Very good 7.6
Based on 487 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 487 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

veronica from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good choice
Staff friendly and helpfull, rooms cleaned upon request, big rooms
Very nice place, quiet. Good location. 10 min walk to kata beach. Close to many things in kata area. Very good! Very clean.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Chamai from Thailand
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
great location
Great location , great accommodation ,excellent service
We enjoy our stay here, excellent service and nice room, walkable to kata beach and lively night market
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Amelia from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great location
Location, pool, location
The location is great, not far from the beach or restaurants, but also a bit tucked back and quiet. The water pressure however was terrible and a large hotel is being built just behind it so the building site is the primary view from the pool now!
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Miguel from Mexico
Family with teens
Stayed 24 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel, Good Location, Affordable Price
Location, Price, Pool
The stay was comfortable and the staff very nice and helpfull.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Miguel from Mexico
Family with teens
Stayed 12 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach
Good location, good price
The staff is very helpfull, as I stayed in the off season it was empty except for my family. It is in a good location, walking distance t the beach and main drag.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Paige from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Quiet Relaxing and Comfortable Stay
Cleanliness, friendly staff, and location
My stay at The Kata Orient House Hotel was great! The room I booked online was not available so I was upgraded to a private villa. I absolutely loved my room. The staff was friendly and the location was a about a 10 minute walk from the beach. The place is located away from the main road, so it is quiet.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
I have stayed here three time NEVER AGAIN !!!
This was poor. The pool is lovely.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Im never going back !
I will never stay here again and if you read this you can never say that you were not warned.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Jack from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great quiet place at a good location
Location, pool, quiet
This is a great hotel. simply it has great clean rooms with a great pool area and gardens. It is probably the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in, everyone is respectful and it seems like the "going to bed early type of hotel." Good location with everything at your doorstep and and easy quick walk to both Kata and Karon beaches...... Great for the price and highly recommended. Helpful staff, easy going safe environment.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Fantastic comfort and cleanliness
Pool. Staff. Rooms
Reviewed March 18, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: