we needed - 5 star service for less!! We were quite happy with them. The only downside here is the location, although we knew that when we booked the place. It's far from any of the sights & far from the beach, but if you rent a motorcycle then you can easily get around. On the plus side, it's pretty quiet and cozy which makes for a good respite at the end of the day.

Reviewed February 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Marilyn from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Awesome hotel!”

The kids playroom, the pool and the room was really spacious

It was a very good experience. The staff were really friendly and they even offered to watch my boy and hub & I were having breakfast. Well done! Keep up the great service and we will definitely return again.

Reviewed January 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Samivel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

The hotel with the best service crew”

The crew, hotel itself, everything about the hotel

The hotel has the best trained staff ever. It felt like being at home :-) The hotel itself is nicely located not so far from the center. A bike ride is necessary still. The price is a steal for such a hotel. Can never go wrong with this hotel. Highly recommended!

Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
GUOYANG from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Excellent stay”

Food , Staff performance, cleanliness

We have an excellent stay in the Kana Kuta Hotel. The Staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room is clean and spotless, and the indonesia food is great. We will come again if we have another chance.

Reviewed August 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

all good”

Location, Price, Food

we are very pleasant of our 3rd stay at this hotel, staff so friendly, room are nice and clean. Internet good. the location are perfect. only walking distance to Mal Galeria. the location of this hotel is out from hustle of the traffic and quiet at the night time. good place. Overall we are very pleasant of our stay.

Reviewed August 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Superb value for money”

Pool, breakfast, WiFi

It was more than what we expect for that price. The staffs were very polite and greeted us almost every time they see us. The rooms were very good, spacious with adequate amenities. The environment is quiet, which is good for relaxation.

Reviewed July 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mohd from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

Wonderful, Relaxing & Comfortable!”

Friendly Staffs, Quiet & Clean Rooms

We had a wonderful, relaxing & comfortable stay at the hotel. Hotel was recently opened, about 8 months ago so everything is still new & in good condition. Room was clean. Comfortable bed. All their staff were friendly! Thumbs up The Kana Kuta!

Reviewed June 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

awesome..i will definitely go back to this hotel!”

the staff, the food and the hotel!

I have very good experience with this hotel expecially the staff name GUST and the other girl with long hair with S initial name.i forgot her name....their serving was awesome.. about the hotel, i was impressed with the hotel with the reasonable price for traveler like me.. my wife and I enjoyed our 2 days stay.. the breakfast was variety...i shall come back and stay again whenever i visit Bali..

Reviewed May 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Rubiana from Singapore
Group
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Value for money”

Nice variety for breakfast, Spacious area, great location

It was a very pleasant surprise to see a clean, well-functioning and spacious hotel, which was also conveniently located. For a 3-star hotel, it certainly felt more than that. The wifi was strong, the pool was a good size and clean, and the staff were prompt and friendly. The hotel was located about 10minutes away from the airport, just off the main Sunset Road. It is easily accessible to Kuta and Legian, as well as the nearby attractions such as Tanah Lot and Uluwatu. We booked a duplex room, and it was beyond our expectations. The beds were comfortable and clean. All the basic amenities such as safe, fridge, toiletries, towels, complimentary drinking water, and even hotel slippers were provided. We would definitely come back to this hotel again!

Reviewed April 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
widiya from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Good Deal, have a fantastic Stay”

New, Clean and Comfortable Hotel

We stayed at The Kana Kuta hotel for two nights in end March 2014. The hotel is pretty new (6months in operation) and we find that the staff are friendly and the hotel is nicely decorated, and clean! The hotel was located further from heart of Kuta and can be reached quickly by taxi (ask for metered), To walk, it may takes 15-20mins. This turns out to be a blessing as we can have a good night sleep without the noises from pub. Overall, highly recommended hotel!

Reviewed April 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Irene from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Enjoyable”

The food was great, they have a good quality of breakfast and overall is a good hotel to stay in

We had a good time while we stayed in Kana hotel, its new and clean. Breakfast was delecious for budget hotel and the hotel room has alot of space. The view from deluxe room was not so good, but we were looking for clean and nice budget hotel not view outside the hotel.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Winnie from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

cozy”

clear, cheap and good services

I feel great and really excited when i first arrived in your hotel even it was midnight. I think the staffs and services here are very user friendly especially the cleanness of your washroom/toilet. So, I sure will come back to this hotel when i traveling to Bali again.

Reviewed February 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
yugathana from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Moderate stay”

Attentive staffs, nice ambience, new

The hotel was pleasant.However location wise it wasnt so great as there werent any restaurants nearby. The staffs were very helpful and friendly though. Its quite a new hotel, so it feels good to be there when everything is new.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
5.6
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 13 nights in March 2019

Gone down hill ”

The rooms are showing signs of wear and tear. The bathrooms need tiles freshened up and flooring needs a good clean. The balcony wasn’t washed in 13 days! The WiFi in the rooms is rubbish. The breakfast is ok but once things are used they don’t replace. The pool area is good but only 18 sun beds for entire hotel. Location - nothing around a party from a handful of shops and a KFC/dominos. Wouldn’t return as it’s gone down hill in a year.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
Yee from Malaysia
Group
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Nearby airport”

Clean hotel. Breakfast is good. Staff friendly. Hotel only 10min drive to airport. No spa and massage in the hotel. The cooperate spa is not really recommend, environment and service provided is not worth for the price

Reviewed October 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Excellent Stay”

We had an excellent stay at Kana Kuta. Excellent value for money. Staff was so friendly and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Rooms was so comfy and swimming pool was amazing. Could not fault one thing. Thank you!

Reviewed September 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ho from Malaysia
Group
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Were staying in family duplex suite for 4 nights. Overall hotel room and services are satisfied. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Good cleaning service provided every day. But the downside is toilet is too small for a family duplex room. The rest are just good.

Reviewed September 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
allyza from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

superb :)”

we enjoyed our stay. hotel made our anniversary more special, the staff are very friendly, attentive. Breakfast is really good and there's a lot of choices. It's really a good idea that we included breakfast. thumbs up.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sharon from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Restful hotel in busy area”

I stayed five nights in this hotel. The staff here is excellent and very friendly, wanting to serve the customer in every possible way. The room was spacious, restaurant nice and served better than average food.

Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Arjun from Mauritius
Family with teens
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Budget hotel with a pool that is a 15 min. walk to Kuta's bars. The rooms with tiled floors are large with comfortable beds. There's not much of a view from the windows. Bathrooms are small but clean. The breakfast is all right, nothing over the top. The staff are great - friendly and helpful. It's quiet, so it works for families that don't want to be kept awake by loud music in Kuta's downtown.

Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lauren from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Myself and my partner loved our stay here, the rooms were spotless, the staff were always so friendly and couldn’t have done enough for you. The pool was lovely, the location wasn’t right in the centre of the nightlife, however the taxis are so easy to get and it is a 5 minute journey, and only Costs £2, I would stay here again.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dinesh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Overall very good!”

Excellent staffs, smiling and greeting all the time. They even pack breakfast for us since we are leaving early in the morning to catch our flights. The duplex room is one of a kind with mezzanine floor with a queen bed and TV in the room itself. Perfect for family whom doesn't intent to book separate rooms.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
DAMODARAN from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Access to ALL locations is easy from here.”

Pros: Friendly staff ALL over. Good service by staff in breakfast table. Cons: No fresh fruit juice. Croissant and bakery products are not fresh. No yoghurt available for breakfast. Fruit choices can be increased.

Reviewed May 30, 2018

Dear Damodaran, Thank you so much for taking your time to give the Kana Kuta Hotel Bali review and sharing your epxerience with our Agoda.com viewers. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with your stay at the Kana Kuta Hotel Bali, it is our pleasure to deliver best service and memorable stay for our staying guest. Thank you so much for your constructive comments, we will discuss it with our management to be reviewed and improved. Again thank you so much for staying with us, Best regards.

Responded May 31, 2018
The Kana Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Royston from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

BALI KANA KUTA”

Very pleasant stayed, will booked again next trip.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shu from Malaysia
Group
Family Duplex - Max. 4 persons
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Value for money, staffs are polite and helpful”

Overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast is really good! Convenient store (Circle K) similar like 7-eleven is just steps away. Just the toilet is a bit small. Staffs are helpful. Recommended.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sylvia from Singapore
Group
Family Deluxe - Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good location, clean hotel”

Nearby to the warehouse and airport. Had an enjoyable stay

Reviewed November 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Arwin from Switzerland
Solo traveler
The Kana Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great place”

Amazing staff and great hotel

Reviewed October 09, 2018